A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

Her Sister's Bridegroom

Jane Bonander

Publisher: Diversion Books

  • 2
  • 24
  • 0

Summary

Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
“Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
Robbie Fleming is out of options.
When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown - cover

    The Further Observations of Lady...

    Suzanne Enoch, Julia Quinn,...

    • 3
    • 36
    • 0
    Lady Whistledown Tells All! 
    Society is abuzz when the Season's most promising debutante is jilted by her intended -- only to be swept away by the deceitful rogue's dashing older brother -- in New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn's witty, charming, and heartfelt tale. 
    When the scandalous actions of his beautiful fiancée are recorded in Lady Whistledown's column, a concerned groom-to-be rushes back to London to win his lady's heart once and forever, in Suzanne Enoch's enchanting romantic gem. 
    Karen Hawkins captivates with an enduring story of a handsome rogue whose lifelong friendship -- and his heart -- are tested when the lovely lady in question sets her cap for someone else. 
    A dazzling and delightful tale by Mia Ryan has a young woman cast out of her home by an insufferable yet charming marquis -- who intends to take possession not only of the house ... but its former occupant as well!
    Show book
  • Minx - cover

    Minx

    Julia Quinn

    • 4
    • 51
    • 0
    It takes a minx to tempt a rogue...Beautiful and feisty Henrietta Barrett has never followed the dictates of society. She manages her elderly guardian′s estate, prefers to wear breeches rather than dresses, and answers to the unlikely name of Henry. But when her guardian passes away, her beloved home falls into the hands of a distant cousin. 
     And it takes a rogue to tame her...William Dunford, London′s most elusive bachelor, is stunned to learn that he′s inherited property, a title...and a ward bent on making his first visit his last. Henry is determined to continue running the Cornwall estate without help from the handsome new lord, but Dunford is just as sure he can change things...starting with his wild young ward. But turning Henry into a lady makes her not only the darling of the town, but an irresistible attraction to the man who thought he could never be tempted.
    Show book
  • The Price of Indiscretion - cover

    The Price of Indiscretion

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell delivers another passionate romance that is sure to delight her dedicated fans and increase her readership. 
    When three impoverished young ladies brought up in America decide to fulfill their late mother's dream of successful marriages and seasons, they concentrate their resources on sending the prettiest to London to make a brilliant match. But whom does she see but the man who had broken her heart years before? Alexander Haddon is no longer the rough and tumble man she once fell for, but a wealthy gentleman whose passionate nature is only just hidden under a veneer of sophistication ...
    Show book
  • The Keyboardist (West Coast Soulmates #2) (My Once and Future Love Revisited #7) - cover

    The Keyboardist (West Coast...

    Carla Krae

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Takes place after COMPLETED and THE BASSIST (Dylan and Jen).With most of the band coupled up now, Mike is the seventh wheel. Realizing he hasn't cultivated a life outside the band in years is a lonely epiphany. When a young woman mistakes him for someone else, the awkward encounter turns into a possibility for something real. Something lasting. Something like love.Hannah, a recent arrival in L.A., is looking for a connection in her new life. Despite meeting Mike under less-than-ideal circumstances, she accepts his invitation to a Memorial Day BBQ with his friends, never expecting them to be famous rockstars with hearts of gold. Mike couldn't be nicer and sparks are flying, so when he insists on taking their time to get to know each other, part of her is flattered and the other side is frustrated he won't get naked. How far can she tease him before he gives in?Settle in for a sweet and spicy romance in the My Once and Future Love Revisited universe where finding yourself means finding true love. This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult language, sexual content, and adult situations.
    Show book
  • Magic and Mist - Clan Gunn - Book Three - cover

    Magic and Mist - Clan Gunn -...

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Longevity, continuity, eternity. 
    This is what Meredith of Cambria’s ring symbolized, but all she sees ahead of her is destruction. Last of her line and a trained druid, Meredith cannot afford to let her feelings get in the way of her mission. She must stop Owain ap Madog before he uses her powers for evil. 
    If only her gift did not forbid her from killing. 
    Now, the gentle face of Davey of Clan Gunn, the cherished youngest brother of his clan, whom she saved once from dire illness, is the only person her visions have shown her delivering the fatal blow that would end her sorrows.
    Davey has known Meredith for what feels like his entire life. Born with the power of sight similar to her own, he has seen her face countless times in his dreams. He knows her. He adores her. But with a nature so secret, he can’t trust her.
    On a journey fraught with danger, can Meredith resist falling for the man she knows she cannot have? Would Davey be willing to kill for the woman of his dreams?
    Show book
  • Nine Minutes Forever - Dark MC Romance - cover

    Nine Minutes Forever - Dark MC...

    N.J. Adel

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The Night Skulls were my curse, and they made sure I’d never forget that.
     
    Little did they know they weren’t scaring me away when they scarred me for life. They were forging me into one of them instead.
     
    Now the time had come to show them I was the curse of their lives, too. And just like they did, I’d make sure they never forgot.
     
    Nine Minutes Forever, filled with unexpected turns, takes us into the world of motorcycle gangs and inside two hearts that are about to change for life. Curl up under a blanket with this short intense read and find out what happens between Cameron and Dusty in the finale of the Nine Minutes Trilogy, Nine Minutes Forever.
    Show book