Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Before It's Too Late (The DI Will Jackman Thrillers Book 1) - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Before It's Too Late (The DI Will Jackman Thrillers Book 1)

Jane Isaac

Publisher: Legend Press

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A gripping thriller perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah'Dark, sinister and page turning... You won't be able to put it down.' Rebecca Bradley 
Following an argument with her British boyfriend, Chinese student Min Li is abducted whilst walking the dark streets of picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon alone. 
Trapped in a dark pit, Min is at the mercy of her captor. Detective Inspector Will Jackman is tasked with solving the case and in his search for answers discovers that the truth is buried deeper than he ever expected. 
But, as another student vanishes and Min grows ever weaker, time is running out. Can Jackman track down the kidnapper, before it's too late? 
What readers and reviewers say 
'My kind of book. Jane Isaac writes with real confidence and attention to detail. An enjoyable and authentic British police procedural.' Mari Hannah 
'The criminal world is always closer than you think... Tense and cop-savvy.' Phil Rickman 
'Sharp writing and extremely authentic - a very engaging read.' Mel Sherratt, author of the DS Allie Shenton series 
'Jane Isaac has created a commanding new protagonist in Will Jackman, and a case for him that is dark, sinister and page turning. You won't be able to put it down.' Rebecca Bradley, author of Shallow Waters 
'A dark, tense and pacy thriller with satisfying twists. Jane Isaac knows how to write crime novels, and this one will leave you wanting more.' SJI Holliday, author of 'Black Wood' 
'An involving and clever plot; a sympathetic protagonist. In a crowded field, Jane Isaac writes like a seasoned professional.' Mick Herron, CWA Goldsboro Gold Dagger Award winner 
BOOKS BY JANE ISAAC 
DCI Helen LaveryBook 1: An Unfamiliar MurderBook 2: The Truth Will OutBook 3: A Deathly Silence 
DI Will JackmanBook 1: Before It's Too LateBook 2: Beneath the AshesBook 3: The Lies Within

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood of the South - A medieval mystical mystery - cover

    Blood of the South - A medieval...

    Alys Clare

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Apprentice healer Lassair encounters a mysterious veiled noblewoman who brings unexpected peril
    
     When Lassair encounters a veiled noblewoman on the quay at Cambridge one morning, set on by an angry mob, she assumes involvement with her will be brief. She has no idea that the woman, alone but for her infant child, brings both mystery and peril. Then a devastating flood hits the fens, and among the wreckage and debris washed up at Aelf Fen is a body; Lassair, in the company of a sheriff's officer, wonders if she is dealing with murder . . .
    
    Meanwhile, in the south, Lassair’s partner Rollo is moving with relief towards the conclusion of his mission for King William in the Holy Land. But then disaster strikes, and, with the mighty forces of an emperor on his heels, abruptly he turns from hunter to hunted. In order to escape alive, he risks help from a stranger, and embarks on a voyage that turns out to be far more dangerous than he could ever have imagined.
    Show book
  • Kill It All Away - cover

    Kill It All Away

    Rolly Bastard

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    "Silence of the Lambs meets Californication... With a bit of The X Files thrown in."Why would someone try to destroy an already ruined man?
     
    Rolly Bastard’s life is a tsunami of suck.
     
    He was once a rich and famous writer, but now he’s a “recovering” addict and barely functioning. Broke and newly homeless, he has lost his wealth, his wife, his ability to write, and his daughter hates him. 
     
    And just as things can’t get any worse, someone frames him for murder.
     
    As the body count of people from Rolly’s past rises, the police think they’ve got their man. And so begins a dangerous game of cat and mouse as Rolly desperately tries to clear his name and unmask the real killer before it’s too late.
     
    Kill it All Away is an unputdownable thriller with shocking twists and turns and an unforgettable hero who you will love to hate.
     
    You don't have to be a good person to be the good guy.
     
    "Fast-paced, acid-laced Cali-noir... Definitely an addicting read." Reader Review
     
    "Excellent, well written, engaging fly by the seat of my pants thriller." Reader Review (5 stars)
    Show book
  • Beyond Absolution - A mystery set in 1920s Ireland - cover

    Beyond Absolution - A mystery...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Reverend Mother Aquinas must discover who murdered a much-loved priest in the third of this compelling new Irish historical mystery series.
    
    Ireland. 1925. Pierced through to the brain, the dead body of the priest was found wedged into the small, dark confessional cubicle. Loved by all, Father Dominic had lent a listening ear to sinners of all kinds: gunmen and policemen; prostitutes and nuns; prosperous businessmen and petty swindlers; tradesmen and thieves. But who knelt behind the metal grid and inserted a deadly weapon into that listening ear?
    
    The Reverend Mother Aquinas can do nothing for Father Dominic, but for the sake of his brother, her old friend Father Lawrence, she is determined to find out who killed him, and why.
    Show book
  • Eye of the Law - cover

    Eye of the Law

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A Mystery of Medieval Ireland
    
    1510. A great feast is being held. Into a crowd listening to the story of Balor, the one-eyed god, come two strangers. The younger of the two, Larla, bears a letter that claims that the wealthy Ardal O'Lochlainn is his true father, which Ardal vociferously denies. So when Larla is found dead, with one eye missing, some think he was killed by the god, but most suspect Ardal. Mara, the Brehon of the Burren, is called to investigate.
    Show book
  • Angel in the Glass The - A new forensic mystery series set in Stuart England - cover

    Angel in the Glass The - A new...

    Alys Clare

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    'A thought-provoking plot, and an affecting and powerful conclusion make this one of Clare's best' - Booklist Starred Review
    
    Physician-sleuth Dr Gabriel Taverner uncovers dark secrets in his small Devon village in the second of this intriguing historical mystery series. 
    
    June, 1604.  When the emaciated body of a vagrant is found on the edge of the moor, it’s the verdict of physician Gabriel Taverner that the man died of natural causes – but is all as it seems? Who was the dead man, and why had he come to the small West Country village of Tavy St Luke’s to die cold, sick and alone?  With no one claiming to have known him, his identity remains a mystery.
    
    Then a discovery found buried in a nearby field throws a strange new light on the case … and in attempting to find the answers, Gabriel Taverner and Coroner Theophilus Davey unearth a series of shocking secrets stretching back more than fourteen years.
    Show book
  • Executive Actions - cover

    Executive Actions

    Gary Grossman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    One bullet puts the plan in motion…“The best political thriller I have read in a long, long time―right up there with the very best of David Baldacci.”—Michael Palmer, New York Times-bestselling author of Oath of Office An assassin’s bullet changes the course of the presidential election—not by killing Democratic candidate Teddy Lodge but by killing his wife. Riding a wave of popular sympathy, Lodge surges forward as the man to beat for incumbent President Morgan Taylor.    Meanwhile, Secret Service Agent Scott Roarke is ordered by President Taylor to investigate the assassination, which unravels a deadly Soviet plot that has incubated for decades. But it’s not just the Russians that Agent Roarke must contend with. Another nation has a sleeper agent—poised to forever alter American policy in the Middle East…   “Grossman had done lots of research on everything from political infighting to clandestine military operations…holds reader interest right up to the inevitable conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book