Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thomas Jefferson Brown - cover

Thomas Jefferson Brown

James Oliver Curwood

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"Thomas Jefferson Brown" by James Oliver Curwood. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • Piranesi - cover

    Piranesi

    Susanna Clarke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller 
    Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction 
    World Fantasy Awards Finalist 
     
    From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality. 
      
     Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house. 
     
    There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known. 
     
     For readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.
    Show book
  • The Raven Room - cover

    The Raven Room

    Ana Medeiros

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A searing erotic thriller perfect for those tantalized by A. R. Torre’s Deanna Madden series . . .   Anything you can imagine. Everything you crave. For the members of The Raven Room, it’s every fantasy fulfilled. But for some, that desire is a matter of life and death.   Drawn by a need he cannot control, Julian ventures to The Raven Room, a secret and exclusive sex club in the underbelly of Chicago. It goes beyond sex. It goes beyond kink. The Raven Room is the only place where Julian finds release from the dangerous urges that threaten to destroy the successful life he’s worked so hard to build.   Meredith’s body can’t get enough of Julian. He has opened her sexual horizons to tempting new possibilities. But out of bed she’s an aspiring journalist, and The Raven Room is the story she’s been looking for. By writing an exposé on the club and its elite clientele, she plans to launch her career.   But when the police link The Raven Room to the death of a young woman, it threatens to expose a number of powerful people—people who would kill to stay anonymous. And Meredith must decide how much she can trust the man who has laid bare her erotic nature—and how much she will sacrifice in order to protect him . . .   “The Raven Room will have everything you could possibly want and more.” —San Francisco Book Review   “With a cliffhanger ending, The Raven Room will leave readers wondering what will happen next.” —RT Book Reviews
    Show book
  • The Willows - cover

    The Willows

    Algernon Blackwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Classic horror from the prolific author of ghost stories and supernatural fiction, and thought by H. P. Lovecraft to be the best “weird tale” of all time.   “Algernon Blackwood’s novella The Willows uses setting like a master. This story is considered by Lovecraft and others to be one of the greatest horror short stories of all time. . . . I can tell you it creeped me out more than I thought it would. It’s a simple tale: two men traveling the Danube by boat end up stopping at an island of willows to pass the night, and they begin to realize that they have trespassed upon a land that does not welcome them, and isn’t really a part of our own world. I went in knowing that it greatly influenced Lovecraft, and the parallels in ideas and style are readily apparent in the last half of the story. . . . A beautifully written, enjoyably creepy novella.” —ChicagoNow   “Represents a high point in the development of the horror genre—in fact, horror master H. P. Lovecraft regarded it as the best supernatural tale ever written. More thought-provoking than gory or terrifying, The Willows is a must-read for fans of classic ghost stories.” —NPR.org   “Mind-blowing eeriness . . . [a] slow-thickening, vibrating, vegetable atmosphere of dread.” —Tor.com   “It’s easy to see why this story was revered by Lovecraft and others. It is a textbook example of the classic weird tale, evocatively conjuring the mystery and otherworldly dread that are the hallmarks of such fiction. It moves a little slowly, but patient readers will be well-rewarded with a deeply unsettling slice of cosmic horror.” —My Weird Life
    Show book
  • Girl: Broken - cover

    Girl: Broken

    S. Williams

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The escaped victim of a cult is at risk of being swallowed up again in this tense novel of psychological suspense by the author of Only You . . .   When Daisy wakes up, she knows something is very wrong. She is alone in her flat and a mobile phone is ringing. A message for her flashes up on the screen. The problem is, Daisy doesn’t own a mobile . . .   As a survivor of a malevolent cult known as The Fishermen, she still suffers from her past. Having made a simple existence for herself, she now finds that her life has been invaded. Because the message, a single image, has been sent by them—shattering the fragile reality she has made.   She shows it to her new friend, Jay, who tries to reassure her. But is Jay all she seems? Because if The Fishermen are back, Daisy can’t trust anyone. Not even herself . . .
    Show book
  • The Light of Western Stars - cover

    The Light of Western Stars

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This 1914 novel of frontier romance by “the greatest Western writer of all time” was the basis for the classic film starring Victor Jory (Jackson Cain, author of Hellbreak Country).Feeling constrained by her high-society life back east, Madeline Hammond decides to join her brother Alfred at his cattle ranch in El Cajon, New Mexico. But she gets a rude introduction to frontier living when she encounters a drunken cowboy named Gene Stewart. Though his rough demeanor is a shock to Madeline’s refined sensibilities, she comes to realize that he means no harm—and soon learns there are far worse characters for her to worry about. There are some bad men who would do anything to see Alfred run off his land. While Gene tries to prove to Madeline that he can change for the better, tensions in El Cajon are on the rise. And when violence breaks out, Madeline discovers courage matters a lot more than manners on the frontier
    Show book
  • The Meaning of Friday - cover

    The Meaning of Friday

    Vanessa Gordon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Meaning of Friday is the first in the series The Naxos Mysteries with Martin Day. English archaeologist and TV presenter Martin Day, who is in his element enjoying the food, drink and atmosphere of his adopted Greece, uses his skills as a researcher to solve mysterious events on the beautiful island of Naxos.
    Show book