You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Reaper - End Game #1 - cover

Reaper - End Game #1

Janet Edwards

Publisher: Wallam-Crane Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In the year 2519, people on Earth don’t grow old and die any longer, their bodies are frozen and they start a new life in the virtual reality of the Game. 
Jex is almost eighteen, working twelve hour shifts, and dreaming of when she’ll be legally adult and begin her long-planned idyllic life in Game. When a bomber attacks a Game server complex, one of the virtual worlds of Game crashes, and eleven thousand immortal players die during emergency defrost. Death has struck Game for the first time in centuries, and Jex is questioned as a suspect in the bombing. 
With this on her record, Jex will never be allowed to enter Game, but then one of the legendary founder players of Game offers her the chance to join his investigation into the bombing. Jex must help Hawk catch the true bomber to protect the worlds of Game and save her own future, but the bomber is far more dangerous than anyone realizes.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Redpoint Crux - cover

    The Redpoint Crux

    Morgan Shamy

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Fans of The Night Circus and The Raven Boys will enjoy her thrilling novel.When Megan Van Helsburg gets kicked off the U.S.A. Climbing Team, she has no choice but to return home and leave her climbing career behind. With no coach, no money, and no prospects, she joins the corps de ballet determined to improve her strength and agility. But the ballet theater is in dire straits. Not only do a series of murders break loose, but the ballerinas are becoming deathly thin and brain-dead. As Megan investigates, she meets Bellamy, a tortured young man who lives beneath the depths of the theater. Megan falls hard and fast for Bellamy, who becomes her mentor, but something is off about him. It isn't until the company announces they're doing Giselle for the fall performance that Megan realizes the parallels between the ghost story and the lives around her. Megan must find a way to not only save her climbing career, but balance her feelings for Bellamy, and stop the murders and dying girls before she, too, is numbered among the dead.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Starlight - A Starlight Chronicles Novella - cover

    Starlight - A Starlight...

    P. S. Malcolm

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A treaty upholds the peaceful lands of Ersarence— who have suffered from the spilt blood of their humble goddess, Titania, which stains the hands of the ruthless Urenphians.Julian Rancewood— a small town delivery boy— wishes he could afford to save his dying mother. He never imagined a larger life for himself until he meets Adrina Hesfetter, the village seamstress's daughter.After striking a deal with the elusive King's advisor and joining the royal army, he finds himself helping to search for a missing, unknown heir. Against all odds, Adrina and Julian soon meet again within the palace walls.When Julian discovers Adrina’s fire magic— an impossibility among non-royals— they uncover a scandalous secret that will cause whispers of a Urenphian rebellion to travel through the kingdom. A thirst for revenge and a passionate romance causes the two villagers to set the events in motion which will bring down the entire Starlight Kingdom.A Starlight Chronicles Novella.
    Show book
  • The Silver Avian Sorceress - cover

    The Silver Avian Sorceress

    Dea Divi

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    A young man, named Doyle, hears an old wives’ tale from his dying mother and decides to venture out to search for the Silver Sorceress who could save her. Little does Doyle realize that searching out the fey enchantress would result in it becoming true wives’ tale. As he searches through the forest, little does Doyle know that he is being tested by her as well. Doyle soon comes face to face with the Silver Sorceress and is granted help. Doyle journeys back to his mother with the help of the sorceress but at what cost from her?
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 4
    • 12
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book
  • The Queen of Witches - cover

    The Queen of Witches

    Brandi Elledge

    • 3
    • 4
    • 0
    She knew Werewolves weren’t real. Working with one was only the start of her problems.Charlie is afraid. Since her 18th birthday, strange things have been happening around her—like randomly starting fires or turning things to ice. But things are about to get even weirder.When two good looking guys turn up in town both wanting her to help them, Charlie doesn’t want anything to do with them. But when of them asks her to help him find something, he gives her an offer she can’t refuse. And Charlie discovers more than she could have suspected.Because the man she’s helping is a Werewolf—something she knew didn’t exist.And the weird things she’s been doing? Probably makes her… something else she never believed in—something that’s confirmed when she’s kidnapped and forced to put on a wedding dress to marry a powerful warlock. She’s a witch.But if Charlie thinks avoiding a wedding is the biggest of her problems, she has another thing coming. Many things coming actually. Because she’s made the Prince of Hell mad as… well, hell. And, with a bunch of his evil chums, he’s coming for her.She’d better hope she masters the whole ‘turning things to ice’ magic pretty fast. And that the Werewolf can track her down. Because staying in hell is exactly like it sounds. And getting out might just take more than she can give.The Queen of Witches is the second book in the Urban/Paranormal Wheel of Crowns series by Brandi Elledge. With the same quirky humour and sass as the first book in the series, you'll laugh as you're glued to the pages until the very end.
    Show book