Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Bullet - Bullet #1 - cover

Bullet - Bullet #1

Jade C. Jamison

Publisher: Jade C. Jamison

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

An Epic Rock Star Novel 
What if you discover the man you want is toxic? 
She tasted a little bit of heaven with him, and now they've gone through hell and back, but can their relationship take anymore? 
Valerie Quinn is a naive college freshman when she meets on-the-rise rock star Ethan Richards.  He's an idealistic, handsome, reckless young man, but he's captured her heart.  She doesn't give up on him and eventually his walls crumble down.  by the time Valerie has given herself to him completely, she discovers he's damaged and may be beyond help.  Can she save Ethan and their relationship before he implodes, or will he self-destruct and take her with him?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Pretty Horse-Breakers - cover

    The Pretty Horse-Breakers

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Innocent young Candida is almost destitute after the death of her beloved father. 
    	Resolving to keep up the family’s modest Elizabethan manor house in Hertfordshire and support Ned, the family’s faithful servant, she sees no alternative but to sell her beloved pitch-black stallion, Pegasus. 
    	So, when the worldly Major Hooper offers to take her and her mount to Hyde Park where she will undoubtedly find a high price, she agrees, though with a heavy heart. 
    	Little does she suspect that Major Hooper trades in young women as well as horseflesh – and soon she finds herself and Pegasus ‘sold’ to the dashing but awe-inspiring Lord Manville. 
    	A terrible maze of misunderstanding ensues and just when Candida realises that she has lost her heart to his Lordship, the London Society that seemed so carefree turns cruel. 
    	Even as she flees astride Pegasus, she is heartbroken, knowing she may never again see the man she loves –
    Show book
  • Once Upon a Winter's Eve - Spindle Cove - cover

    Once Upon a Winter's Eve -...

    Tessa Dare

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    This novella was originally published in November 2011. It has been reissued with a new cover. 
    Some wallflowers bloom at night… 
    Violet is a quiet girl. She speaks six languages, but seldom raises her voice. The gentlemen aren’t beating down her door. 
    Until the night of the Spindle Cove Christmas ball, when a mysterious stranger crashes into the ballroom and collapses at Violet’s feet. He’s wet, chilled, bleeding, and speaking in an unfamiliar tongue. 
    Only Violet understands him. And she knows he’s not what he seems. 
    She has one night to draw forth the secrets of this dangerously handsome rogue. Is he a smuggler? A fugitive? An enemy spy? She needs answers by sunrise, but her captive would rather seduce than confess. 
    To learn his secrets, Violet must reveal hers—and open herself to adventure, passion, and the unthinkable… Love.
    Show book
  • Twisted - cover

    Twisted

    Helen Hardt

    • 3
    • 22
    • 0
    Ryan Steel, his world recently upended by an earth-shattering secret, now faces yet another potential revelation surrounding the Steel family mystery. He no longer fully trusts his siblings or the woman he loves. He’s alone—alone and terrified and immersed in a conundrum that becomes more twisted each day.
     
    Ruby Lee loves Ryan and desperately wants to help him. She’ll do whatever she must to see him through this troubling time, but her own shrouded past still haunts her, and she’s determined to put an end to both of their mysteries once and for all. But the more she uncovers, the more danger she’s in…and she may lose Ryan forever.
    Show book
  • Cold-Hearted Rake - cover

    Cold-Hearted Rake

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    Lisa Kleypas is back with a stunning new historical romance! 
    Readers have long waited for the return of New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas to historical romance—and now she's back with her most breathtaking yet. 
    A twist of fate . . . 
    Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own. 
    A clash of wills . . . 
    Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny—and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: 
    Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?
    Show book
  • Earl of Westcliff: Wicked Regency Romance - Wicked Earls' Club - cover

    Earl of Westcliff: Wicked...

    Meara Platt, Wicked Earls' Club

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    When Tynan Brayden, the Earl of Westcliff, rescues Lady Abigail Croft from ruffians one dark night outside the Wicked Earls' Club, he never expects his carefree life to be upended by this girl with big, brandy-colored eyes and a stubborn determination to save her reckless brother. He doesn't know why he feels the possessive need to help her. Perhaps it is because she doesn't ask for his help or seem to want anything at all from him. But this Wicked Earl wants more from her... nothing less than her heart. 
    Lady Abigail Croft is at the end of her rope, trying to save her foolish brother. The Earl of Westcliff's offer to help only complicates matters, for he is big as a gladiator and handsome as sin, and far too distracting. Her life is already in upheaval and she can't risk falling in love with Westcliff when she knows he will only crush her heart. Or will he? 
    This title is also Book 2 in The Braydens' Series. Book 1 in The Braydens, A Match Made in Duty, is available now.
    Show book
  • Wicked Designs - cover

    Wicked Designs

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books. It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love. Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without. Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book