Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
50 Westerns – The Best Cowboy Adventures Rider Trails Stories of Outlaws & Battles with Indians - Ride Proud Rebel Winnetou The Two-Gun Man The Last of the Mohicans The Outcasts of Poker Flat Heart of the West - cover

50 Westerns – The Best Cowboy Adventures Rider Trails Stories of Outlaws & Battles with Indians - Ride Proud Rebel Winnetou The Two-Gun Man The Last of the Mohicans The Outcasts of Poker Flat Heart of the West

James Fenimore Cooper, O. Henry, Bret Harte, Frederic Remington, Emerson Hough, Willa Cather, Zane Grey, Owen Wister, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Andy Adams, Karl May, Robert W. Chambers, Robert E. Howard, Max Brand, Andre Norton, Charles Alden Seltzer, Frank H. Spearman, J. Allan Dunn, B.M. Bower, Grace Livingston Hill, Jackson Gregory, Dane Coolidge, Frederic Homer Balch, Charles Siringo

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Get your spurs and saddles on and ride alongside the heroes, cowboys and outlaws in the Wild West. E-artnow presents this meticulously edited collection of the carefully selected - best and most exciting Westerns:
Rebel Spurs (Andre Norton)
Ride Proud, Rebel! (Andre Norton) 
The Bandit of Hell's Bend (Edgar Rice Burroughs)
Riders of the Purple Sage (Zane Grey)
The Rainbow Trail (Zane Grey)
The Spirit of the Border (Zane Grey)
Winnetou (Karl May)
The Untamed (Max Brand)
The Night Horseman (Max Brand)
The Seventh Man (Max Brand)
The Virginian: A Horseman of the Plains (Owen Wister)
The Last of the Mohicans (James Fenimore Cooper)
The Prairie (James Fenimore Cooper)
Chip, of the Flying U (B. M. Bower)
The Flying U Ranch (B. M. Bower)
The Flying U's Last Stand (B. M. Bower)
Cabin Fever (B. M. Bower)
Rimrock Trail (J. Allan Dunn)
The 'Breckinridge Elkins' Series (Robert E. Howard)
The Outcasts of Poker Flat (Bret Harte)
Heart of the West (O. Henry)
White Fang (Jack London)
The Wolf Hunters (James Oliver Curwood)
The Log of a Cowboy: A Narrative of the Old Trail Days (Andy Adams)
The Two-Gun Man (Charles Alden Seltzer)
The Law of the Land (Emerson Hough)
The Short Cut (Jackson Gregory)
Whispering Smith (Frank H. Spearman)
A Texas Cow Boy (Charles Siringo)
The Desert Trail (Dane Coolidge)
Hidden Water (Dane Coolidge)
That Girl Montana (Marah Ellis Ryan)
A Voice in the Wilderness (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Rules of the Game (Stewart Edward White)
Paid Off (Walt Coburn)
The Lonesome Trail (John Neihardt)
Spawn of the Desert (W. C. Tuttle)
A Texas Ranger (William MacLeod Raine)
Gunsight Pass (William MacLeod Raine)
The Conquest (Oscar Micheaux)
John Brent (Theodore Winthrop)
The Lone Ranger Rides (Fran Striker)
The Heart of Canyon Pass (Thomas Holmes) 
The Lions of the Lord (Harry Leon Wilson) 
Raw Gold (Bertrand William Sinclair)
The Valley of the Giants (Peter B. Kyne)...
Available since: 07/09/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • The James Ryker Series Books One to Five - The Red Cobra The Black Hornet The Silver Wolf The Green Viper and The White Scorpion - cover

    The James Ryker Series Books One...

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Now in one ebook volume: All five thrillers in the internationally bestselling series that is “a must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum” (Chelle’s Book Reviews).   The author of the Enemy series, Sleeper 13, and the DI Dani Stephens series delivers fast-paced, globe-trotting thrillers full of breathless action featuring secret agent James Ryker.  The Red Cobra Ryker thought he had started a new life away from the chaos and violence. But when the fingerprints of a murdered woman in Spain match those of an infamous female assassin, he’s drawn back into the game.  The Black Hornet What would you do if the love of your life vanished without a trace? If you’re ex-intelligence agent James Ryker you search for the answers whatever the cost, however much blood and sacrifice it takes . . .  The Silver Wolf Still tormented by the disappearance of his wife, ex-intelligence agent James Ryker sets out on a personal mission of revenge, prepared to go to any lengths in search of the truth. Ryker wants blood, and one way or another he’ll get it.  The Green Viper Ryker receives a coded message through a secret drop point, a means of communication known only to him and one other person. The problem is, that person is his ex-boss, Mackie . . . and he’s already dead.  The White Scorpion Assigned to join a crew of elite security personnel in Africa, Ryker’s mission objective is to protect British interests in the region. To that end, he must infiltrate the close protection team of the government of Chabon, a country with a dark and violent past.
    Show book
  • Something Worth Doing - A Novel of an Early Suffragist - cover

    Something Worth Doing - A Novel...

    Jane Kirkpatrick

    • 2
    • 6
    • 2
    In 1853, Abigail Scott was a 19-year-old school teacher in Oregon Territory when she married Ben Duniway. Marriage meant giving up on teaching, but Abigail always believed she was meant to be more than a good wife and mother. When financial mistakes and an injury force Ben to stop working, Abigail becomes the primary breadwinner for her growing family. What she sees as a working woman appalls her, and she devotes her life to fighting for the rights of women, including their right to vote. 
     
    Following Abigail as she bears six children, runs a millinery and a private school, helps on the farm, writes novels, gives speeches, and eventually runs a newspaper supporting women's suffrage, Something Worth Doing explores issues that will resonate strongly with modern women: the pull between career and family, finding one's place in the public sphere, and dealing with frustrations and prejudices women encounter when they compete in male-dominated spaces. Based on a true story of a pioneer for women's rights from award-winning author Jane Kirkpatrick will inspire you to believe that some things are worth doing--even when the cost is great.
    Show book
  • Outsider - cover

    Outsider

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Renegade - cover

    Renegade

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The secret agent returns in an action-packed thriller that’s “an adrenaline shot right to the heart.” Over a million books sold in the original series! (The Best Thriller Books) 
     
    James Ryker, a veteran intelligence agent now freelancer, working for the secretive Joint Intelligence agency on an op-by-op basis, finds himself embroiled in a complicated mission that will test him to his limit. 
     
    When a simple surveillance mission goes awry and the key target is kidnapped in broad daylight in a busy London square, Ryker knows he has his work cut out. 
     
    Ryker is tasked with figuring out what went wrong. But when his good friend Sam Moreno disappears without a trace, the mission becomes more personal than he could have imagined. 
     
    Torn between toeing the government line, and finding the answers he needs, Ryker realizes there’s only one way to find those responsible and to punish them . . . His way. 
     
    “Rob Sinclair knows how to keep things fresh—constantly dropping Ryker into new situations and turning his life completely upside down. The pace is kept at a healthy high throughout, and Ryker is a brilliantly believable character to get behind . . . Great fun—and an easy read that kept me gripped and racing through the pages.” —The Page Is Printed 
     
    “The book is fast-paced and deftly plotted, with a few twists that will certainly keep the readers on their toes. With mounting suspense, relentless action and a fair amount of violence, I felt pretty exhausted by the end! . . . entertaining, action-packed and thrilling, a real page-turner.” —The Curious Ginger Cat
    Show book
  • Abduction - cover

    Abduction

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman thinks she’s found her long-missing sister, but the discovery only leads to more questions in this wrenching thriller by the author of The Deception. Elise McDonald is sure she has just spotted her sister, Grace, in a department store in Leeds. The last time she saw her was fourteen years ago, at Grace’s third birthday party, when the children scattered during a game of hide and seek—but Grace never returned from her hiding place. When the girl approaches, she introduces herself as Ruth and chats about her father, a doctor, and the village she grew up in. But Elise believes that Ruth is really Grace—even if she doesn’t know it. Elise’s family dismisses her theory, claiming that pregnancy is making her hormonal and irrational. But her aunt, at least, is willing to help her investigate—and eventually Jack Priestly, the original detective on the case, is drawn in as well. Is there any chance they can solve a cold case the police had long given up on—or is Elise deluding herself? And if she’s right, what really happened on that fateful day?
    Show book
  • When the Day Comes (Timeless Book #1) - cover

    When the Day Comes (Timeless...

    Gabrielle Meyer

    • 1
    • 11
    • 1
    How will she choose, knowing all she must sacrifice? 
     
    Libby has been given a powerful gift: to live one life in 1774 Colonial Williamsburg and the other in 1914 Gilded Age New York City. When she falls asleep in one life, she wakes up in the other. While she's the same person at her core in both times, she's leading two vastly different lives. 
     
    In Colonial Williamsburg, Libby is a public printer for the House of Burgesses and the Royal Governor, trying to provide for her family and support the Patriot cause. The man she loves, Henry Montgomery, has his own secrets. As the revolution draws near, both their lives--and any hope of love--are put in jeopardy. 
     
    Libby's life in 1914 New York is filled with wealth, drawing room conversations, and bachelors. But the only work she cares about--women's suffrage--is discouraged, and her mother is intent on marrying her off to an English marquess. The growing talk of war in Europe only complicates matters. 
     
    But Libby knows she's not destined to live two lives forever. On her twenty-first birthday, she must choose one path and forfeit the other--but how can she choose when she has so much to lose in each life?
    Show book