Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked - cover

Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked

Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Publisher: Walden Pond Press

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Platypus Police Squad: The Frog Who Croaked is the first in a series of zany, action-packed middle grade mysteries featuring platypus police detectives Rick Zengo and Corey O’Malley. 
  
When a call comes in about a crime down at the docks involving a missing schoolteacher and a duffle bag full of illegal fish, Zengo and O’Malley are going to have to learn to set their differences aside if they want to get to the bottom of this. Especially when the clues all point to Frank Pandini Jr., Kallamazoo’s first son and its most powerful, well-respected businessman. 
  
Fans of Adam Rex, Jon Scieszka, and Jarrett J. Krosoczka’s own Lunch Lady graphic novels will flip for Jarrett’s series of funny illustrated Platypus Police Squad middle grade novels!

Other books that might interest you

  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4) - Return to Doom Island - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 4)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Alistair Gregory, the man who figured out how to put people into video games, is not what he seems. Jesse Rigsby is sure of that. Jesse’s sure of something else, too—he’s being watched. To unravel the mystery, Jesse’s going to have to transform himself into a superspy with serious retro-gaming skills. Can he pull it off before the bad guys catch on?
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 2) - The Invisible Invasion - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 2)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After Full Blast, Jesse Rigsby and his friend Eric has sworn off video games. But when Jesse is offered the chance to save his friend Mark, of course he says, "Yes." Problem is, Jesse is invisible now, sucked into the world of Go Wild—a Pokémon Go–style mobile game. To reach Mark, Jesse's going to have to shake the Bigfoot chasing him through the school library, survive the velociraptor in the bathroom, and battle the ginormous flame-throwing bat in the cafeteria. Can Jesse stay alive long enough to solve the mystery of what happened to Mark?
    Show book
  • Betrayal - cover

    Betrayal

    Lee Nichols

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Emma Vaile is the most powerful ghostkeeper in centuries. Which is great 
     when she's battling the wraith-master Neos, but terrible when she's  
    flirting with fellow ghostkeeper (and soul mate) Bennett. When  
    ghostkeepers fall in love, the weaker one loses all power, and that's  
    not something Bennett can handle. Heartbroken and alone, Emma tries to  
    lose herself in school with fellow ghostkeeper, Natalie. When a new team 
     of ghostkeepers arrive-one a snarky teen 
    boy, the other a British  
    scholar-Emma finds solace in training for the battle against Neos. But  
    as the team grows stronger, they are threatened by an unknown force. One 
     they thought was good. 
    As chilling and page-turning as Deception,  
    this sequel will grab readers and hold them to the last page. No one is  
    safe from suspicion as Emma closes in on the traitor.
    Show book
  • Warriors #1: Into the Wild - cover

    Warriors #1: Into the Wild

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Epic adventures. Fierce warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here. 
    Read the book that began a phenomenon—and join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller. 
    For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code has been threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others. 
    In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty… who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.
    Show book
  • Kingdom of Ash - cover

    Kingdom of Ash

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 6
    • 0
    Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .  
     
    Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day… 
     
    With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world. 
     
    And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever. 
     
     As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.
    Show book
  • Warriors #2: Fire and Ice - cover

    Warriors #2: Fire and Ice

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The second book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #2: Fire and Ice. 
    Deep in the heart of the forest, four Clans of warrior cats coexist in uneasy harmony—but uncertain times are upon them, and dangers threaten the precarious balance of the forest. 
    Fireheart is a ThunderClan warrior now, but his troubles are far from over. The cats of rival RiverClan grow restless, while WindClan is weak and faces threats from all sides. Now Fireheart faces not only imminent battle, but betrayal from within his own Clan.
    Show book