If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked - cover

Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked

Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Publisher: Walden Pond Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked is the first in a series of zany, action-packed middle grade mysteries featuring platypus police detectives Rick Zengo and Corey O’Malley. 
  
When a call comes in about a crime down at the docks involving a missing schoolteacher and a duffle bag full of illegal fish, Zengo and O’Malley are going to have to learn to set their differences aside if they want to get to the bottom of this. Especially when the clues all point to Frank Pandini Jr., Kallamazoo’s first son and its most powerful, well-respected businessman. 
  
Fans of Adam Rex, Jon Scieszka, and Jarrett J. Krosoczka’s own Lunch Lady graphic novels will flip for Jarrett’s series of funny illustrated Platypus Police Squad middle grade novels!

Other books that might interest you

  • Dangerous - cover

    Dangerous

    Shannon Hale

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    "Master storyteller Hale takes readers to dizzying new heights . . . A can't-miss adventure." --Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken 
     
    In this thrilling sci-fi adventure, New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale asks the question: How far would you go to save the world? 
        
    When Maisie Danger Brown nabbed a spot at a NASA-like summer boot camp, she never expected to uncover a conspiracy that would change her life forever. 
        
    And she definitely didn't plan to fall in love. 
        
    But now there's no going back--Maisie's the only thing standing between the Earth and annihilation. She must become the hero the world needs. The only problem is: how does a regular girl from Salt Lake City do that, exactly? It's not as though there's a handbook for this sort of thing. It's up to Maisie to come up with a plan--and find the courage to carry it out-before she loses her heart . . . and her life. 
     
    Equal parts romance and action-adventure, this explosive story is sure to leave both longtime Shannon Hale fans and avid science fiction readers completely breathless.
    Show book
  • Dragon Slippers - cover

    Dragon Slippers

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    This enchanting tale of dragons, betrayals, and the power of friendship is the first in a charming and thrilling series by New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George.  
     
    Creel can't believe her aunt wants to sacrifice her to the local dragon. It's a ploy to lure a heroic knight so that he will fight the dragon, marry Creel out of chivalrous obligation, and lift the entire family out of poverty. Creel isn't worried. After all, nobody has seen a dragon in centuries. 
     
    But when the beast actually appears, Creel not only bargains with him for her life, she also ends up with a rare bit of treasure from his hoard: a pair of simple blue slippers, or so she thinks. But Creel learns that these shoes could be used to save her kingdom from the brink of war--or destroy it. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Big Nate: Welcome to My World - cover

    Big Nate: Welcome to My World

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    Nate Wright’s life is just like his locker--it’s full of surprises.  The monstrous Mrs. Godfrey springs a pop quiz on Nate AND his grandparents.  His horoscope predicts bad news for Nate’s soccer career.  And worst of all, he’s forced to cut back on his beloved Cheez Doodles.  It’s enough to drive any kid crazy.  Luckily, Nate’s not just any kid.  He’s the ultimate sixth-grade survivor.  When everything’s falling apart, he finds a way to hold it together … but nobody said it would be easy.  Welcome to the world of Big Nate!
    Show book
  • Dragon Flight - cover

    Dragon Flight

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    The second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's charming, light-hearted fantasy series. 
     
    With  the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a  seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding  dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the  action, Creel throws herself headlong into an adventure that will  reunite her with Shardas, the king of the dragons, pit her against a  vicious new dragon, and perhaps rekindle a friendship with Prince Luka.  
     
    Funny,  heart-felt, and action packed, new readers and returning fans alike  will dive headlong into this exhilarating follow up to Dragon Slippers. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 12
    • 50
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank - cover

    Little Big Nate - Draws A Blank

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    When Little Big Nate gets a new pack of crayons, his illustrations really come to life! In this delightful board book, Little Big Nate's imagination and love of drawing will inspire even the youngest readers to express themselves through artwork.
    Show book