Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
70 Greatest Love Stories in Fiction (Historical Novels Edition) - cover

70 Greatest Love Stories in Fiction (Historical Novels Edition)

Jane Austen, Alexandre Dumas, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Anthony Trollope, Guy de Maupassant, William Makepeace Thackeray, Anne Brontë, Madame de La Fayette, Maria Edgeworth, Louis Hémon, Fanny Burney, Georg Ebers, Henry Fielding, Samuel Richardson, Edith Wharton, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Mary Wollstonecraft, Georgette Heyer, Sabine Baring-Gould, Grace Livingston Hill, Gilbert Parker, Fanny Fern, Mary Hays, A. E. W. Mason, Thomas Hardy, Eliza Haywood, Bernardin de Saint-Pierre, Philip Meadows Taylor, Lady Sydney Morgan, Robert Williams Buchanan, Leo Tolstoy, Pierre Choderlos de Laclos, D. K. Broster, María Ruiz de Burton, Mrs. Olifant, Catharine Trotter Cockburn, Lady Charlotte Bury, Mary Angela Dickens, W. Somerset Maugham

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you the meticulously edited collection of the greatest historical romance novels:
Uarda: A Romance of Ancient Egypt (Georg Ebers)
The New Abelard: Love in the Times of Cathedrals (Robert Williams Buchanan)
Hildebrand: The Days of Queen Elizabeth (Anonymous) 
Love-at-Arms (Rafael Sabatini) 
The Making Of A Saint (W. Somerset Maugham) 
The Cloister and the Hearth (Charles Reade) 
The Princess of Cleves (Madame de La Fayette)
The Forest Lovers (Maurice Hewlett) 
Malcolm (George MacDonald) 
Scarlet Letter: Love in the Colonial Period (Nathaniel Hawthorne) 
The Wild Irish Girl (Lady Sydney Morgan) 
Sophia (Stanley John Weyman) 
Paul and Virginia (Bernardin de Saint-Pierre) 
Memoirs of Emma Courtney (Mary Hays) 
Powder and Patch (Georgette Heyer)
The History of Miss Betsy Thoughtless (Eliza Haywood)
Fantomina (Eliza Haywood)
Olinda's Adventures (Catharine Trotter Cockburn)
Belinda (Maria Edgeworth)
Dangerous Liaisons (Pierre Choderlos de Laclos)
Evelina (Fanny Burney)
Pamela Trilogy
Mary (Mary Wollstonecraft)
Jane Austen:
Pride & Prejudice
Sense & Sensibility
Mansfield Park
Emma
Persuasion
Miss Marjoribanks & Phoebe, Junior (Mrs. Olifant)
Vanity Fair (Thackeray)
Mr. Rowl (D. K. Broster)
The Battle of the Strong (Gilbert Parker)
Kitty Alone (Sabine Baring-Gould) 
Sentimental Education (Gustave Flaubert) 
Lady Anna (Anthony Trollope)
The Manoeuvring Mother (Lady Charlotte Bury)
Ramona (Helen Hunt Jackson) 
Jane Eyre (Charlotte Brontë)
Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall (Anne Brontë)
The Lady of the Camellias (Alexandre Dumas)
The Portrait of a Lady & The Wings of the Dove (Henry James)
Anna Karenina (Leo Tolstoy)
The Age of Innocence (Edith Wharton)
Tess of the d'Urbervilles (Thomas Hardy)
Bel Ami (Guy de Maupassant) 
The Squatter and the Don (María Ruiz de Burton) 
Maria Chapdelaine (Louis Hémon)
The Four Feathers (A. E. W. Mason) 
The Miranda Trilogy (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Great Gatsby (F. Scott Fitzgerald)

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bride's Gift - cover

    The Bride's Gift

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Raine Cantrell is a superb storyteller whose remarkable talent for recreating the West will hold you enthralled.” —RT Book Reviews Nicholas Dowling's mail-order bride is not what he'd hoped for—she’s too young, too delicate, and far too superstitious for a pragmatic man like himself. But not even Brianna's untamable spirit can't cast a shadow over her luminous beauty, and before long the blaze of their attraction grows into something neither one of them was expecting.
    Show book
  • Her Husband's Harlot - cover

    Her Husband's Harlot

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 85
    • 0
    Not Quite a Wife... 
    After a disastrous wedding night, proper Lady Helena Harteford fears for the fate of her new marriage. Disguised as a doxy, she tracks her husband down at a bawdy house to reason with him . . . and instead discovers the thrill of forbidden passion. An innocent ruse turns into a risky deception; how far will this once-wallflower go to win her husband's love? 
    
    Unfit to be a Husband... 
    Orphaned at an early age, Nicholas Morgan escapes his violent beginnings to become a successful merchant—only to discover that he is the legitimate heir of the Marquess of Harteford. His transition to the ton is rocky and made rockier when he marries above him. Torn between guilt and lust, he tries to protect his sweet, innocent wife from the demons of his past. But can he safeguard her from his own raging desires? 
    
    Caught between Past and Present... 
    When a dangerous nemesis rises from Nicholas' past, husband and wife must work together in order to survive. From the drawing rooms to the stews of Regency London, they find themselves caught in a game of passion and seduction. Will true love prevail? Or is Helena destined to remain . . . Her Husband's Harlot? 
    
    Her Husband's Harlot was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist. 
    Length: Full-length novel
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones series (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    A case of mistaken identity brings together a shy young spinster and a reckless rake in this sexy Regency romance by the award-winning author. With her London Season come and gone, desperately shy Imogen Duncan is a confirmed spinster at twenty-six. Now she must look on as her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with her choice of handsome suitors. It is an exercise in stoic resignation—until an accidental kiss bring her unexpected adventure. Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent young woman stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. Drawn to the rogue who mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she discovers a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book
  • Oregon Bride - cover

    Oregon Bride

    Rosanne Bittner

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On a path to a fresh star that’s rife danger, a widow finds a love that reawakens her spirit in this historical romance by the author of Texas Bride. Traveling west aboard a wagon train with her late husband’s family, young widow Marybeth MacKender wishes only to leave behind the memories of her loveless marriage, and to protect her infant son. But the dangers of the train are endless, as are the advances of her brutish brother-in-law who is resolute in claiming Marybeth as his own. It isn’t until Marybeth meets Joshua Rivers, a frontiersman both tough and tender, that her hope for the future ignites as brightly as the desire in her heart. With courage aroused by passion, Marybeth is determined to face the perils of this rugged terrain for Joshua and the love she feels as great as the odds stacked against them.Praise for USA Today–bestselling Author Rosanne Bittner “Bittner’s characters spring to life...Extraordinary for the depth of emotion with which they are portrayed.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book
  • A Kiss for Lucy - cover

    A Kiss for Lucy

    Mona Prevel

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Could the wrong woman be the right love?Rescued from a life of hardship by her wealthy uncle, Lucy Garwood can't escape the shadow of her elitist relatives. She longs to be loved and respected in her own right, but it seems that as an orphan, her place amongst her bluebood family is unlikely to improve—that is until a case of mistaken identity leads to a kiss from a dashing stranger...Robert Renquist, Duke of Lindorough, is determined to win the heart of the lovely Maude. But in an attempt to sweep her off of her feet with a daring act of passion, it isn't Maude he kisses, but her half-niece instead. Though conscious of his standing in society, Robert can't deny his unmistakable attraction to Lucy, and he'll soon discover there is only one thing more powerful than his noble lineage—love.  
    Show book