Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

Her Sister's Bridegroom

Jane Bonander

Publisher: Diversion Books

  • 2
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
“Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
Robbie Fleming is out of options.
When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?

Other books that might interest you

  • Any Duchess Will Do - cover

    Any Duchess Will Do

    Tessa Dare

    • 6
    • 52
    • 0
    What's a duke to do, when the girl who's perfectly wrong becomes the woman he can't live without? 
    Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, has no desire to wed this season—or any season—but his diabolical mother abducts him to "Spinster Cove" and insists he select a bride from the ladies in residence. Griff decides to teach her a lesson that will end the marriage debate forever. He chooses the serving girl. 
    Overworked and struggling, Pauline Simms doesn't dream about dukes. All she wants is to hang up her barmaid apron and open a bookshop. That dream becomes a possibility when an arrogant, sinfully attractive duke offers her a small fortune for a week's employment. Her duties are simple: submit to his mother's "duchess training"… and fail miserably. 
    But in London, Pauline isn't a miserable failure. She's a brave, quick-witted, beguiling failure—a woman who ignites Griff's desire and soothes the darkness in his soul. Keeping Pauline by his side won't be easy. Even if Society could accept a serving girl duchess—can a roguish duke convince a serving girl to trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • Cold-Hearted Rake - The Ravenels Book 1 - cover

    Cold-Hearted Rake - The Ravenels...

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 59
    • 0
    Lisa Kleypas is back with a stunning new historical romance! 
    Readers have long waited for the return of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas to historical romance—and now she's back with her most breathtaking yet. 
    A twist of fate . . . 
    Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own. 
    A clash of wills . . . 
    Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny—and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: 
    Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?
    Show book
  • Sold to a Laird - cover

    Sold to a Laird

    Karen Ranney

    • 3
    • 35
    • 0
    In Sold to a Laird, the latest passionate Scottish love story from author Karen Ranney, a stubborn beauty sold into marriage by her father is determined to resist the charms of her new husband, a complete stranger. But Douglas Eston and and Lady Sarah Baines won’t be strangers for long . . .
    Show book
  • The Last Hellion - cover

    The Last Hellion

    Loretta Chase

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    A ferocious conflict of wills... 
    Vere Mallory, the Duke of Ainswood, has everything--he's titled, he's rich, he's devastatingly good looking--and he seems determined to throw it all away. Disreputable, reckless, and wild, the last of the Mallory hellions is racing headlong to self-destruction...until a mind numbingly beautiful blonde Amazon knocks him off his feet--literally.  
    An incendiary passion... 
    Lydia Grenville is dedicated to protecting London's downtrodden.  Dissolute noblemen like Ainswood are part of the problem, not the solution.  She would like him to get his big, gorgeous carcass out of her way so that she can carry on with her work.  The problem is, Ainswood can no more resist a challenge, especially in female form, than he can resist the trouble she seems to attract.  
    If they can only weather their personal firestorm...they might survive the real danger that threatens all they hold dear.
    Show book
  • How the Marquess Was Won - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    How the Marquess Was Won -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    “Julie Anne Long reinvents the historical romance for modern readers, delivering intense, passionate characters and high adventure. Her writing glows.”—Amanda Quick  
    “You will love the Pennyroyal Green series.”—Julia Quinn 
    Rapidly rising romance star Julie Anne Long is making an indelible mark with her smart, sensual, richly emotional love stories, especially her unforgettable Pennyroyal Green novels. The fourth delectable Pennyroyal Green affair, Long’s How the Marquess Was Won is a “keeper”—the story of a beautiful orphan from the streets of Regency London, now refined, who inadvertently bewitches the dashing nobleman whom England’s scandal sheets have dubbed “Lord Ice.” A multiple RITA Award, Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award, and Holt Medallion finalist, the incomparable Julie Anne Long is certain to win the hearts and eternal devotion of dedicated romance readers everywhere with How the Marquess Was Won.
    Show book
  • Last Night's Scandal - cover

    Last Night's Scandal

    Loretta Chase

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    “One of the finest romance authors of all time.” —New York Times bestselling author  Julia Quinn “[Loretta Chase has] a rare talent for creating crackling sexual tension and characters so fresh and compelling that readers won’t be able to forget them.”— New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips Romance superstar Stephanie Laurens calls the novels of Loretta Chase, “Wickedly witty, warm, and engaging.” With Last Night’s Scandal, RITA Award-winning, New York Times bestseller Chase reaches glorious new heights. Last Night’s Scandal is a deliciously passionate, emotionally rich historical romance about the most unlikely pair of would-be lovers imaginable, who just can’t seem to escape each other…no matter how hard they try.
    Show book