Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The Healer's Curse - cover

The Healer's Curse

J P Doyle

Publisher: J P Doyle

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

5 STARS!  IndieReader Approved  
THE HEALER’S CURSE is a new supernatural thriller - with a medical twist. 
Alex Trent was as shocked as everyone else when he found out that he could heal with the touch of his hand. He thought that he was on the fast track to fame and fortune, just for the simple act of touching others. 
He is about to find out how wrong he is.  
Alex will be forced into a bizarre game of medical Russian roulette that will threaten not only his life but those around him. 
And that's just the beginning of his problems. 
Alex must find out how to get rid of The Healer's Curse before it crosses a line—a line where not even his own healing ability can save him.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Accidental Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Accidental Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    Ever since an accident turned her into a knockout vamp, Elvi Black's been catching her z's in a coffin, staying out of the sun, and giving up garlic. She knows there's more to being undead than what she saw in Dracula, but she can't very well ask her mortal friends about proper biting etiquette. But when her neighbors placed a personal ad for her in the local paper, she never imagined she'd meet Victor Argeneau, a vampire who could have his pick of any woman—dead or alive. 
    Rich, powerful, and drop—dead gorgeous, Victor's the perfect man for a novice neck—biter like Elvi. He's willing to teach her everything he knows, but he'll have to do it fast. Someone's out to put a stake through her new vamp life, and only Victor can keep her safe—and satisfied—for all eternity.
    Show book
  • The Devil Rides Out - cover

    The Devil Rides Out

    Dennis Wheatley

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    The aristocratic Duke de Richleau faces new, sinister challenges in this macabre tale of the dark arts. When his good friend Simon Aron's naïve curiosity is tested, the Duke, along with his ever-patient friends Rex Van Ryn, and Richard Eaton, must intricately plot a means of both physical and spiritual rescue. But with Van Ryn's affections for a beautiful woman caught in the web of Satanists, and Eaton's ongoing scepticism, they all risk being brought to the verge of madness through dabbling with the powers of evil. 
     
    From London to the West Country, the slums of Paris to a Christian monastery, the action of this powerful occult thriller moves with fantastic, compelling force.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Black Widow - cover

    Black Widow

    Erin Lee

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    An anti-Valentine's Day horror short. 
    Colby and I have always been different. It’s what first drew me to him, that day when I saw him studying alone in the student union. Over time, our differences have only become more apparent. I pay attention. And, unlike him, I do listen. I always have, to Colby. I know things about more bugs than I care to. I paid attention when he told me that female praying mantises eat their mates. For years, I asked follow-up questions when he introduced me to crab spiders and how they ate their siblings and mothers. “Animal cannibalism,” he said, “is really quite common. It’s natural if you think about it. Survival of the fittest, Tendra.” To be fair, he had no idea why I was asking these things. In his defense, he wanted to believe I was the perfect, attentive wife. It’s what I orchestrated him to believe. You see, I'd orchestrated everything...
    Show book
  • The Sentinel - cover

    The Sentinel

    Jeffrey Konvitz

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Jeffrey Konvitz’s New York Times–bestselling horror novel about a young woman descending into demonic madness who discovers it’s not simply in her mind Aspiring model Allison Parker finally moves into her dream apartment: a brownstone on Manhattan’s Upper West Side. But her perfect home quickly turns hellish.   The building is filled with a cast of sinister tenants, including a reclusive blind priest, who seems to watch her day and night through an upstairs window. Eventually, Allison starts hearing strange noises from the empty apartment above hers. Before long, she uncovers the building’s demonic secret and is plunged into a nightmare of sinful misdeeds and boundless evil.   In the tradition of Rosemary’s Baby, this gripping novel was adapted into a feature film starring Ava Gardner, Cristina Raines, and Chris Sarandon. The Sentinel is classic horror at its best.  
    Show book
  • The Rogue Hunter - cover

    The Rogue Hunter

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    Samantha Willan is a workaholic lawyer. She's grateful for some rest and relaxation in cottage country, and after a recent breakup she wants to stay as far away from romance as possible. Then she meets her irresistible new neighbor. There's something strange and mysterious about his eyes. Is it just her imagination, or are they locked on her neck? 
    Garrett Mortimer is a rogue hunter. His last assignment united Lucian Argeneau with his lifemate, and Mortimer is hoping this one will be less . . . adventurous. He's here to track down a reported rogue, but fun in the sun is every bloodsucker's nightmare. Worse, he can't seem to get his mind off Samantha, especially when he spies her skinny-dipping in the lake. After eight hundred years as a bachelor, is he ready to turn a volatile attraction into a lasting love affair?
    Show book