Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Gravity - The Alex Cave Series #4 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Gravity - The Alex Cave Series #4

James M. Corkill

Publisher: James M. Corkill

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Giant globules of molten rock begin floating up out of an ancient glacier in Iceland! 
Geophysicist Alex Cave and his friend Okana descend deep into the lava tube of a dormant volcano and discover a 180 million year old alien artifact of incredible power. They are joined by Janice Sloan, a ruthless woman dealing in stolen technology, and John Essex, a millionaire scientist fanatical about conquering outer space and eventually mining the moon. 
Sloan and Essex manage to steal the ancient device, but they don't realize its full potential until it begins dragging the International Space Station into the atmosphere and changing the orbit of the moon. 
How does Alex stop the tidal affect from ripping the Earth apart? Find out by grabbing your copy today!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Starlight Quest - cover

    The Starlight Quest

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    After finally receiving the one thing she's wanted for years, Elle sets out to pay the price demanded by the Godmother: she will travel through the Never Woods and complete a quest that will—if the Godmother's shocking story is to be believed—change her life.
     
    And possibly the world.
     
    This is episode 5 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 21,000 words or 100 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • The Eternal Night - cover

    The Eternal Night

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Finding herself with some unlikely allies, Elle prepares to face the man calling himself the vampire king in an enchanted land of never-ending darkness.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 4 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 26,000 words or 115 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 22
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • The Winter King - cover

    The Winter King

    C. L. Wilson

    • 3
    • 30
    • 0
    An epic new fantasy romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author C. L. Wilson 
    After three long years of war, starkly handsome Wynter Atrialan will have his vengeance on Summerlea's king by taking one of the man's beautiful, beloved daughters as his bride. But though peace is finally at hand, Wynter's battle with the Ice Heart, the dread power he embraced to avenge his brother's death, rages on. 
    Khamsin Coruscate, Princess of Summerlea and summoner of Storms, has spent her life exiled to the shadows of her father's palace. Reviled by her father, marriage to Wintercraig's icy king was supposed to be a terrible punishment, but instead offers Kham her first taste of freedom—and her first taste of overwhelming passion. 
    As fierce, indomitable Wynter weathers even Khamsin's wildest storms, surprising her with a tenderness she never expected, Kham wants more than Wynter's passion—she yearns for his love. But the power of the Ice Heart is growing, dangerous forces are gathering, and a devastating betrayal puts Khamsin and Wynter to the ultimate test.
    Show book
  • Three Aliens Walk Into Town - cover

    Three Aliens Walk Into Town

    Jack Ravenhill

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    Aliens have invaded. In Lake Peculiar, that's nothing to be rude about.
     
    Nerdy 20-something Sam has lived his life desperate for the approval of his domineering best friend Gus, so when it’s announced that aliens are coming and Gus decides he wants to go to Canada to kiss his online girlfriend before the world ends, Sam allows himself to get pulled along. Again.
     
    But Gus’s plans have a way of falling apart, and this one is no exception. They soon find themselves stranded in Lake Peculiar, Minnesota, a struggling small town that has weathered disasters before and is sure the alien invasion won’t mean anything to them … until three aliens arrive in the center of town.
     
    Things are about to get much more complicated than anyone – especially wallflower Sam – is ready for.
     
    Three Aliens Walk Into Town is the first book in Jack Ravenhill’s new series, a quirky take on the bestselling Invasion Universe. If you enjoy Garrison Keillor's News from Lake Wobegon, you’ll love Lake Peculiar. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • City of Shadows - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Shadows - A London Fae...

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Alina knows she is not real – the fae queen spun an evil web to create her – but she wants more than to spend her days feeding off humans' energy to survive. She isn't content to lose herself in the dangerously attractive Reign. She wants a life of her own making.  
      
     Desperate to help the man who saved her life, Alina vows to find his missing sister. Alina is convinced that the general of the Fae Authority plays a part in her disappearance. She infiltrates the organisation and gets close to their strongest fighter. But while Samuel's tormented soul and masterful touch stirs in Alina a feeling of being human again, her loyalty to Reign makes her Samuel's enemy. Who should she trust?  
      
     This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book