Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Buying Less and Investing More Part 1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Buying Less and Investing More Part 1

Jane Z. Schmidtka

Publisher: Lulu.com

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

This could potentially help you think about money and investing

Other books that might interest you

  • Business Strategy Essentials You Always Wanted To Know - cover

    Business Strategy Essentials You...

    Anonymous

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Business Strategy concepts explained in a simplified way
    	Fundamentals and important strategies included
    	Practical approach for application by business & working professionals
    
    
     
    Business Strategy Essentials You Always Wanted To Know prepares new managers and leaders with building blocks of strategy. You will learn how to define strategy and how strategy differs at different levels of an organization. Identifying your company’s current strategy and then being able to execute possible appropriate strategies is a key thing you will learn reading this book. You are given tools to assist you with some of the more challenging aspects of strategy such as environmental scanning, SWOT analysis, and strategy analysis.After you have learned how to execute some of these strategies, you will learn what organization structures fit best with specific strategies. These timeless elements of strategy will provide you the fundamentals with a 21st century point of view.
     
    Business Strategy Essentials You Always Wanted To Know gives you a look into the world of strategic management and some of its key elements.  When you have completed reading this book you should be able to:
    
    
    	Define strategic statements in an organization, understand its functions and elements
    	Understand industry life cycles and industry structures
    	Understand Porter’s Five Forces and its effect on strategic analysis and development
    	Understand strategy formulation and strategy levels
    	Understand strategy execution do’s and don’ts
    	Read case studies and identify salient points
    
    
     
    This Self-Learning Management Series intends to give a jump start to working professionals, whose job roles demand to have the knowledge imparted in a B-school but haven’t got a chance to visit one. This series is designed to address every aspect of business from HR to Finance to Marketing to Operations, be it any industry. Each book includes basic fundamentals, important concepts, standard and well-known principles as well as practical ways of application of the subject matter. The distinctiveness of the series lies in that all the relevant information is bundled in a compact form that is very easy to interpret.
    Show book
  • Rich Dad Poor Dad - What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not! - cover

    Rich Dad Poor Dad - What the...

    Robert T. Kiyosaki

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    April 2017 marks 20 years since Robert Kiyosaki’s Rich Dad Poor Dad first made waves in the Personal Finance arena.It has since become the #1 Personal Finance book of all time... translated into dozens of languages and sold around the world.
    
    
    
    Rich Dad Poor Dad is Robert's story of growing up with two dads — his real father and the father of his best friend, his rich dad — and the ways in which both men shaped his thoughts about money and investing. The book explodes the myth that you need to earn a high income to be rich and explains the difference between working for money and having your money work for you.
    
    
    
    20 Years... 20/20 Hindsight
    
    In the 20th Anniversary Edition of this classic, Robert offers an update on what we’ve seen over the past 20 years related to money, investing, and the global economy. Sidebars throughout the book will take readers “fast forward” — from 1997 to today — as Robert assesses how the principles taught by his rich dad have stood the test of time.
    
    In many ways, the messages of Rich Dad Poor Dad, messages that were criticized and challenged two decades ago, are more meaningful, relevant and important today than they were 20 years ago.
    
    As always, readers can expect that Robert will be candid, insightful... and continue to rock more than a few boats in his retrospective.
    
    Will there be a few surprises? Count on it.
    
    
    
    
    
    Rich Dad Poor Dad...
    
    • Explodes the myth that you need to earn a high income to become rich• Challenges the belief that your house is an asset• Shows parents why they can't rely on the school system to teach their kids about money• Defines once and for all an asset and a liability• Teaches you what to teach your kids about money for their future financial success
    Show book
  • SAP SD Routines - cover

    SAP SD Routines

    May

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This Book focuses on SAP SD routines which will be helpful for SD consultants to decide when to use User-Exits and when to use Routines.
    Show book
  • Recruitment Process - cover

    Recruitment Process

    Rohit Singh

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Recruitment and Selection are simultaneous process and are incomplete without each other. They are important components of the organisation and are different from each other. Since all the aspect needs practical example and explanation this project includes Recruitment and selection Process of a fictional company. And a practical case study.
    Show book
  • 24 Days - How Two Wall Street Journal Reporters Uncovered the Lies that Destroyed Faith in Corporate America - cover

    24 Days - How Two Wall Street...

    Rebecca Smith, John R. Emshwiller

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This is the story of Rebecca Smith and John R. Emshwiller, the two reporters who led the Wall Street Journal's reporting on Enron and uncovered the unorthodox partnerships at the heart of the scandal through skill, luck, and relentless determination.  
    It all started in August 2001when Emshwiller was assigned to write a supposedly simple article on the unexpected resignation of Enron CEO Jeff Skilling. During his research, Emshwiller uncovered a buried reference to an off-balance-sheet partnership called LJM. Little did he know, this was the start of a fast and furious ride through the remarkable downfall of a once highly-prized company.  
    Written in an intense, fast paced narrative style, 24 Days tells the gripping story of the colossal collapse of what would become the world's most notorious corporation. The reader follows along as Smith and Emshwiller continue to uncover new partnerships and self-dealing among the highest levels of Enron's management. As they publish articles detailing their findings in the Journal, Wall Street and individual investors have a crisis of confidence and start selling Enron stock at unprecedented levels of volume. In the end - 24 short days later - Enron had completely collapsed, erasing 16 years of growth and losing $19 billion in market value while watching the stock drop from $33.84 to $8.41. Not only was the company destroyed, but investors and retired employees were completely wiped out-all the while Enron executives were collecting millions of dollars.  
    Climaxing with this 24-day period, this book shows the reporter's-eye view of a David-and-Goliath battle between journalists and a giant corporation. Each day a new story uncovered another fact; each day the company issued denials. And when the investigative stories reached critical mass and momentum, the stock market cast its final vote of no confidence. In the tradition of Indecent Exposure and Barbarians at the Gate, two other gripping narratives that began as a series of Wall Street Journal stories and ended up as books that defined an era, 24 Days brings the importance of great investigative journalism to life.
    Show book
  • Secrets of Six-Figure Women - Surprising Strategies to Up Your Earnings and Change Your Life - cover

    Secrets of Six-Figure Women -...

    Barbara Stanny

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    According to the Department of Labor, the average woman in 1998 was bringing home less than $25,000 a year. For every dollar that a man makes, a woman makes between 50 and 75 cents, and that is hardly news.  
    But what you may not know is that, quietly and steadily, the number of women making six figures or more is rapidly increasing. Currently, over fifteen million women make $100,000 or more, and the number continues to rise at a rate faster then for men. And these women come from every industry - psychologists, dot com founders, consultants, freelance writers, and even part-timers.  
    What makes these particular women able to do so well in the workplace? Fueled by curiosity, Barbara Stanny, author of Price Charming Isn't Coming: How Women Get Smart About Money (Viking Penguin), set out to research this phenomenon. What she discovered was that, though the high-earning women she interviewed came from different backgrounds and had had greatly different work experiences, they all had certain characteristics in common.  
    Secrets of Six Figure Woman: Surprising Strategies of the Successful High Earners will be a ground breaking book for high earners who want to ensure their wealth, enhance their success, and learn from others who are in the same boat. It will also offer inspiration, guidance, and motivation to those who aspire to make more.
    Show book