Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Afraid To Love You - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Afraid To Love You

J Brinkley

Publisher: Voma Publications

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

After losing her husband in a tragic accident, Stephanie Dennard finds herself a single parent of two beautiful daughters. After years of struggling alone she is suddenly swept off her feet and finds comfort in the arms of a new man, a handsome smooth talking truck driver named Mike.

Other books that might interest you

  • The secret adversary - cover

    The secret adversary

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This eBook has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.
    The Great War is over, and jobs are scarce. Tommy Beresford and Prudence "Tuppence" Cowley meet and agree to start their own business as The Young Adventurers. They are hired for a job that leads them both to many dangerous situations, meeting allies as well, including an American millionaire in search of his cousin...
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book
  • Dusty Death - cover

    Dusty Death

    J. M. Gregson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Everyone in Brunton is happy to see the decaying, uninhabitable houses demolished. Happy, that is, until the clearance reveals a grisly secret – a corpse of a squatter. Detective Chief Inspector Peach investigates, but finds that the memories of the victim’s former companions are not easily stirred about things they would rather forget.
    Show book
  • The Guards - Jack Taylor #1 - cover

    The Guards - Jack Taylor #1

    Ken Bruen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    It's almost impossible to be thrown out of the Gardaí, but former police detective Jack Taylor has managed it… 
    Following the death of his father, Jack finds himself disgraced, unemployed, and drinking himself into oblivion when he is asked to privately investigate a teenage suicide.  
    The case is one of several successive suicides from the same bridge in Galway, and all the victims are teenage females.  
    The Irish police, the Guards, are quick to dismiss the deaths as coincidences, suggesting the bridge has become a destination spot for depressed teens.  
    However, when he is approached by Ann Henderson, the mother of one of the girls, Jack begins to uncover facts that suggest otherwise…  
    Plunged into a dangerous confrontation with the police and a powerful but suspicious businessman, Jack finds himself questioning his instincts, his motives, and who – if anyone – he can trust.  
    The Guards, winner of the Shamus Award for Best Novel and finalist for Edgar Award for Best Novel, is the first title in Ken Bruen's best-selling crime series featuring Jack Taylor.  
    Praise for Ken Bruen: 
    'Taylor is a classic figure: an ex-cop turned seedy private eye . . . The book's pleasure comes from listening to Taylor's eloquent rants, studded with references to songs and books. His voice is wry and bittersweet, but somehow always hopeful.' - Seattle Times  
    'Ken Bruen, Ireland's first real crime novelist . . . the Godfather of the modern Irish crime novel . . . Bruen writes in machine gun fashion, his words verbal bullets that rip through the veneer of the safe bourgeois Catholic society in which he was reared . . . The acerbic wit and off-the-wall comments throughout all the books are somewhat reminiscent of the work of Raymond Chandler and Peter Cheyenne.' - Irish Times  
    'Ken Bruen doesn't need a lot of words to tell his tales of perpetually falling Irish angel Jack Taylor—he knows the right ones. Bruen gets more done in a paragraph, a word, even a fragment of a word, than most writers get in an entire four-hundred page doorstop. If his prose was any sharper, your eyeballs would bleed.' - Mystery Scene  
    'One sign of a winning detective series is how much fun the author has with the creation. In the 11th Jack Taylor novel, Green Hell, Ken Bruen is having a shameless good time . . . Go ahead—crack open Green Hell and have some fun.' - Shelf Awareness  
    'The Taylor series is generally very pleasurable to read . . . filled with a glorious love of the language and an engaging protagonist who is unlike almost any other. It's unclear at this point how many more go-arounds Taylor has left in him . . . but it will be a privilege to be with him for as long as he's able.' - Strand Magazine 
    Ken Bruen received a doctorate in metaphysics, taught English in Africa, and then became a crime novelist. The critically acclaimed author of ten previous Jack Taylor novels and The White Trilogy, he is the recipient of two Barry Awards and two Shamus Awards and has twice been a finalist for the Edgar Award. He lives in Galway, Ireland.
    Show book
  • After I'm Gone - A Novel - cover

    After I'm Gone - A Novel

    Laura Lippman

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    Laura Lippman, the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of The Most Dangerous Thing, I’d Know You Anywhere, and What the Dead Know, returns with an addictive story that explores how one man’s disappearance echoes through the lives of the wife, mistress, and daughters he left behind. 
    When Felix Brewer meets Bernadette “Bambi” Gottschalk at a Valentine’s Dance in 1959, he charms her with wild promises, some of which he actually keeps. Thanks to his lucrative—if not all legal—businesses, she and their three little girls live in luxury. But on the Fourth of July, 1976, Bambi’s comfortable world implodes when Felix, newly convicted and facing prison, mysteriously vanishes. 
    Though Bambi has no idea where her husband—or his money—might be, she suspects one woman does: his mistress, Julie. When Julie disappears ten years to the day that Felix went on the lam, everyone assumes she’s left to join her old lover—until her remains are eventually found. 
    Now, twenty-six years after Julie went missing, Roberto “Sandy” Sanchez, a retired Baltimore detective working cold cases for some extra cash, is investigating her murder. What he discovers is a tangled web stretching over three decades that connects five intriguing women. And at the center is the missing man Felix Brewer. 
    Somewhere between the secrets and lies connecting past and present, Sandy will find the truth. And when he does, no one will ever be the same.
    Show book
  • Triple Nine Sleuths: Dangerous Schemes - cover

    Triple Nine Sleuths: Dangerous...

    Maranna Chan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Dangerous Schemes, Corey, Colton and Stacy find themselves being chased by thugs in Sentosa’s Children’s Museum. 
     
    With the doors locked and no way to escape, the Triple Nine Sleuths have to come up with a plan to stop a mysterious object from falling into evil hands! Plus, Stacy gets one giant step closer to finding out who her father is…
    Show book