Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Gravity - The Alex Cave Series #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Gravity - The Alex Cave Series #4

James M. Corkill

Publisher: James M. Corkill

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Giant globules of molten rock begin floating up out of an ancient glacier in Iceland! 
Geophysicist Alex Cave and his friend Okana descend deep into the lava tube of a dormant volcano and discover a 180 million year old alien artifact of incredible power. They are joined by Janice Sloan, a ruthless woman dealing in stolen technology, and John Essex, a millionaire scientist fanatical about conquering outer space and eventually mining the moon. 
Sloan and Essex manage to steal the ancient device, but they don't realize its full potential until it begins dragging the International Space Station into the atmosphere and changing the orbit of the moon. 
How does Alex stop the tidal affect from ripping the Earth apart? Find out by grabbing your copy today!

Other books that might interest you

  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 6
    • 36
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book
  • Through a Dark Glass - cover

    Through a Dark Glass

    Barb Hendee

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A tale of castles and assassins, ambition and envy, toil and desire—and one woman’s three very different lives—from the New York Times–bestselling author.   On her seventeenth birthday, Megan of Chaumont discovers she’ll be sold as a bride to the brutish Volodane family—within hours. Her father grants only that she may choose which one of the ruthless, grasping lord’s three sons she weds: There’s Rolf, the eldest, who is stern, ambitious, and loyal; Sebastian, the second son, is sympathetic, sly, and rebellious; or Kai, the youngest, who is bitter, brooding, and proud.   As shy, horrified Megan flees the welcome dinner for her in-laws-to-be, she finds an enchanted mirror that will display how her life unrolls with each man, as if she were living it out in a breath. But there is no smooth “happily ever after” in her choices.   Deaths and honors, joys and agonies, intrigues and escapes await her in a remote, ramshackle keep, where these rough but complex men reveal one side and then another of their jagged characters—and bring out new aspects of Megan, too. But the decisions of one teenaged marriage-pawn reverberate much farther than any of them have could have guessed . . .   “Evokes the medieval world of poetry and images we have seen in the paintings of Bourne-Jones and Millais as well as the poetry of the Pre-Raphaelites. It is a world of great beauty, difficult choices, and uncertain endings that Ms. Hendee evokes with skill.” —Kings River Life Magazine
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • Lady of Sherwood - cover

    Lady of Sherwood

    Jennifer Roberson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An “excellent adventure about Marian and Robin Hood that combines aspects of the romantic, fantasy and historical novel . . . Exciting and satisfying” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).   Robert of Locksley, the handsome son of a respected earl, has long battled the tyranny of Prince John—a man as weak as he is cruel. Now that power has shifted even more firmly into John’s hands, Robert has no choice but to fight as an outlaw . . . as Robin Hood.   Lady Marian of Ravenskeep has fled into the depths of Sherwood Forest. There, amid wild woods, she will be transformed from lady to warrior—as Robin Hood’s partner in stealing John’s gold. But all who breathe know the penalty for such theft is hanging. As the sheriff’s army pursues them, Robin Hood and Marian face danger at every turn, and discover a shared passion that will join their hearts forever.   “Fans of historical fiction and period fantasy should enjoy this rousing story.” —Library Journal
    Show book
  • Resonance - cover

    Resonance

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The master revealed…the end in sight.
     
    Ayim Rasaad is dead, the threat apparently ended. After all the battles, all the death, all the heartache, Sam and the other heroes of Gythe thought they had finally won.
     
    They were wrong.
     
    Somehow, Rasaad’s master pilfered the two artifacts of power his apprentice had found. Only one remains hidden. When the three are united, magical might as had not been known for ages will be at the user’s fingertips.
     
    Sam Sharp intends to be the one to obtain the last object, stopping his mysterious enemy once and for all.
     
    All he needs to do is find the missing item that has been hidden for millennia, destroy the army trying to crush everything good in the world, and defeat a villain who may or may not be the most renowned Zouyim master who ever lived.
     
    Get the final book in the Harmonic Magic trilogy and experience the struggle, the danger, the liberation of Gythe…or its destruction.
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book