Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Fantastic Stories Presents: Science Fiction Super Pack #1 - With linked Table of Contents - cover

Fantastic Stories Presents: Science Fiction Super Pack #1 - With linked Table of Contents

Isaac Asimov, Harry Harrison, Ray Bradbury, Theodore Sturgeon, R. A. Lafferty, Michael A. Burstein, Philip José Farmer, Carole McDonnell, Stanley G. Weinbaum, Jamie Wild, John Teehan, Nelson Bond, M. Turville Heitz, III Edward J. McFadden, Cynthia Ward, Jay O’Connell, Jack Williamson, Gerri Leen, Edmond Hamilton, Lou Antonelli, James Dorr, Poul Anderson, Ann Wilkes, Alfred Bester, William R. Eakin, Brenda W. Clough, C.L. Moore, Warren Lapine, Mack Reynolds, H. Beam Piper, Frederik Pohl, Edgar Pangborn, Emil Petaja, Alan Edward Nourse, Jr. Walter M. Miller, Leigh Brackett, Marion Zimmer Bradley

Publisher: Positronic Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The editors at www.fantasticstoriesoftheimagination.com present Fantasy and Science Fiction from the Present, Past, and Future.

The Cold Calculations by Michael A. Burstein,  
They Twinkled like Jewels by Philip José Farmer,  
Lingua Franca by Carole McDonnell,  
Dawn of Flame by Stanley G. Weinbaum,  
Don’t Jump by Jamie Wild,  
Youth by Isaac Asimov,  
Digger Don't Take No Requests by John Teehan, 
Lighter than You Think by Nelson Bond,  
Garden of Souls by M. Turville Heitz,  
The Variable Man by Philip K. Dick,  
Starwisps by Edward J. McFadden III,  
Gorgono and Slith by Ray Bradbury,  
I Was There When They Made the Video by Cynthia Ward,  
The Perfect Host by Theodore Sturgeon,  
That Universe We Both Dreamed Of by Jay O’Connell,  
The Lake of Light by Jack Williamson,  
Lies, Truth, and the Color of Faith by Gerri Leen,  
Hopscotch and Hottentots by Lou Antonelli,  
No Place to Hide by James Dorr,  
Industrial Revolution by Poul Anderson,  
The Visitor by Ann Wilkes,  
Travel Diary by Alfred Bester,  
Encounter in Redgunk by William R. Eakin,  
The Second Satellite by Edmond Hamilton,  
The Indecorous Rescue of Clarinda Merwin by Brenda W. Clough,  
Lost Paradise by C. L. Moore,  
Siblings by Warren Lapine,  
Gun for Hire by Mack Reynolds,  
The Answer by H. Beam Piper,  
Pythias by Frederik Pohl,  
Arm of the Law by Harry Harrison,  
The Good Neighbors by Edgar Pangborn,  
The Intruder by Emil Petaja,  
The Six Fingers of Time by R. A. Lafferty,  
An Ounce of Cure by Alan Edward Nourse,  
The Hoofer by Walter M. Miller, Jr.,  
The Stellar Legion by Leigh Brackett,  
Year of the Big Thaw by Marion Zimmer Bradley

Completely revised and updated, this second edition text is one of the most comprehensive sci-fi eBooks on the market today.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Queen of Witches - cover

    The Queen of Witches

    Brandi Elledge

    • 5
    • 10
    • 0
    She knew Werewolves weren’t real. Working with one was only the start of her problems.Charlie is afraid. Since her 18th birthday, strange things have been happening around her—like randomly starting fires or turning things to ice. But things are about to get even weirder.When two good looking guys turn up in town both wanting her to help them, Charlie doesn’t want anything to do with them. But when of them asks her to help him find something, he gives her an offer she can’t refuse. And Charlie discovers more than she could have suspected.Because the man she’s helping is a Werewolf—something she knew didn’t exist.And the weird things she’s been doing? Probably makes her… something else she never believed in—something that’s confirmed when she’s kidnapped and forced to put on a wedding dress to marry a powerful warlock. She’s a witch.But if Charlie thinks avoiding a wedding is the biggest of her problems, she has another thing coming. Many things coming actually. Because she’s made the Prince of Hell mad as… well, hell. And, with a bunch of his evil chums, he’s coming for her.She’d better hope she masters the whole ‘turning things to ice’ magic pretty fast. And that the Werewolf can track her down. Because staying in hell is exactly like it sounds. And getting out might just take more than she can give.The Queen of Witches is the second book in the Urban/Paranormal Wheel of Crowns series by Brandi Elledge. With the same quirky humour and sass as the first book in the series, you'll laugh as you're glued to the pages until the very end.
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • Vampires Like It Hot - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Like It Hot - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal … 
    “Vampires...” 
    When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she’s also the life mate he’s been waiting for… 
    Vampires are real. Jess would’ve never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There’s something about Raffaele that’s unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?
    Show book
  • The Trouble With Vampires - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Trouble With Vampires - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Irresistible desire and thrilling suspense combine in this electrifying new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. 
    For close to three thousand years the imposing, impossibly handsome Santo Notte has fought in armies across the world and battled his own, more personal enemies. Of all the places he might expect to encounter his life mate, a quiet corner of upstate New York doesn’t seem likely. But as soon as he makes contact with history professor Petronella Stone, while hunting down a suspected rogue immortal, he knows that she will be the greatest adventure of his eternal life. 
    He expects her to be surprised, confused, even overwhelmed. What he doesn’t expect is that Pet has a secret history of her own. There’s no mistaking the mind-blowing, mutual pleasure they share. But as Pet struggles to protect her nephew from a danger lurking too close to home, Santo realizes there’s another threat to her safety—him. And claiming their passionate future will be impossible until he leaves his past behind, forever…
    Show book
  • Resonance - cover

    Resonance

    P.E. Padilla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The master revealed…the end in sight.
     
    Ayim Rasaad is dead, the threat apparently ended. After all the battles, all the death, all the heartache, Sam and the other heroes of Gythe thought they had finally won.
     
    They were wrong.
     
    Somehow, Rasaad’s master pilfered the two artifacts of power his apprentice had found. Only one remains hidden. When the three are united, magical might as had not been known for ages will be at the user’s fingertips.
     
    Sam Sharp intends to be the one to obtain the last object, stopping his mysterious enemy once and for all.
     
    All he needs to do is find the missing item that has been hidden for millennia, destroy the army trying to crush everything good in the world, and defeat a villain who may or may not be the most renowned Zouyim master who ever lived.
     
    Get the final book in the Harmonic Magic trilogy and experience the struggle, the danger, the liberation of Gythe…or its destruction.
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 7
    • 26
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book