Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Call of the Wild - cover

The Call of the Wild

Jack Williamson

Publisher: Editora Dracaena

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Call of the Wild  released in 1903 is considered the masterpiece of London and one of his major works, having touched millions of people around the world telling journey of Buck, a St. Bernard dog who is kidnapped from his comfortable home and taken to the Yukon during the gold rush in the 19th century.

Other books that might interest you

  • Philosophy of Law - cover

    Philosophy of Law

    Andrei Marmor

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Philosophy of Law, Andrei Marmor provides a comprehensive analysis of contemporary debates about the fundamental nature of law—an issue that has been at the heart of legal philosophy for centuries. What the law is seems to be a matter of fact, but this fact has normative significance: it tells people what they ought to do. Marmor argues that the myriad questions raised by the factual and normative features of law actually depend on the possibility of reduction—whether the legal domain can be explained in terms of something else, more foundational in nature.In addition to exploring the major issues in contemporary legal thought, Philosophy of Law provides a critical analysis of the people and ideas that have dominated the field in past centuries. It will be essential reading for anyone curious about the nature of law.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Speaking like a Spanish Cow: Cultural Errors in Translation - cover

    Speaking like a Spanish Cow:...

    Clíona Ní Ríordáin, Stephanie...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What is a cultural error? What causes it? What are the consequences of such an error?
    
    This volume enables the reader to identify cultural errors and to understand how they are produced. Sometimes they come about because of the gap between the source culture and the target culture, on other occasions they are the result of the cultural inadequacies of the translator, or perhaps the ambiguity arises because of errors in the reception of the translated text. The meta-translational problem of the cultural error is explored in great detail in this book. The authors address the fundamental theoretical issues that underpin the term. The essays examine a variety of topics ranging from the deliberate political manipulation of cultural sources in Russia to the colonial translations at the heart of Edward FitzGerald’s famous translation The Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám. Adopting a resolutely transdisciplinary approach, the seventeen contributors to this volume come from a variety of academic backgrounds in music, art, literature, and linguistics. They provide an innovative reading of a key term in translation studies today.
    Show book
  • 3X Your Law Firm Cases - cover

    3X Your Law Firm Cases

    Kenneth Sullender

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    About the Book 
    Over the years marketing for law firms has changed drastically. It's not that the 
    entire marketing strategy has changed, but that the direction of 'eyeballs' has 
    shifted. The landscape of how people buy and interact with businesses has 
    completely changed with technology, devices, social media, and the internet. 
    In this book, you will learn: 
     
     Online marketing media that you should be tapping into for law firm. 
     
     How to get your law firm ranked on page 1 for the most important keywords 
    for your specialty in your area. 
     A proven strategy for getting ranked on the Google maps. 
     
     Our step-by-step strategy for getting more repeat, new and referral business 
    by leveraging social media. 
     
     How to set up and run a Google or Social media PPC (Pay-Per-Click) 
    campaign. 
     
     How to obtain new customer reviews. 
     
     Ways to capitalize on YouTube and video marketing. 
     
     Implementing funnels and email marketing. 
     
    All the content based in this book are from real-world examples and case studies of 
    other law firms just like yours. This book will provide step-by-step detail and 
    examples to give you the best knowledge, practices, and information on how to 
    proactively market your law firm on your own.
    Show book
  • An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual - Una Guia Intermedia Para Convertirse En Bilingues - cover

    An Intermediate Guide to...

    Ramona Hernandez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    E-Z 1-2-3: An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual (E-Z 1-2-3: Una guía intermedia para covertirse en bilingües) lets everyone who is looking to learn either Spanish or English to advance into an intermediate level in a simple and comprehensible way. This volume exposes you to learn and practice the personal pronouns, possessive pronouns, verbs, adjectives, and a variety of sentences and short conversations.
    
    E-Z 1-2-3: An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual (E-Z 1-2-3: Una Guía Intermedia para Covertirse en Bilingües) permite que todos los que buscan aprender inglés o español avancen a un nivel intermedio de una manera simple y comprensible. Este volumen te expone a aprender y practicar los pronombres personales, pronombres posesivos, verbos, adjetivos, y una variedad de oraciones y pequeñas conversaciones.
    Show book
  • The Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Handbook - Everything You Need To Know About Customer Relationship Management (CRM) - cover

    The Customer Relationship...

    Kyle Booth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is your ultimate Customer Relationship Management resource. Here you will find the most up-to-date information, facts, quotes and much more. 
     
    In easy to read chapters, with extensive references and links to get you to know all there is to know about Customer Relationship Management's whole picture right away. Get countless Customer Relationship Management facts right at your fingertips with this essential resource. 
     
    The Customer Relationship Management Handbook is the single and largest Customer Relationship Management reference book. This compendium of information is the authoritative source for all your entertainment, reference, and learning needs. It will be your go-to source for any Customer Relationship Management questions. 
     
    A mind-tickling encyclopedia on Customer Relationship Management, a treat in its entirety and an oasis of learning about what you don't yet know...but are glad you found. The Customer Relationship Management Handbook will answer all of your needs, and much more.
    Show book