The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Insight Guides Spain (Travel Guide eBook) - cover

Insight Guides Spain (Travel Guide eBook)

Insight Guides

Publisher: Insight Guides

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Let us guide you on every step of your travels.From deciding when to go, to choosing what to see when you arrive, Insight Guide Spain, is all you need to plan your trip and experience the best of Spain, with in-depth insider information on must-see, top attractions like Barcelona's Gaudi architecture, the Alhambra, the Costas, El Teide volcano, the Alcazar and hidden cultural gems like the Guggenheim museum in BilbaoThis book is ideal for travellers seeking immersive cultural experiences, from exploring the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona to discovering the Rioja wine region.- In-depth on history and culture: explore the region's vibrant history and culture, and understand its modern-day life, people and politics - Excellent Editor's Choice: uncover the best of Madrid's art scene, which highlights the most special places to visit around the region - Invaluable and practical maps: get around with ease thanks to detailed maps that pinpoint the key attractions featured in every chapter- Informative tips: plan your travels easily with an A to Z of useful advice on everything from climate to tipping- Inspirational colour photography: discover the best destinations, sights, and excursions, and be inspired by stunning imagery  - Inventive design makes for an engaging, easy-reading experienceAbout Insight Guides: Insight Guides is a pioneer of full-colour guide books, with almost 50 years' experience of publishing high-quality, visual travel guides with user-friendly, modern design. We produce around 400 full-colour print guide books and maps, as well as phrase books, picture-packed eBooks and apps to meet different travellers' needs. Insight Guides' unique combination of beautiful travel photography and focus on history and culture create a unique visual reference and planning tool to inspire your next adventure.

Other books that might interest you

  • 2020 Rome Restaurants - The Food Enthusiast's Long Weekend Guide - cover

    2020 Rome Restaurants - The Food...

    Andrew Delaplaine

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
     
     
    There are many people who are enthusiastic about food—the cooking of it, the preparation of it, the serving of it, and let’s not forget the eating of it.
     
     
     
    But Andrew Delaplaine is the ultimate Food Enthusiast. 
     
     
     
    This is another of his books with spot-on reviews of the most exciting restaurants in town. Some will merit only a line or two, just to bring them to your attention. Others deserve a half page or more. 
     
     
     
    “Exciting” does not necessarily mean expensive. The area’s top spots get the recognition they so richly deserve (and that they so loudly demand), but there are plenty of “sensible alternatives” for those looking for good food handsomely prepared by cooks and chefs who really care what they “plate up” in the kitchen.
     
     
     
    For those with a touch of Guy Fieri, Delaplaine ferrets out the best food for those on a budget. That dingy looking dive bar around the corner may serve up one of the juiciest burgers in town, perfect to wash down with a locally brewed craft beer.
     
     
     
    Whatever your predilection or taste, cuisine of choice or your budget, you may rely on Andrew Delaplaine not to disappoint. 
     
     
     
    Delaplaine dines anonymously at the Publisher’s expense. No restaurant listed in this series has paid a penny or given so much as a free meal to be included. 
     
     
     
    Bon Appétit!
     
     
    Show book
  • What You Need to Know Before You Travel to Sweden - Sweden Traveler’s Guide to Make the Most Out of Your Trip - cover

    What You Need to Know Before You...

    The Non Fiction Author

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Full of natural wonder and Scandinavian mystique, the country of Sweden will give travelers plenty to explore, see and do. When it comes to Scandinavia, Sweden is the largest compared to Norway and Finland, yet is also one of the least populated countries, with an estimated population of around nine and a half million. So with its large land area (about the same size of the state of California in the United States), and sparse population, Sweden is a great place to explore without it feeling like you are in the middle of huge tourist crowds. The country is home to a vast amount of wilderness, perfect for those travelers who are outdoor adventure seekers or just love getting out and exploring all of the beauty that nature has to offer in this majestic land of snow-capped peaks, deep green forests, and the infamous twenty-four hours of daylight known as the midnight sun.
     
    Sweden is the perfect place to not only explore the great wonders of nature, but to also kick back, relax, and enjoy the laid-back Swedish culture. There’s definitely something for everyone here. From the stylish capital of Stockholm to the crystal-clear lakes and fresh country air, there’s no denying that a trip to this Scandinavian gem will do wonders to nourish the mind, body, and soul. And don’t forget about those famous Swedish winters! For those who love the cold weather, snow, and wintertime activities, Sweden is the perfect playground for fun and entertaining activities while braving the frozen elements. For the skiing enthusiasts, Sweden offers some of the most rustically beautifully slopes that stretch from the Arctic Circle in the far north, down the Swedish mountains in the northwest, and also into the east of the country as well. So there are plenty of opportunities to take in the breathtaking scenic views in the country while checking out some impressive slopes in the process.
     
    What You'll Learn Inside:
     
    Sweden Overview The Most Beautiful Regions of Sweden Central Sweden Southern Sweden Swedish Archipelagoes Major Cities of Sweden Underestimated Sights in Sweden Sweden's Best Cuisine Safety Tips
    Show book
  • A Place of Healing for the Soul - Patmos - cover

    A Place of Healing for the Soul...

    Peter France

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “France’s conversion is deeply touching . . . This is religious discovery for a postmodern generation” (Philip Zaleski, Los Angeles Times).   The tiny, arid Greek island of Patmos is one of the most sacred places in the Christian world—a place of bewitching power, where people come for a brief summer visit and end up returning, year after year, for the rest of their lives. They respond to an unexplainable force that they can find nowhere else. Perhaps it is the invigorating “Greek light” that infuses the Holy Island’s rocks and hills with a breathtaking sharpness and clarity, dating back to the time when Zeus raised the island from the bed of the sea.   Or perhaps it is Patmos’s incredible history. Almost two thousand years ago, Saint John was exiled here, and lived as a hermit in the Cave of Revelation, where he experienced a vision that led to the most famous piece of apocalyptic literature, the Book of Revelation.   In A Place of Healing for the Soul, BBC commentator Peter France—who arrived on the island a hardened skeptic—tells how he came to change his life perspective. Learning from the island’s gregarious inhabitants and its religious eccentrics—hermits, ascetics, monks and nuns—he discovered the pleasure and security of living simply and doing without, in a timeless realm where history, myth, and spirituality are endlessly alive.   “France, an erudite and amiable companion, who spices his writing with self-deprecating wit and thoughtful commentary on the eternal mysteries of the universe, has created a delight for open, even if skeptical, minds.” —Booklist    
    Show book
  • If I Can't Have You - cover

    If I Can't Have You

    Federica Bosco

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.' 
     
    This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits. 
     
    Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother. 
     
    And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister. 
     
    Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice... 
     
    For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.
    Show book
  • The Great Canadian Bucket List — Alberta - cover

    The Great Canadian Bucket List —...

    Robin Esrock

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    On his personal quest to check off the best of his home country, travel writer and host Robin Esrock catalogues must-sees, including nature, food, culture, history, adrenaline rushes, and quirky Canadiana. After spending years crafting the definitive Canadian Bucket List, he’s packed in enough for a lifetime, at least. In this special excerpt, Esrock takes us to the wild west and Alberta’s wide-open spaces and majestic peaks, including such experiences as: the Calgary Stampede, riding the Rocky Mountaineer train, hunting for dinosaurs, and skiing a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
    Show book
  • The Great San Francisco Trivia & Fact Book - cover

    The Great San Francisco Trivia &...

    Janet Bailey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Great San Francisco Trivia and Fact Book"", by Janet Bailey, is a celebration of the City by the Bay. Although relatively young as compared to the world's great cities, it has had a greater influence than many older, larger cities.""
    Show book