You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Scent - Animal Senses #2 - cover

Scent - Animal Senses #2

Jacqueline Paige

Publisher: First Realm Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Sometimes the answers you get aren't what you asked.  
The world can tilt a bit and throw you off balance, just enough that you have to stop and make some adjustments. 
When Kelsey comes home, she finds out her entire life and everything she thought she knew is a lie. 
When her world spins out of control and flips in more directions then she could ever count, she struggles to right it again.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Every Fear - A Novel - cover

    Her Every Fear - A Novel

    Peter Swanson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR 
    The author of the wildly popular The Kind Worth Killing returns with an electrifying and downright Hitchcockian psychological thriller—as tantalizing as the cinema classics Rear Window and Wait Until Dark—involving a young woman caught in a vise of voyeurism, betrayal, manipulation, and murder. 
    The danger isn’t all in your head . . .  
    Growing up, Kate Priddy was always a bit neurotic, experiencing momentary bouts of anxiety that exploded into full blown panic attacks after an ex-boyfriend kidnapped her and nearly ended her life. When Corbin Dell, a distant cousin in Boston, suggests the two temporarily swap apartments, Kate, an art student in London, agrees, hoping that time away in a new place will help her overcome the recent wreckage of her life.  
    But soon after her arrival at Corbin’s grand apartment on Beacon Hill, Kate makes a shocking discovery: his next-door neighbor, a young woman named Audrey Marshall, has been murdered. When the police question her about Corbin, a shaken Kate has few answers, and many questions of her own—curiosity that intensifies when she meets Alan Cherney, a handsome, quiet tenant who lives across the courtyard, in the apartment facing Audrey’s. Alan saw Corbin surreptitiously come and go from Audrey’s place, yet he’s denied knowing her. Then, Kate runs into a tearful man claiming to be the dead woman’s old boyfriend, who insists Corbin did the deed the night that he left for London.  
    When she reaches out to her cousin, he proclaims his innocence and calms her nerves . . . until she comes across disturbing objects hidden in the apartment—and accidently learns that Corbin is not where he says he is. Could Corbin be a killer? And what about Alan? Kate finds herself drawn to this appealing man who seems so sincere, yet she isn’t sure. Jetlagged and emotionally unstable, her imagination full of dark images caused by the terror of her past, Kate can barely trust herself . . . So how could she take the chance on a stranger she’s just met?  
    Yet the danger Kate imagines isn’t nearly as twisted and deadly as what’s about to happen. When her every fear becomes very real.  
    And much, much closer than she thinks.  
    Told from multiple points of view, Her Every Fear is a scintillating, edgy novel rich with Peter Swanson’s chilling insight into the darkest corners of the human psyche and virtuosic skill for plotting that has propelled him to the highest ranks of suspense, in the tradition of such greats as Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Patricia Highsmith, and James M. Cain.
    Show book
  • Widdershins - cover

    Widdershins

    Helen Steadman

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    'Did all women have something of the witch about them?' Jane Chandler is an apprentice healer. From childhood, she and her mother have used herbs to cure the sick. But Jane will soon learn that her sheltered life in a small village is not safe from the troubles of the wider world. From his father's beatings to his uncle's raging sermons, John Sharpe is beset by bad fortune. Fighting through personal tragedy, he finds his purpose: to become a witch-finder and save innocents from the scourge of witchcraft. Inspired by true events, Widdershins tells the story of the women who were persecuted and the men who condemned them.
    Show book
  • Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 1 - cover

    Trial by Sorcery - Dragon Riders...

    Richard Fierce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dragons can be dangerous …
     
    … if you don’t bond with them first.
     
    Eldwin wants to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a Dragon Guard, but not for the glory. With his family dead and their lands dying, the opportunity to join the dragon rider school is all he has. But before Eldwin can bond with a dragon and guard the skies, he must pass three tests to prove his worth.
     
    Compassion, magical aptitude, and armed combat.
     
    He’s determined to pass, but his maimed arm is a constant reminder of his disadvantage. Will the obstacles Eldwin faces keep him from reaching his dreams, or will he finally see what it’s like to ride the skies?
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    Trial by Sorcery is the first episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call - March 2020
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls - April 2020
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror - May 2020
    Show book
  • Inside - cover

    Inside

    D.M. Siciliano

    • 2
    • 44
    • 2
    “Inside is a gripping, page-turning novel from a promising new horror writer.” -April A Taylor, award-winning author of The Haunting of Cabin Green and Sinkhole
     
    1987 “Does it burn in the dark?”Reid is a bully, but he’s still Alex’s best friend. When Reid pushes Alex and their friends into invading a historically haunted Massachusetts house, Alex knows it’s a terrible idea, but indulges his friend. What could go wrong?Inside, a mysterious Shadow looms in the darkness. The door to the house vanishes, leaving them trapped. The group flees through the tiny, one-roomed house that defies logic, constantly shifting, presenting them with new doors, hallways, and rooms that seem to be plucked from their memories and fears. One by one, the Shadow hunts them, intent on burning them all from within.Is there any way to escape? Or will they be burned from the inside out?
    Show book
  • Wright & Wrong - A Rafferty PI Mystery - cover

    Wright & Wrong - A Rafferty PI...

    W. Glenn Duncan Jr.

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Bradley Wright and two friends terrorized their high school.
     
    Rafferty watched the whole thing go down, clear as day. It’s as open and shut as he’s ever seen.
     
    So why does the killer’s mother want him on the case?
     
    Rafferty couldn’t do anything but stand and watch as Bradley Wright and two friends terrorized their high school; unable to do a damn thing until it was already too late.
     
    Two of the killers are dead, Bradley’s on life-support, and if he ever wakes up the cops will be right there waiting to make sure he pays the ultimate price for the crime.
     
    After what he witnessed, Rafferty can live with that.
     
    So, when Bradley’s mother knocks on the office door and asks him to help prove her son’s innocence, Rafferty’s first reaction is to tell the lady to go to hell.
     
    On the other hand, getting paid good money to poke around the edges of an open and shut case?
     
    It almost sounds too easy …
     
    How far will Rafferty go to make sure that justice is served?
     
    ——————————————————————————
     
    In the tradition of the best pulp thrillers, WRIGHT & WRONG is the eighth book in the Rafferty: P.I. mystery series.
     
    Rafferty’s a Dallas P.I. and an ex-cop who spent enough time on the streets to understand how things work.
     
    He may quote Latin occasionally, smoke too much, and be a cynical sonofabitch, but when the shit hits the fan and you need someone you can trust, you’ll be glad you called Rafferty.
     
    If you take your mysteries hardboiled, drizzled with pulp, and an extra helping of wise-cracking tough talk, you’ll love Rafferty: P.I.
     
    Buy WRIGHT & WRONG today and continue the series readers are saying is “… on my list of great private eye writers along with Kinky Friedman, Elmore Leonard, and Lawrence Sanders.”
     
    ——————————————————————————
     
    Praise for Rafferty: P.I.
     
    “If you like Parker’s Spenser, or Robert Crais’ Elvis Cole you should love the Rafferty series.” - Mark A. Johnson.
     
    “Sometimes it seemed W. Glenn Duncan's Texas P.I. Rafferty had a rule for everything, but the fact remains that most of them were a hoot. And, of course, a further irony is that "Rafferty's Rules" is, in fact, an Australian football term for "no rules at all.” - Thrilling Detective Website
     
    “I have all of the Rafferty titles in my collection. I've gotten rid of a lot of stuff over the years, but the Rafferty books are a mainstay. I think they're terrific!” - Paul Bishop - Author of LIE CATCHERS
     
    “Duncan truly captured the pure essence of the definitive smart-ass private eye in his character Rafferty. Take part Sam Spade with a little Mike Hammer, mix in some Spenser and you have an awesome character.” - Cliff Fausset
     
    “At first sniff, it may smell like Spenser with a cowboy hat, but take a good whiff: W. Glenn Duncan's Dallas, Texas private eye RAFFERTY was actually a blast of fresh air in what was rapidly becoming a glut of sensitive, soul-searching, overly politically-correct cookie cutter P.I.s in the late eighties. Of course, it helps that Dallas ain't Boston.” - Kevin Burton Smith
    Show book
  • Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Creep - A BC Blues Crime Novel

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Leith and Dion are on the hunt for a different kind of murderer … and he’s a real animal. 
     
    
    
    It seems the October rains have brought death and disaster to North Vancouver. A missing hiker is found by his son and daughter, a foul smell leads to a mauled body in a crawl space, and a small boy is attacked by a man in wolf form.  
     
    
    
    Once an up-and-coming Serious Crimes investigator, these days Constable Cal Dion is back on general duties, feeling out-of-the-loop and rebellious. On a routine canvassing task, he finds himself questioning an attractive witness, one he feels is peripheral enough to the crawl space case that he would be safe in asking her out. Of course, it’s the worst decision.… Constable David Leith is in the thick of the same investigation, a case complicated by rumours running wild and a most elusive suspect. Halloween has brought out the ghouls for Leith and his team … and possibly a shapeshifter as well, with murder on its mind.
    Show book