Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Mystery Tribune Issue Nº4 - Winter 2018 - cover

Mystery Tribune Issue Nº4 - Winter 2018

James Anderson, Sean Phillips, Brendan DuBois, Hugh Fraser, Brian Silverman, David Rachels, Nick Petrie, Mystery Tribune, Dan Fiore, Nick Kolakowski, J. Todd Scott, Rick Geary, Tom Sweterlitsch

Publisher: Mystery Tribune

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Our 240 page Winter 2018 anniversary issue of Mystery Tribune is a must-have! This volume features short fiction from enduring voices such as Shamus award winner Brendan DuBois to notable literary authors including Dan Fiore.
 
Long-time British actor and author Hugh Fraser whose portrayal of Dr. Hastings in Poirot TV series captured the hearts of many viewers has also written a refreshing story for Mystery Tribune which is included in this collection. 
 
A curated collection of photography from European and American artists, along with interviews with iconic comic illustrator Rick Geary on Billy The Kid, bestselling author Nick Petrie, Noir Comics legend Sean Phillips and some of the best voices in mystery and suspense are among the other highlights. 
 
The issue features:
Stories by Brendan DuBois, J. Todd Scott, Nick Kolakowski, Dan Fiore, Brian Silverman, David Rachels, and Hugh Fraser.
An essay on Psychopaths in crime fiction by Elena Avanzas Alvarez. 
Interviews and Reviews by Rick Geary, Nick Petrie, Tom Sweterlitsch, James Anderson, and Sean Phillips. 
Photography by Małgorzata Sajur (Poland) and Ashley Joncas (U.S.) and more...


 
An elegantly crafted quarterly issue, printed on uncoated paper and with a beautiful layout designed for optimal reading experience, our Winter 2018 issue will make a perfect companion or gift for avid mystery readers and fans of literary crime fiction. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Oppose Any Foe (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book 4) - cover

    Oppose Any Foe (A Luke Stone...

    Jack Mars

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    “One of the best thrillers I have read this year. The plot is intelligent and will keep you hooked from the beginning. The author did a superb job creating a set of characters who are fully developed and very much enjoyable. I can hardly wait for the sequel.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Any Means Necessary)
    
    OPPOSE ANY FOE is book #4 in the bestselling Luke Stone thriller series, which begins with ANY MEANS NECESSARY (book #1)!
    
    A small arsenal of U.S. nuclear weapons are stolen from a NATO base in Europe. The world scrambles to figure out who the culprits are and what their target is—and to stop them before they unleash hell on humanity.
    
    With only hours left before it is too late, the President has no choice but to call in Luke Stone, the former head of an elite FBI para-military team. Finally getting his life back in order, and with devastating news on his own family front, Luke does not want the job. But with the newly elected female President desperate for his help, he realizes he cannot turn his back on her.
    
    In the action-packed, international cat-and-mouse chase that follows, Luke, Ed and his former team will have to be more daring, and break more rules, than ever before. With the fate of the world at stake, Luke heads into the murky fog of war and espionage, and discovers the culprit is not who he thinks it is after all.
    
    A political thriller with non-stop action, dramatic international settings and heart-pounding suspense, OPPOSE ANY FOE is book #4 in the bestselling and critically-acclaimed Luke Stone series, an explosive new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night. 
    
    Book #5 in the Luke Stone series will be available soon.
    Show book
  • A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss Marple Story - cover

    A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems. 
    At a health resort, Miss Marple becomes suspicious that a man she meets is planning on murdering his wife.
    Show book
  • The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits - cover

    The Woman Who Spoke to Spirits

    Alys Clare

    • 3
    • 32
    • 0
    A clever plot, two engaging sleuths, plenty of period ambience, and a satisfying ending make this a fine choice for all mystery collections Booklist
    Introducing private investigators Lily Raynor and Felix Wilbraham in the first of the brand-new World’s End Bureau Victorian mystery series.London, 1880. “I’m dreadfully afraid someone is threatening to kill my wife …”   When accounts clerk Ernest Stibbins approaches the World’s End investigation bureau with wild claims that his wife Albertina has been warned by her spirit guides that someone is out to harm her, the bureau’s owner Lily Raynor and her new employee Felix Wilbraham are initially sceptical.  How are the two private enquiry agents supposed to investigate threats from beyond the grave?
    But after she attends a séance at the Stibbins family home, Lily comes to realize that Albertina is in terrible danger.  And very soon so too is Lily herself …
    Show book
  • The Blood-Stained Pavement - A Miss Marple Short Story - cover

    The Blood-Stained Pavement - A...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A classic Agatha Christie short story, featuring Miss Marple, from the collection Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories.  
    Joyce Lempiere tells the Tuesday Night Club of an incident that occurred five years ago when she was vacationing at a small inn on the Cornish coast. She was painting a picture of the front of the inn, including details of wet bathing suits drying on the balcony of Denis and Margery Dacre, when she realised she had included blood stains on the pavement. A few days later Margery is found dead, having drowned, and the Club are called to solve the mystery.
    Show book
  • Billionaire - cover

    Billionaire

    J. L. Ryan

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    Reluctant billionaire Alexander Jacobs was not prepared for the events that would forever change his life. His parents were recently killed by a drunk driver, and now, he's forced to run the family's corporation. There's only one problem. He has zero business experience. He's dreading the upcoming funeral for his parents, but when he learns that his longtime friend Brienne Warhol is coming, it makes him feel just a little better. She's attending Columbia Law School, but when she hears about his parents, she knows she has to be with him.
     
    He went to college locally and missed Brienne's friendship when she left for New York. She fantasizes about him constantly, but he thinks of her only as "one of the guys." When she finally graduates from law school, they meet up for a celebratory glass of champagne.
     
    She has too much to drink, and before she can stop herself, she kisses him. Her head is spinning, and after he looks at her like she crossed the line, she feels sick. She wishes she could take back that damn kiss.
     
    Did Brienne ruin her chances of a romantic relationship with Alexander, the only man she's ever wanted in her life, or did her "move" spark something inside him that he's never felt before?
     
    ★★Books Included In This Romance Boxed Set★★
     
    The Billionaire's Desire 
     
    Unexpected Romance 
     
    The Billionaire's Addiction 
     
    If you love billionaire romance, bbw romance, curvy romance, bad boy romance, or a good billionaire love story, then don't miss this billionaire steamy romance series!
     
    ★★Buy Now!★★
    Show book
  • Do Her No Harm - a page turning and gripping psychological thriller - cover

    Do Her No Harm - a page turning...

    Naomi Joy

    • 2
    • 12
    • 1
    One unsolved murder. A best friend determined to right the wrongs of the past. 
     
    On the 21st August Tabitha Rice disappeared without a trace. All the signs point to murder, but no signs point to a murderer. The easiest answer is her husband, Rick. But he protests his innocence and there is little proof he is the murderer. 
     
    Annabella knows there is more to the story than what the police are telling. Tabitha was her best friend and she vows to uncover the truth. 
     
    As Annabella delves further into the past, she uncovers sides to Tabitha that she never saw coming, and she finds herself asking the question... Was this murder? Or is there more to Tabitha Rice's story than meets the eye? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, The Silent Patient and Blood Orange.
    Show book