Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mindfulness for Beginners: The Art of Finding Peace in a Frantic World - cover

Mindfulness for Beginners: The Art of Finding Peace in a Frantic World

Ivan Fernandez

Publisher: Ivan Fernandez

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Why are we so stressed out even though we are living in the MOST abundant era in the entire history of humankind? 
We are now living in a world where millions of brands are trying their best to steal our attention. We get dozen of emails each day. We see our phones hundreds of times each day and feel stressed out and chaotic inside each day. 
What if… 
You have the ability to make yourself feel peaceful, in sync and focused? We are a creature of our environment. What we read, what we watch and who we talk to makes up who we are. And most of the times… we forgot to connect with ourselves. 
Mindfulness for Beginners is not about doing it one day and getting the results for the rest of your life. Nothing works this way. You don't go to the gym for a day and get six packs. You don't skip your meal for a day and lose 30 pounds. You practice it daily. You think about it. It becomes part of you. 
"Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most" - Buddha 
You can have, be, do and get what you want in life if you have the courage to seek for it. Everybody has the same 24 hours. The 1% invest it to learn and the 99% spend it on dumb things. Learning to be mindfulness is an investment. It is a wise investment of your time, energy and willpower. 
Scroll Up Now To Get >>>> Mindfulness for Beginners: The Art of Finding Peace in a Frantic World 
Charlie Munger, the vice president of Berkshire Hathaway, wisely said: "To get what you want, you have to deserve what you want". What's your deserving factor? How much of your time are you reading and putting in the work to deserve what you want? 
Click the "BUY NOW" Button at the Top of the Page to Start Taking Action...

Other books that might interest you

  • Influence - The Psychology of Persuasion - cover

    Influence - The Psychology of...

    Robert B. Cialdini

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    The widely adopted, now classic book on influence and persuasion—a major national and international bestseller with more than four million copies sold! 
    In this highly acclaimed New York Times bestseller, Dr. Robert B. Cialdini—the seminal expert in the field of influence and persuasion—explains the psychology of why people say yes and how to apply these principles ethically in business and everyday situations. 
    You’ll learn the six universal principles of influence and how to use them to become a skilled persuader—and, just as importantly, how to defend yourself against dishonest influence attempts:Reciprocation: The internal pull to repay what another person has provided us.Commitment and Consistency: Once we make a choice or take a stand, we work to behave consistently with that commitment in order to justify our decisions.Social Proof: When we are unsure, we look to similar others to provide us with the correct actions to take. And the more, people undertaking that action, the more we consider that action correct.Liking: The propensity to agree with people we like and, just as important, the propensity for others to agree with us, if we like them.Authority: We are more likely to say “yes” to others who are authorities, who carry greater knowledge, experience or expertise.Scarcity: We want more of what is less available or dwindling in availability. 
    Understanding and applying the six principles ethically is cost-free and deceptively easy. Backed by Dr. Cialdini’s 35 years of evidence-based, peer-reviewed scientific research—as well as by a three-year field study on what moves people to change behavior—Influence is a comprehensive guide to using these principles effectively to amplify your ability to change the behavior of others.
    Show book
  • Hushed Cries - Healing is Found in the Choices You Make - cover

    Hushed Cries - Healing is Found...

    Dorthea L. Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    According to Child Help, at least five children die from abuse and neglect every day. The ones who survive walk away with an everlasting scar in their hearts. Dorthea L. Hughes’s honest, vulnerable, yet ultimately victorious memoir about surviving child sexual abuse will encourage others in similar situations, serve as a precautionary tale to keep them from going down the all-too- common path of self-destruction, and help those who care about young people recognize the warning signs and stop the abuse from continuing.
    Show book
  • A Year of Second Chances - A heartwarming emotional story perfect for summer reading - cover

    A Year of Second Chances - A...

    Kendra Smith

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Three women. Three very different lives. One life-changing adventure. 
     
    Charlie is a single mum unlucky in life. Her multiple jobs make barely enough to feed the family cat, never mind being able to give her son the life he deserves. So when an opportunity to make a lot of cash comes along, she simply has to take it. 
     
    Suzie has always wanted to be a mother. But fate has been cruel and now time is running out. Soon her final frozen egg will be destroyed and her last chance of having a baby will go with it. With her husband resolved to their childless life Suzie takes matters into her own hands. 
     
    Dawn is about to turn fifty and seems to have misplaced her mojo along with the car keys. But with an interfering mother-in-law and a gaggle of judgemental mums at her children's school, it's proving harder to find than a decent fitting bra. Especially after a series of highly embarrassing incidents... 
     
    Over the course of a year three lives are about to collide and as they do be prepared to laugh, cry and fall in love with these women as they discover how life can give you a second chance. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon.
    Show book
  • Conscious - A Brief Guide to the Fundamental Mystery of the Mind - cover

    Conscious - A Brief Guide to the...

    Annaka Harris

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
    "If you’ve ever wondered how you have the capacity to wonder, some fascinating insights await you in these pages.” --Adam Grant, New York Times bestselling author of Originals 
    As concise and enlightening as Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and Astrophysics for People in a Hurry, this mind-expanding dive into the mystery of consciousness is an illuminating meditation on the self, free will, and felt experience. 
    What is consciousness? How does it arise? And why does it exist? We take our experience of being in the world for granted. But the very existence of consciousness raises profound questions: Why would any collection of matter in the universe be conscious? How are we able to think about this? And why should we? 
    In this wonderfully accessible book, Annaka Harris guides us through the evolving definitions, philosophies, and scientific findings that probe our limited understanding of consciousness. Where does it reside, and what gives rise to it? Could it be an illusion, or a universal property of all matter? As we try to understand consciousness, we must grapple with how to define it and, in the age of artificial intelligence, who or what might possess it.  
    Conscious offers lively and challenging arguments that alter our ideas about consciousness—allowing us to think freely about it for ourselves, if indeed we can.
    Show book
  • The Joy of Gay Sex - Fully revised and expanded third edition - cover

    The Joy of Gay Sex - Fully...

    Charles Silverstein, Felice Picano

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    For a new century and a new generation of readers comes a fully revised and expanded edition of a classic guide to gay sex, love, and life. Featuring 50 new illustrations. 
      
    One of the touchstones of the emerging gay consciousness when it was first published in the 70’s, and a standard reference for gay men throughout the 80’s and 90’s, The Joy of Gay Sex has informed countless men about the ins and outs of gay life, love, and pleasure. A full decade has now passed since the last update, and while the gay community has seen improved treatments for AIDS, more positive media coverage, new forums for the expression of community, and more favorable laws, there continues to be an urgent need for this book’s brand of positive and responsible advice. 
     Invaluable not only as a sex guide but as a resource on building self-esteem, and a coming out guide for young gay men, The Joy of Gay Sex addresses the many emotional and relationship-oriented issues in gay life, from long-term couples and one-night stands, to loneliness and growing older. It also serves as a general reference on a number of diverse topics, including living wills and insurance.
    Show book
  • Otherhood - cover

    Otherhood

    William Sutcliffe

    • 2
    • 16
    • 1
    First published as Whatever Makes You Happy, the hilarious and moving novel about mothers and their adult sons will soon be a Netflix original movie starring Felicity Huffman, Angela Bassett and Patricia Arquette 
     
    Three sons. Three mums. One week. 
     
    Matt, Daniel and Paul were childhood friends. Now in their thirties, they've lost touch and have only one thing in common: their mothers. Little do they know that, having spent a cardless Mother's Day discussing how their emotionally dysfunctional offspring should be settling down, Carol, Gillian and Helen have decided to pay their wayward sons a visit. On the same day, they turn up on their sons' doorsteps, uninvited and unannounced. Their plan is to reestablish the mother-son bond by moving in for one week. Just a week. Surely that's not a lot to ask...
    Show book