Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
In Dreams - cover

In Dreams

J. Sterling

Publisher: J. Sterling

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

When Katherine Johns starts dreaming about a boy she doesn't know, her college roommate Taylor is determined to find him. Convinced he must exist, Taylor is relentless... until she finds out exactly WHO the mysterious stranger really is. 
 
The realization shocks the girls to their core and sends them down a path of unimaginable heartbreak as they learn how to co-exist in their new reality. 
 
Follow Katherine & Taylor's journey through love, friendship and tragedy in this emotionally captivating debut young adult novel by J. Sterling.

Who read this book also read:

  • Forsaken (Daughters of the Sea #1) - cover

    Forsaken (Daughters of the Sea #1)

    Kristen Day

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once you've been touched by darkness, it never leaves you...
    
    Abandoned by her parents as an infant; seventeen year old Hannah spent her childhood wading through countless foster families until being adopted by the Whitmans three years ago.
    
    Unfortunately, Atlanta's high society wasn't quite ready for Hannah...or the strange events that plague her.
    Chilling visions of murder, unexplained hallucinations, and a dark, mysterious guy who haunts her nightmares all culminate to set in motion a journey of self-discovery that will challenge everything she's ever believed; not to mention her sanity.
    
    Sent to live at The House of Lorelei on Bald Head Island, NC for 'kids like her', Hannah quickly realizes things are not what they seem. Her fellow 'disturbed' teens are actually the descendents of mythical Sea Gods and Goddesses. And so is she.
    
    But when Finn, the ghost from her dreams, appears in the flesh; her nightmares become reality and her dark visions begin coming true. Inexplicably drawn to him, she can't deny the dangerous hold he has on her heart. The deadly secrets he harbors will ultimately test her courage and push the boundaries of her love.
    
    She must decide if she is ready to embrace the ancient legend she is prophesized to be a part of. The fate of all the descendents will forever depend upon it.
    Show book
  • Vampire Kisses 7: Love Bites - cover

    Vampire Kisses 7: Love Bites

    Ellen Schreiber

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As a mortal girl dating a vampire, Raven knows that love isn't always easy. Now that Alexander's parents have returned to Romania, Raven and her dreamy vampire boyfriend are happy to resume their cryptic romance.  
    But soon another visitor comes knocking: Sebastian, Alexander's best friend, arrives for a stay at the mansion. At first Raven is wary, then thrilled—this is the perfect chance to learn more about her darkly handsome boyfriend and his past. Raven has been wondering whether Alexander will ever bite her and make their love immortal, and Sebastian could be her guide to the love habits of Alexander and his kind. But when Sebastian falls for a particular Dullsvillian, will another mortal beat Raven to the bite? 
    With suspense, danger, and a fabulous vampire party, this seventh book in the bestselling Vampire Kisses series continues the exciting nocturnal romance of Raven and Alexander.
    Show book
  • The Secret Circle: The Initiation and The Captive Part I - cover

    The Secret Circle: The...

    L. J. Smith

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    With love, witchcraft, and spellbinding drama, the Secret Circle series is perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries.  
    This special collection contains the first book in the Secret Circle series, The Initiation, as well as part one of the second book in the series, The Captive; from L.J. Smith, the New York Times bestselling author of The Vampire Diaries. 
    When Cassie is forced to move from California all the way to the small New England town of New Salem, she’s miserable. And yet, she feels a powerful kinship to the town, and to a terrifyingly beautiful group of students who always seem to get their way. Charmed by the Secret Circle, Cassie is initiated into a coven of witches whose power has controlled New Salem for hundreds of years. But when she falls for the mysterious and intriguing Adam, she is faced with the most pressing danger of her life—and one wrong move could ultimately destroy her…
    Show book
  • Uninvited - cover

    Uninvited

    Sophie Jordan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. 
    Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school, avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become. 
    Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded into her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?
    Show book
  • Desires of the Dead - A Body Finder Novel - cover

    Desires of the Dead - A Body...

    Kimberly Derting

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The second book in the steamy, romantic Body Finder thriller series by Kimberly Derting.  
    Violet and Jay are finally dating, but adjusting to the new relationship is not as easy as Violet anticipated. Especially when she has to split Jay’s time and attention with his new best friend, Mike, and Mike’s pesky younger sister—who happens to be obsessed with Jay. 
    Meanwhile, when Violet’s special abilities lead her to the body of a young boy, her tip to the police puts her on the radar of the FBI. Violet tries to fend off the FBI’s questions while maintaining the semblance of a normal life, but somebody’s leaving her threatening notes and an echo around Mike’s house reinforces that all is not right. Violet is forced to admit that perhaps the only people who can help her figure it out are the very people she’s desperate to avoid—the FBI. 
     
    Desires of the Dead is the compulsive second book in the four-book Body Finder series by Kimberly Derting.
    Show book
  • Rusty the Robot's Holiday Adventures - cover

    Rusty the Robot's Holiday...

    Michael McCarty, Sherry Decker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Every family member has certain expectations for celebrating the holidays. Excitement grows as each holiday nears -- and this apparently applies to robots, too!
    
    A centuries old, antique robot is found abandoned in the Forbidden Zone on Halloween Day. Eleven year-old twins Kasdan and Lane Montgomery are certain that with a little skill and a bit of luck they can repair him. When he awakens, they name him Rusty. Soon "Rusty the Robot" is a valued member of this futuristic family, though his curiosity sometimes gets him and the twins into tricky situations!
    
    Young readers will love the story of Rusty and his new life as he learns over the next year about the different holiday seasons. His enthusiastic, funny, and refreshing way of viewing family traditions and human interaction will help readers see their own lives in new ways!
    Show book