Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Visitor’s Guide to the Dharakmeni Empire - cover

A Visitor’s Guide to the Dharakmeni Empire

Jacquelyn Smith

Publisher: WaywardScribe Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Assassins, danger, intrigue… The Dharakmeni Empire does not welcome the faint at heart. (Or anyone else, for that matter.)

But fear not, dear reader! The Shining Kingdom’s foremost adventurer, Yarden the Wanderer, knows all the ins (inns?) and outs of the continent’s most reclusive (and reviled) region.

Let Yarden guide you—as only he can—on a journey through the empire’s customs, caste system, and cuisine. Explore esoteric temples dedicated to the endless expressions of the goddess. Meander your way through a myriad of marketplaces. Impress the locals with your nebulous, newfound knowledge!

...Learn just enough to become an adventurer in your own right with this glorious guide, funded by the Temple of the Keeper of Wonder, and recorded by the scribe of the World of Lasniniar series, Jacquelyn Smith.

Please note: Yarden the Wanderer and the Temple of the Keeper of Wonder in no way claim responsibility for any harm or mishap that befalls visitors of the Dharakmeni Empire before or after reading this guide—including, but not limited to death or enslavement.

Other books that might interest you

  • Disaster in the Desert - An Alternate History of El Alamein and Rommel's North Africa Campaign - cover

    Disaster in the Desert - An...

    Ken Delve

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    For fans of Philip K. Dick and Harry Turtledove, a World War II alternate history novel that imagines a victory for Germany’s Rommel in North Africa.   Summer 1942, and the war in the Middle East is in the balance. Rommel’s Axis forces are poised on the borders of Egypt and all that is needed is one last push. For that to succeed, Rommel needs supplies and for the Allies to be denied supplies. With Malta still active and disrupting the Axis shipping routes across the Mediterranean he is denied those supplies. Meanwhile, the Allied build-up continues, and Montgomery holds at El Alamein and then counter attacks. Rommel is pushed back and then, in a double blow, the Allies land in Tunisia. The collapse of North Africa leads to the invasion of Italy and contributes to the final Axis defeat.   But what if Rommel had won?   In this alternate history, Ken Delve proposes that with a few strategic changes by the Axis powers and poor decision by Allied Commanders, the outcome of could have been very different. In this scenario, the Allied invasion in Tunisia fails, Rommel defeats Montgomery and seizes Egypt, leaving the Germans well-placed to sweep up through the Middle East, capturing oil installations and joining up with German forces in Russia.
    Show book
  • The Expedition - cover

    The Expedition

    Loren Robinson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the year 2007, astronauts Jim Parker and Michael Murphy, aboard the space shuttle Charger II, were wrapping up a routine mission. Just prior to reentry, they encountered a mysterious cloudbank in space and were never heard from again. Two years later, a metal box was unearthed at a construction site in St. Louis. In it was a previously unknown, yet apparently authentic, journal of the historic Lewis and Clark expedition  written by astronaut Jim Paker. Did Parker and Murphy end up on the Lewis and Clark expedition? And if so, did they alter history or did they save it?
    Show book
  • Devil May Cry 5 V PS4 Characters Walkthrough Gameplay Achievements Weapons Achievements Bosses Jokes Game Guide Unofficial - cover

    Devil May Cry 5 V PS4 Characters...

    Chala Dar

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    *UNOFFICIAL GUIDE* 
    Do you want to dominate the game and your opponents? 
    Do you struggle with making resources and cash? 
    Do you want the best items? 
    Would you like to know how to download and install the game? 
    If so, we have got you covered. 
    We will walk you through the game, provide professional strategies and tips, as well as all the secrets in the game. 
    What You'll Discover Inside: 
    - How to Download & Install the Game. 
    - Professional Tips and Strategies.  
    - Beat the game! 
    - Beat Opponents! 
    - Get Tons of Resources, Items, & Weapons! 
    - Leveling! 
    - How to Farm. 
    - Secrets, Tips, Unlockables, and Tricks Used By Pro Players!  
    - How to Get Tons of Resources.  
    - PLUS MUCH MORE!  
      
    So, what are you waiting for? Once you grab a copy of our guide, you'll be dominating the game in no time at all! Get your Pro tips now. 
    --> Scroll to the top of the page and click add to cart to purchase instantly  
    Disclaimer:  
    This product is not associated, affiliated, endorsed, certified, or sponsored by the Original Copyright Owner.
    Show book
  • The Man Who Fell to Earth - cover

    The Man Who Fell to Earth

    Walter Tevis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Thomas Newton is an extraterrestrial, one of only 300 left on his home planet. Using his superior intelligence and skills, Newton amasses a small fortune and a business empire, but soon must battle unexpected foes: the CIA, alcoholism, loneliness, himself. An utterly absorbing psychological study of one man's struggle to survive on the 20th-century Earth.
    Show book
  • Countdown - A Newsflesh Novella - cover

    Countdown - A Newsflesh Novella

    Mira Grant

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The year is 2014, the year everything changed. We cured cancer. We cured the common cold. We died.This is the story of how we rose.When will you rise?Countdown is a novella set in the world of Feed. Word count: ~19,500  Newsflesh Short FictionApocalypse Scenario #683: The BoxCountdownSan Diego 2014: The Last Stand of the California BrowncoatsHow Green This Land, How Blue This SeaThe Day the Dead Came to Show and TellPlease Do Not Taunt the Octopus For more from Mira Grant, check out:Newsflesh FeedDeadlineBlackoutParasitologyParasiteSymbiont Chimera
    Show book
  • Planetside - cover

    Planetside

    Michael Mammay

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A seasoned military officer uncovers a deadly conspiracy on a distant, war-torn planet… 
    War heroes aren't usually called out of semi-retirement and sent to the far reaches of the galaxy for a routine investigation. So when Colonel Carl Butler answers the call from an old and powerful friend, he knows it's something big—and he's not being told the whole story. A high councilor's son has gone MIA out of Cappa Base, the space station orbiting a battle-ravaged planet. The young lieutenant had been wounded and evacuated—but there's no record of him having ever arrived at hospital command. 
    The colonel quickly finds Cappa Base to be a labyrinth of dead ends and sabotage: the hospital commander stonewalls him, the Special Ops leader won't come off the planet, witnesses go missing, radar data disappears, and that's before he encounters the alien enemy. Butler has no choice but to drop down onto a hostile planet—because someone is using the war zone as a cover. The answers are there—Butler just has to make it back alive…
    Show book