Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Trespassers Will Be Prostituted - Gotcha Detective Agency Mystery - cover

Trespassers Will Be Prostituted - Gotcha Detective Agency Mystery

Jamie Lee Scott

Publisher: Jamie Lee Scott

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Mimi Capurro has had it with tailing cheats and liars. She's ready for a vacation. But nothing ever goes as planned for Mimi and Nick. 
Then a young Hispanic girl stumbles into the agency. She tells Charles a dark tale of being abducted in front of her home, then being drugged and prostituted. The girl escaped her captors, but she left behind the thirteen-year-old girl who'd been abducted with her. Now the Gotcha crew is dead set on rescuing the teen and shutting down the sex traffickers. 
Even with Charles at the helm, they may have their work cut out for them. Going up against the Russian mob puts everyone's lives at risk. 
If you love mysteries, crime novels, murder mysteries, mystery series, this book is for you.

Who read this book also read:

  • Monday's Child - cover

    Monday's Child

    Linda Chaikin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The first book in bestselling author Linda Chaikin’s new series of contemporary mystery/romances, Monday’s Child was conceived in the poem “Monday’s child is fair of face; Tuesday’s child is full of grace….” Each book of this uncommon series uses a line from the poem to tell the story of a woman facing incredible odds as she searches to understand God’s plan for her. For Krista von Burren, a beautiful model whose fair face and form have opened doors all over Europe, life seems perfect. Then Jordan Lucas appears. Jordan is working with an investigative journalist to uncover an international banking scandal dating back to Hitler’s Germany. When he tells Krista that the heirloom ring she wears did not come from her German grandmother, as she thought, but from his aunt who died in a concentration camp, Krista is stunned. Could her grandfather and father, both Swiss bankers, possibly have been involved in such a thing? Dark ripples of fear and haunting guilt begin to move through her family, and Krista suddenly finds herself involved in a stunning, unforeseen series of events. In the midst of her search for truth, a tragic accident changes Krista’s life in ways she could never have imagined. She comes to learn that her true source of happiness lies not in her fair face, but in her faith in God. And she finds the kind of love she has always prayed for—a love that goes beyond outward beauty and reaches to her very heart and soul. Monday’s Child is sure to appeal to Linda’s current fans and introduce many new readers to great Christian fiction.
    Show book
  • Rostnikov's Vacation - cover

    Rostnikov's Vacation

    Stuart M. Kaminsky

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    In the faltering Soviet Union, the KGB will do anything to hold on to power A Jewish man in a squalid government flat finds a killer in his shower. A young punk girl hurtles naked through the window of her apartment. And in the Crimea, at a health retreat for mid-level functionaries, an aging policeman’s death is made to look like heart failure. It’s this last murder that catches Porfiry Rostnikov’s attention. The inspector’s wife is recovering from brain surgery, and his superiors at the Moscow police insist he accompany her to the Crimea. There he meets Georgi Vasilievich, a former colleague suffering from emphysema, a bad heart, and an inability to stop working. He is investigating a high-level conspiracy when he dies, and Rostnikov inherits the case, putting him on the trail of a gang of hardline security men who refuse to give up the Soviet dream—and who will go to murderous lengths to ensure that perestroika never comes to pass.
    Show book
  • Purgatory Road - cover

    Purgatory Road

    Samuel Parker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Exceptional first novel."--Publishers Weekly, starred review"Will grip suspense aficionados from the first page."--Library Journal, starred review"A skillfully written, gripping thriller."--Booklist"Action-packed with breakneck pacing."--Foreword ReviewsWhen a day trip out of Las Vegas with his wife takes a turn for the worse, Jack is sure that he has the ability to get them home. But he drove into something far beyond reason.Rescue comes in the form of a desert hermit, but hope fades as the couple comes to realize that the nomad has no intention of letting them leave. A chance encounter with a kidnapped runaway and her crazed abductor leads them all farther into the wilderness--and closer to the cold brutality that isolation brings.At the edge of his sanity, Jack begins to learn that playing by another's rules may be the only way to survive.In a voice that is as hypnotizing as a desert mirage, debut novelist Samuel Parker entices readers down a dangerous road, where the forces of good and evil are as crushing as the Mojave heat. This is suspense in its purest, most unfiltered form.
    Show book
  • The Dean's List - A Thriller - cover

    The Dean's List - A Thriller

    Jimmy Petrosino

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    S.E. Hinton meets Cruel Intentions in this exciting and fast paced thriller by Jimmy Petrosino. Growing up, Dean Perrasani always dreamed of following in the footsteps of his idol and older brother, Tyler. At nineteen his dream would be fulfilled. Dean is now president of Phi Beta Regnum, the very fraternity Tyler ran nearly ten years earlier. To the outsider Regnum is your typical fraternity. But that’s what they want everybody to believe. Secretly it’s a crime syndicate created by one of the most ruthless mobsters in the world, Alfred Calarone. Seeing how much revenue could be generated on a university campus, Calarone took the same blueprint that worked for the mafia for so many years and implemented it onto a university, using teenagers with troubled pasts to do his dirty work. Dean, like the men before him, including Tyler, must run the fraternity like a mafia don. He must create his very own caporegime. And he must become immune to the violence and backstabbing that comes with the job. But Dean believes he can be different than the men before him, even his brother, and run the fraternity as a legitimate enterprise. But how? Not knowing his friends from his enemies, Dean must keep himself in power long enough to pull off his master plan—to exact revenge on those responsible for murdering his older brother.
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • Watson's Apology - A Novel - cover

    Watson's Apology - A Novel

    Beryl Bainbridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A novel of marital bickering—and murder—based on a historical case in Victorian England, from the bestselling author of The Birthday Boys. In the winter of 1884, John Selby Watson, a clergyman and headmaster living in London, writes a series of love letters—including a marriage proposal—to a woman he met only briefly at a social gathering many years before. Though Anne Armstrong does not remember Watson, she is desperate to escape poverty and the miserable life she shares with her sister in a moldy Dublin boarding house. So she accepts.   Despite the abrupt circumstances of their engagement—and Anne’s initial distaste for her betrothed—several years of happy marriage follow. But Watson soon becomes entrenched in his studies of classical literature, leaving his wife feeling alienated and dejected. Trivial disputes agitate the couple’s domestic life with increasing frequency—a letter goes missing, the page of a book gets stained—until the bickering erupts into full-blown abuse and, during a night of drinking, their toxic environment reaches its destructive climax.   Based on a real nineteenth-century murder case, Watson’s Apology is a speculative novel about the complex psychological motivations that underlie a seemingly straightforward domestic tragedy. Using dark irony and twisted humor, award-winning British author Beryl Bainbridge reveals the terror that resides in the banal, and the suspense that can be found in the mysteries of the mind and heart.    
    Show book