Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Collected Works of James Fenimore Cooper - The Complete Works PergamonMedia - cover

The Collected Works of James Fenimore Cooper - The Complete Works PergamonMedia

James Fenimore Cooper

Publisher: PergamonMedia

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This comprehensive eBook presents the complete works or all the significant works - the Œuvre - of this famous and brilliant writer in one ebook - easy-to-read and easy-to-navigate: 
• The Last of the Mohicans; A narrative of James Fenimore Cooper
• The Deerslayer
• The Last of the Mohicans: A Narrative of James Fenimore Cooper
• The Pioneers; Or, The Sources of the Susquehanna
• The Prairie
• The Pathfinder; Or, The Inland Sea
• The Spy
• The Pilot: A Tale of the Sea
• The Red Rover
• Homeward Bound; Or, the Chase: A Tale of the Sea
• Afloat and Ashore: A Sea Tale
• The Water-Witch; Or, the Skimmer of the Seas: A Tale
• The Bravo: A Tale
• The Monikins
• The Lake Gun
• Precaution: A Novel
• Oak Openings
• Jack Tier; Or, The Florida Reef
• The Crater; Or, Vulcan's Peak: A Tale of the Pacific
• The Two Admirals
• New York
• The Wing-and-Wing; Or, Le Feu-Follet
• The Redskins; or, Indian and Injin, Volume.
• New York
• Autobiography of a Pocket-Handkerchief
• Ned Myers, or, a Life Before the Mast
• The Spy
• Home as Found
• The Sea Lions; Or, The Lost Sealers
• Wyandotté; Or, The Hutted Knoll: A Tale
• The Wept of Wish-Ton-Wish
• A Residence in France
• Miles Wallingford
• Satanstoe; Or, the Littlepage Manuscripts. A Tale of the Colony
• The Spy: Condensed for use in schools
• Tales for Fifteen; Or, Imagination and Heart
• The Headsman; Or, The Abbaye des Vignerons
• The Chainbearer; Or, The Littlepage Manuscripts
• Recollections of Europe
• Mercedes of Castile; Or, The Voyage to Cathay
• Elinor Wyllys; Or, The Young Folk of Longbridge: A Tale. Volume Susan Fenimore Cooper
• Tales for Fifteen
• etc.

Other books that might interest you

  • Ilsa - A Novel - cover

    Ilsa - A Novel

    Madeleine L'Engle

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Long out of print, the second novel by the bestselling author of A Wrinkle in Time looks at the darker side of love in a Southern town. From the moment Henry Porcher first sees Ilsa Brandes, he worships her. Despite controversy surrounding the young girl, Henry is drawn to her, a fascination that turns into a lifelong infatuation.   As the years pass, Ilsa’s memory never leaves him, not until the day he returns to their sleepy Southern hometown and renews their childhood friendship. Henry watches as she becomes a wife, then a mother, then a widow, irrevocably changed by tragedy.   Out of print for nearly six decades, this rare and sought-after novel is a portrait of a remarkable woman bound by both the stifling conventions of her time and place, and her own sense of honor and purpose.   A departure from L’Engle’s later works, Ilsa is a dark, intriguing novel about passion, fixation, and the real price of unrequited love by an author renowned for her children’s classics as well as her candid personal memoirs.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Madeleine L’Engle including rare images from the author’s estate.  
    Show book
  • Borderline - cover

    Borderline

    Shabri Prasad Singh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With this true life narrative turned fictional, delve into the life and thoughts of Amrita Srivastava. 
     
    Harbouring an almost devotional love for her father, and unable to cope with the legal separation of her parents, this is the account of how she is subsequently diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder and the powerful story of how she eventually overcomes her demons. 
     
    Having shifted from Chandigarh to New York to study, Amrita has just about begun to adjust to the new city when her life is thrown into disarray by the death of her father. Acting as a trigger, this event leads to a series of abusive relationships. Forced by a breakdown to leave her studies in New York, she tries to make a new life for herself in Delhi. Unsettled by the continuous changes, Amrita descends into a hard partying lifestyle fuelled by alcohol and drugs. Written as part of her healing process, this is a searing confession about the challenges she faces before finally reaching to the process of rehab and therapy. 
     
    Calibrating itself to the turning of the mind's endlessly churning machinery, this novel gives one the rare opportunity to see it at work. Life affirming and inspiring, this is at the same time a journey that navigates through the loneliness, heartbreak and intensity of Amrita's approach to life.  
     
    Intimate, forceful and raw, Borderline is the catharsis we all need.
    Show book
  • Girl: Broken - cover

    Girl: Broken

    S. Williams

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The escaped victim of a cult is at risk of being swallowed up again in this tense novel of psychological suspense by the author of Only You . . .   When Daisy wakes up, she knows something is very wrong. She is alone in her flat and a mobile phone is ringing. A message for her flashes up on the screen. The problem is, Daisy doesn’t own a mobile . . .   As a survivor of a malevolent cult known as The Fishermen, she still suffers from her past. Having made a simple existence for herself, she now finds that her life has been invaded. Because the message, a single image, has been sent by them—shattering the fragile reality she has made.   She shows it to her new friend, Jay, who tries to reassure her. But is Jay all she seems? Because if The Fishermen are back, Daisy can’t trust anyone. Not even herself . . .
    Show book
  • The Murderous Affair at Stone Manor - A Completely Gripping Cozy Murder Mystery - cover

    The Murderous Affair at Stone...

    Laura Stewart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Amelia Adams’s life is going nowhere. But when she inherits a Scottish mansion, she becomes the star of her own whodunit in this charming debut mystery. Mystery fiction fanatic Amelia Adams is stunned when she inherits a dilapidated mansion, complete with secret passages, hidden compartments and its very own legend. Helped by her brother, her best friend, and a documentary maker—who is determined to turn Amelia’s new life into a hit TV show—Amelia throws herself into renovating the house and unravelling old secrets. When an unknown saboteur starts ruining her plans, Amelia doesn’t know who to trust. Everyone around her is acting strangely and soon Amelia finds herself in the center of her very own murder mystery . . .
    Show book
  • People of Abandoned Character - cover

    People of Abandoned Character

    Clare Whitfield

    • 3
    • 10
    • 2
    What if you thought your husband was Jack the Ripper?
     
    London, 1888. Susannah rushes into marriage to a young and wealthy surgeon. After a passionate honeymoon, she returns home with her new husband wrapped around her little finger. But then everything changes. His behaviour becomes increasingly volatile and violent. He stays out all night, returning home bloodied and full of secrets.
     
    Lonely and frustrated, Susannah starts following the gruesome reports of a spate of murders in Whitechapel. But as the killings continue, her mind takes her down the darkest path imaginable. Every time he stays out late, another victim is found dead. Is it coincidence? Or is her husband the man the papers call Jack the Ripper?
     
    Reviews for People of Abandoned Character:'A mistreated wife suspects her husband might be the Whitechapel killer ... Compelling' Sunday Times'An astonishing book' M.W. Craven'A gripping and original take on the world's most notorious serial killer. A perfectly thrilling read for those long winter nights' Adam Hamdy'This impressive debut builds up pace, pathos and intrigue superbly, with plenty of twists and turns' Woman's Weekly
    Show book
  • Piranesi - cover

    Piranesi

    Susanna Clarke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller 
    Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction 
    World Fantasy Awards Finalist 
     
    From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality. 
      
     Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house. 
     
    There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known. 
     
     For readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.
    Show book