Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Funny Life of Pets - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Funny Life of Pets

James Campbell

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Uncover the sidesplitting life of cucumber scaredy-cats, non-stop pooping hamsters, exploding fish and everything in-between (and some things that have nothing to do with pets but are still ridiculously funny). This hilarious book answers all the big questions, like: do sausage dogs eat sausages? Why has my cat done a poo behind my wardrobe? And how can I persuade my parents to get me a pet? For real-life pet facts, imaginary stories, and a generally laugh-so-hard-snot-comes-out-your-nose read, this is the only pet book you'll ever need! 
 
Written by the outstanding children's comedian James Campbell, prepare yourself for The Funny Life of Pets! But be WARNED – this IS NOT a normal book…You read a normal book by starting on page one and reading to the end (BORING). You can read this book forwards, backwards, sideways, and in approximately 861,000 different ways in-between. 
 
This is a book with outrageous facts, hilarious jokes, insanely funny online videos and brilliant stories all about pets, the author, and all sorts of other things. 
 
WARNING: Anything you think you might have learned from this book might not be very accurate so should not be used in a school project or as part of homework. Unless of course, you are made of stardust and are as brave as sunshine.
Available since: 05/01/2020.
Print length: 208 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Stolen Lake - cover

    The Stolen Lake

    Joan Aiken

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this fantasy adventure, a young girl visits a land where birds carry off men, fish eat human flesh, and she must rescue a pilfered lake. Readers who have followed Dido Twite’s escapades in Black Hearts in Battersea and Nightbirds on Nantucket will welcome her return in her wildest escapade yet. Now back in print, The Cuckoo Tree and The Stolen Lake continue the Wolves Chronicles, the exhilarating and imaginative series that stemmed from Joan Aiken’s classic The Wolves of Willoughby Chase. A dazzling piece of dramatic, snowballing adventure, The Stolen Lake is full of fantastical details: revolving palaces, witches who are also court dressmakers, an apocalyptic volcanic eruption, and an infernal country with a noticeable lack of female children. On her way back to London aboard the British man-of-war Thrush, twelve-year-old Dido Twite finds herself and the crew summoned to the aid of the tyrannical queen of New Cumbria. A neighboring king has stolen the queen’s lake and is holding it for ransom, and it’s up to Dido and the crew to face fire, flood, execution, and wild beasts to get the lake back—or else.Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl “Aiken lures us into historical fantasy . . . our interest never slows.” —School Library Journal “The adventure Miss Aiken has dished up . . . in The Stolen Lake is zanier and more devilishly fiendish than ever.” —New York Times
    Show book
  • Deadly Game - Losing is bad but winning could be worse - cover

    Deadly Game - Losing is bad but...

    Beth Chambers

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The sinister Prankster preys on 12-year-olds in Scott's town. He challenges them to games, with their heart's desire if they win. None of them ever win. None of them ever come back.  
     
    Scott accepts the Prankster's challenge in the hope of saving his sister's life. But as the game goes on he realises he's made a terrible mistake. Because losing is bad... but winning could be worse.  
     
    Highly readable, exciting books that take the struggle out of reading, Wired Up encourages and supports reading practice by providing gripping, age-appropriate stories for struggling and reluctant readers or those with English as an additional language aged 11+, at a manageable length (80 pages) and reading level (9+). Produced in association with reading experts at CatchUp, a charity which aims to address underachievement caused by literacy and numeracy difficulties.
    Show book
  • Pinkalicious: Thanksgiving Helper - cover

    Pinkalicious: Thanksgiving Helper

    Victoria Kann

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's Thanksgiving Day, and Pinkalicious and Peter decide to be Thanksgiving helpers!
    Show book
  • Lives of the Explorers - Discoveries Disasters (and What the Neighbors Thought) - cover

    Lives of the Explorers -...

    Kathleen Krull, Kathryn Hewitt

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Learn about the real lives of the daring and adventurous people who have sailed the seas, explored new worlds, and rocketed into space . . .   You might know that Columbus discovered America, Lewis and Clark headed west with Sacajawea, and Sally Ride blasted into outer space. But what do you really know about these bold explorers? What were they like as kids? What pets or bad habits did they have? And what drove their passion to explore unknown parts of the world? With juicy tidbits about everything from favorite foods to first loves, Lives of the Explorers reveals these fascinating adventurers as both world-changers and real people.   The entertaining style and solid research of this series of biographies have made it a favorite with families and educators for twenty years. This new volume takes readers through the centuries and across the globe, profiling the men and women whose curiosity and courage have led them to discover our world.  Includes color illustrations and maps   “Readers will enjoy delving into the exploits of intrepid explorers across time, and, literally, space.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book
  • Warrior Heroes: The Viking's Revenge - cover

    Warrior Heroes: The Viking's...

    Benjamin Hulme-Cross

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Travel back in time with brothers Arthur and Finn to rewrite the past.  Fascinating historical facts combine with action  packed fiction to  create a dramatic and gripping adventure. This fast  paced and exciting  narrative will leave the reader wanting more and  more. Will the boys  escape the grips of the Vikings and succeed in changing the course of  history?
    Show book
  • It's Not About You Mr Pumpkin - A Love Letter About the True Meaning of Halloween - cover

    It's Not About You Mr Pumpkin -...

    Soraya Diase Coffelt

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Don’t be afraid of delving into the roots of Halloween with a tale of how carving pumpkins, spooky symbols, and trick-or-treating came to be. 
     
    It’s Not About You, Mr. Pumpkin is a unique tool for parents, grandparents, and teachers to share both the historical and religious background of the holiday with young readers. The fun and colorful illustrations give children the opportunity to see styles of the past as they learn the origins and true story behind this holiday. 
     
    “Has the ability to draw in the curious mind of a child . . . A great kid friendly way to answer some of the questions your child may have about the holiday.” —You Are More 
     
    “This illustrated children’s book serves to teach children, with their young and highly imaginative minds the background of Halloween and where it originated. . . . It also encourages the intended readers to put their feet in the shoes of the people of olden times and to feel how they felt.” —Rainbow of Books 
     
    “This book is an inspirational or a love letter about the true meaning of Halloween. In this book a child writes a letter to Mr. Pumpkin and shares about the true origins of Halloween that others often miss or maybe don’t even know about.” —Courageous Christian Father
    Show book