Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Historical Romance Novels of All Time - Pride and Prejudice The Wanderer The Age of Innocence The Wings of the Dove Jane Eyre Patronage Wuthering Heights - cover

The Greatest Historical Romance Novels of All Time - Pride and Prejudice The Wanderer The Age of Innocence The Wings of the Dove Jane Eyre Patronage Wuthering Heights

Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, William Makepeace Thackeray, Anne Brontë, Maria Edgeworth, Fanny Burney, Henry Fielding, Samuel Richardson, Edith Wharton, Mary Wollstonecraft, Georgette Heyer, Grace Livingston Hill, Thomas Hardy, Eliza Haywood, Leo Tolstoy, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, Mrs. Olifant

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of historical novels, the immortal tales of love, lust, pleasure and betrayal.
Content:
The Lady of the Camellias (Alexandre Dumas)
The Portrait of a Lady (Henry James)
The Wings of the Dove (Henry James) 
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
The Age of Innocence (Edith Wharton)
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall (Anne Brontë)
Tess of the d'Urbervilles (Thomas Hardy)
Scarlet Letter (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The Miranda Trilogy (Grace Livingston Hill)
Fantomina (Eliza Haywood)
The History of Miss Betsy Thoughtless (Eliza Haywood)
The Fortunate Foundlings (Eliza Haywood)
Powder and Patch (Georgette Heyer)
The Black Moth: A Romance of the XVIIIth Century (Georgette Heyer)
Belinda (Maria Edgeworth)
Patronage (Maria Edgeworth)
Dangerous Liaisons (Pierre Choderlos de Laclos)
Evelina (Fanny Burney)
Cecilia (Fanny Burney)
Camilla (Fanny Burney)
The Wanderer (Fanny Burney)
Mary: A Fiction (Mary Wollstonecraft)
Pride and Prejudice (Jane Austen)
Sense and Sensibility (Jane Austen)
Mansfield Park (Jane Austen)
Emma (Jane Austen)
Persuasion (Jane Austen)
Miss Marjoribanks (Mrs. Olifant)
Phoebe, Junior (Mrs. Olifant)
Vanity Fair (William Makepeace Thackeray)
Pamela (Samuel Richardson)
Anti-Pamela (Eliza Haywood)
Shamela (Henry Fielding)

Other books that might interest you

  • At Love's Command (Hanger's Horsemen Book #1) - cover

    At Love's Command (Hanger's...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Haunted by the horrors of war, ex-cavalry officer Matthew Hanger leads a band of mercenaries known as Hanger's Horsemen who have become legends in 1890s Texas. They defend the innocent and obtain justice for the oppressed. But when a rustler's bullet leaves one of them at death's door, they're the ones in need of saving. 
     
    Dr. Josephine Burkett is used to men taking one look at her skirts and discounting her medical skills. What she's not used to is having a man change his mind in a heartbeat and offer to assist her in surgery. Matthew Hanger's dedication to his friend during recovery earns Josephine's respect, and when she hears of her brother's abduction, he becomes her only hope for rescue. 
     
    Matt has stared down ruthless outlaws, betrayal, and injury, but when a bossy lady doctor crawls under his skin, his heart is tempted to surrender. And when she is caught in the crossfire, he may have to sacrifice everything--even his team--to save her.
    Show book
  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 66
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • Active Defense (Danger Never Sleeps Book #3) - cover

    Active Defense (Danger Never...

    Lynette Eason

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As a former field surgeon in Afghanistan, Heather Fontaine is used to life-or-death situations. She just didn't expect them to follow her home. When she returns from a party to find that someone has broken into her house--and threatened her friends--she assumes it is the stalker who has been following her and creeping her out. She hopes to find safety and peace of mind by leaving the city and hiding out in a small town. But trouble has followed her even there. 
     
    Luckily, a stalker isn't the only one watching Heather. Travis Walker has been secretly watching out for her for weeks. As owner of his own security agency, it's what he does. Together, Travis and Heather must figure out who wants her dead--and why--before it's too late. 
     
    Bestselling and award-winning author Lynette Eason will have you looking over your shoulder as you dive into this fast-paced, suspense-filled story about losing control and finding something even better.
    Show book
  • The Bride's Gift - cover

    The Bride's Gift

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Raine Cantrell is a superb storyteller whose remarkable talent for recreating the West will hold you enthralled.” —RT Book Reviews Nicholas Dowling's mail-order bride is not what he'd hoped for—she’s too young, too delicate, and far too superstitious for a pragmatic man like himself. But not even Brianna's untamable spirit can't cast a shadow over her luminous beauty, and before long the blaze of their attraction grows into something neither one of them was expecting.
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book