Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Healer's Curse - cover

The Healer's Curse

J P Doyle

Publisher: J P Doyle

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

5 STARS!  IndieReader Approved  
THE HEALER’S CURSE is a new supernatural thriller - with a medical twist. 
Alex Trent was as shocked as everyone else when he found out that he could heal with the touch of his hand. He thought that he was on the fast track to fame and fortune, just for the simple act of touching others. 
He is about to find out how wrong he is.  
Alex will be forced into a bizarre game of medical Russian roulette that will threaten not only his life but those around him. 
And that's just the beginning of his problems. 
Alex must find out how to get rid of The Healer's Curse before it crosses a line—a line where not even his own healing ability can save him.

Other books that might interest you

  • Horror Short Stories - cover

    Horror Short Stories

    H. P. Lovecraft

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    Ghouls, ghosts, and macabre terrors stalk the night in this spine-tingling collection. With tales describing unnatural frights and haunting visions of cosmic terror, you will be taken on a journey into the disturbing imaginations of some of horror's greatest writers. The stories' heroes face incredible creatures, unknowable gods, and supernatural beings who have no regard for human life.Horror literature has its roots in the mists of time. In the 19th century, writers delved into ancient folk tales and local legends to inspire an entire genre. In the 20th century, the next generation of writers brought to life a brand new array of terrifying monsters.The authors in this volume range from Victorian pioneers, such as Bram Stoker and Edgar Allan Poe, to the pulp writers of the 20th century, such as William Hope Hodgson and H. P. Lovecraft. The tradition of horror writing that developed took very different turns on either side of the Atlantic - while American authors turned to unknowable horrors and cosmic terrors, British writers such as E. F. Benson and M. R. James mastered a more familiar form, the classic ghost story.It was not only English-speakers who sought to terrify their readers. The French writer Guy de Maupassant, a prolific short story writer and pupil of the acclaimed novelist Gustave Flaubert, found ways to make his protagonists doubt their own sanity as they faced terrors that would drive any ordinary man mad.This collection of bone-chilling tales comes from the pens of some of horror's most acclaimed writers. Authors include:E. F. BensonAmbrose BierceFrancis Marion CrawfordW. W. JacobsM. R. JamesWilliam Hope HodgsonH. P. LovecraftGuy de MaupassantEdgar Allan PoeBram Stoker
    Show book
  • The Wanting - cover

    The Wanting

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A California vacation town holds a terrifying secret in this novel from the international bestselling author who “writes much better than King or Straub” (Village Voice).   When Max and Louise Untermeyer rent a house in the remote pine forests of Northern California, they figure it’ll be a perfect escape from the city, especially for their twelve-year-old son, Denny. Their neighbors, Dick and Charlotte Summer, are an elderly couple who certainly seem nice enough. And while they positively dote on the boy, plying him with sweets and gifts, it’s a shame there are no other children Denny’s age to play with. Louise is beginning to wonder why, but no one in town likes to talk about it.   But that’s not the only thing troubling Louise. A parent expects a boy of Denny’s age to go through changes—just not like this. Day by day, his innocence seems to be draining away, replaced by something unhealthy, even perverse. Now, the closer Denny gets to Mr. and Mrs. Summer, the closer he is to being lost forever in their dark secret. And anyone who comes looking for him hasn’t got a prayer.   The international bestselling author of the Glasgow novels and the Frank Pagan series, Campbell Armstrong has won a Scottish Arts Council Award and a nomination for the Prix du Polar. Any one of his novels “belongs in the permanent collection of horror/thriller fans” (Kirkus Reviews).  
    Show book
  • The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

    The Guardians - The Tempest Isle...

    Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.
    Show book
  • Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries #2 - cover

    Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9...

    Jen Blood

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    K-9 handler Jamie Flint and her team – both human and canine – search for a group that’s mysteriously vanished during a dog sledding expedition for battered women in Maine’s Mahoosuc Mountains. When the authorities learn that a rogue gunman was at the heart of the disappearance, the question turns to which abusive partner is behind the violence. Jamie Flint, herself a survivor of domestic abuse, is haunted by memories of her own experiences as she and her dog, Phantom, fight to find the missing women before the shooter does.
    Show book
  • Into the Darkness (Special Edition) - Cathell Series #1 - cover

    Into the Darkness (Special...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An unimaginable evil, bound by the gods to the sword Aeryn needs to repay a blood debt to her father. 
    Aeryn Ravane chose the gray path of a sell-sword over that of a hero like her father. When he died, though, she chose to fulfill her debt to him by finishing his last quest. She never suspected his search for the sword bound by a curse would open a dark portal and tie the fate of an innocent to her own. 
     
    The waifish girl stalking her looks harmless, but when Aeryn confronts her, Theo spins a series of tales faster than a bard, leaving Aeryn suspicious about her motives. She reluctantly lets the girl tag along. But when they're attacked by the ancient evil bound to the sword, it's clear they won't survive unless they help each other. 
     
    Now Aeryn must make a choice -- try to save Cathell from what she unleashed or walk away and save herself and the girl. 
    This dark epic tale by award-winning fantasy author A.M. Rycroft is a must-read for fans of Michael J. Sullivan, Robin Hobb, and M.L. Spencer. Note: This edition includes the series prequel and additional content. 
    Buy your copy today to start this hard-hitting dark fantasy series! 
    GOODREADS REVIEW EXCERPTS: 
     
    I enjoyed Rycroft's storytelling. [...] Her character building is above par, creating an emotional ride through this dark tale. It is inventive in its characters and the compilation of adventurers that team up together, a twisted version of heroes from the likes of Tolkien and Terry Brooks." -- full review available on Goodreads 
     
    "A great start to an intriguing world, AM Rycroft creates a world of fantasy and dark magic that's easy to follow with a set of strong female characters who are relatable and real." -- full review available on Goodread
    Show book
  • Wicked Angel - A Novel - cover

    Wicked Angel - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    A tale of family horror in the tradition of The Bad Seed and The Omen from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Dialogues with the Devil. To his mother, Angelo is the most beautiful and brilliant child in the world. She caters to his every whim and dismisses his malicious outbursts as childish pranks. But as Angelo grows older, his behavior only becomes more disturbing.   A pet dog disappears. A playground run-in leaves one of his teachers with a broken arm. Still, his mother refuses to believe that anything is wrong with her precious angel. His father and his aunt, however, have begun to suspect that behind Angelo’s cherubic smile lurks a dark and twisted monster who preys on the innocent. But how do they reveal Angelo’s true nature before it’s too late?   A mesmerizing portrait of evil personified, Wicked Angel is a psychological tour-de-force from an author who “never falters when it comes to storytelling” (Publishers Weekly).
    Show book