Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Trouble with Staff Attitudes and Commitment? - A Handbook for How You Get Everyone to Contribute towards Good Results - cover

Trouble with Staff Attitudes and Commitment? - A Handbook for How You Get Everyone to Contribute towards Good Results

Ingemar Fredriksson

Translator Deane Golterman

Publisher: Ingemar Fredriksson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This book has been a top-ten business bookin Sweden for more than ten years. Now it"s available in English!"How did you...?" Is a question Ingemar Fredriksson has heard many times since he first reversed negative trends at a company threatened with closure, turning years of red ink into growth that averaged 25% annually for five years, with profitability hitting 26% at its best! Mr. Fredriksson asserts this involves getting "a few percent more" from several parts of operations, and in his book series by the same name he offers concrete ideas about how to go about doing this.Trouble with staff attitudes and commitment? Addresses the art of motivating the entire organization to pull together in the same direction. And it covers what"s needed to get your employees to perform better and increase their commitment. This book, his first, was appointed as one of the best business books by the magazine Chef (The Manager) when published and has since it was published appeared on the top-ten lists for business books for more than ten years in Sweden. Ingemar Fredriksson has long-standing experience in management, business development and marketing. He has worked in both family-owned businesses and large international groups, including senior group management, board member and chairman for almost thirty years. Mr Fredriksson have also been appointed as public investigator on how to increase usage of IT in SMEs and as board member of Swedish Airport and Air Navigation Services (LFV) by the Swedish government. Other board assignments include Chairman of Miss Sweden and several private owned companies in various industries as well as vice Chairman of Företagarna, Swedens largest organization for privately owned business representing 70000 companies. In recent years he has successfully handled growth and increased profitability in both established companies and start ups in MedTech, fashion, tourism, manufacturing, inclusion services and other industries. He is currently chairman of Fnatic Gear, owned by one of the most successful epsorts teams in the world and also holds several other board positions in various industries alongside with being founder of the website freefortourists.com.So far he has published four business books, which have all appeared on the top list in their category and they have all received positive reviews in Swedish media. The following books are about profitability development, Chinese tourists (the larges group of tourists since 2012) and product storytelling. All of his books have been praised by both media and readers for being straightforward and containing simple advice on how to implement changes rather than being academic.He adds to his own experiences those of others from his years as consultant and active in different companies as CEO, chairman and board member so he can provide a rich flora of examples to share with you. Each book contains concrete tools and models, including what he has developed himself and found through research, which he presents, in a way enabling readers to easily apply them to their own operations.

Other books that might interest you

  • The New One Minute Manager - cover

    The New One Minute Manager

    Ken Blanchard, M.D. Spencer Johnson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A revised edition of the timeless business classic—updated to help today’s readers succeed more quickly in a rapidly changing world. 
    For decades, The One Minute Manager® has helped millions achieve more successful professional and personal lives. While the principles it lays out are timeless, our world has changed drastically since the book’s publication. The exponential rise of technology, global flattening of markets, instant communication, and pressures on corporate workforces to do more with less—including resources, funding, and staff—have all revolutionized the world in which we live and work. 
    Now, Ken Blanchard and Spencer Johnson have updated The One Minute Manger to introduce the book’s powerful, important lessons to a new generation. In their concise, easy-to-read story, they teach readers three very practical secrets about leading others—and explain why these techniques continue to work so well. 
    As compelling today as it was thirty years ago, this classic parable of a young man looking for an effective manager is more relevant and useful than ever.
    Show book
  • The Strategist - Be the Leader Your Business Needs - cover

    The Strategist - Be the Leader...

    Cynthia Montgomery

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Based on her legendary course at Harvard Business School, acclaimed professor Cynthia A. Montgomery shows executives how to create business strategies that produce long-lasting success. Montgomery combines useful frameworks, practical tools, and rich case studies into an engaging narrative that will satisfy readers' desire for a book that is authoritative, actionable, and accessible. The strong voice and dynamic writing will appeal to a broad range of leaders in every industry, whether a member of the Fortune 500, a small business, or a startup. Perfect for fans of Clayton M. Christensen The Innovator's Dilemma and Jim Collins' Good to Great, Montgomery's The Strategist offers readers the chance to command success in business and in life.
    Show book
  • Inside Apple - How America's Most Admired--and Secretive--company Really Works - cover

    Inside Apple - How America's...

    Adam Lashinsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    INSIDE APPLE reveals the secret systems, tactics and leadership strategies that allowed Steve Jobs and his company to churn out hit after hit and inspire a cult-like following for its products.If Apple is Silicon Valley's answer to Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory, then author Adam Lashinsky provides readers with a golden ticket to step inside. In this primer on leadership and innovation, the author will introduce readers to concepts like the "DRI" (Apple's practice of assigning a Directly Responsible Individual to every task) and the Top 100 (an annual ritual in which 100 up-and-coming executives are tapped a la Skull & Bones for a secret retreat with company founder Steve Jobs).Based on numerous interviews, the audiobook offers exclusive new information about how Apple innovates, deals with its suppliers and is handling the transition into the Post Jobs Era. Lashinsky, a Senior Editor at Large for Fortune, knows the subject cold: In a 2008 cover story for the magazine entitled The Genius Behind Steve: Could Operations Whiz Tim Cook Run The Company Someday he predicted that Tim Cook, then an unknown, would eventually succeed Steve Jobs as CEO.While Inside Apple is ostensibly a deep dive into one, unique company (and its ecosystem of suppliers, investors, employees and competitors), the lessons about Jobs, leadership, product design and marketing are universal. They should appeal to anyone hoping to bring some of that Apple magic to their own company, career, or creative endeavor.
    Show book
  • Hello Friends! - Stories from My Life and Blue Jays Baseball - cover

    Hello Friends! - Stories from My...

    Jerry Howarth

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An honest memoir about life, family, and baseball from the longtime, legendary Toronto Blue Jays radio broadcaster
     
    For 36 years, Jerry Howarth ushered in eternal hope each spring and thrived in the drive of each fall as the voice of the Toronto Blue Jays. In 1982, the lifelong avid sports fan joined Tom Cheek as full-time play-by-play radio announcer for the Blue Jays, and for the next 23 years, “Tom and Jerry” were the voices of the franchise. Jerry became part of the fabric of a nation and a team, covering historic moments like the rise of the Blue Jays through the 1980s that culminated in back-to-back World Series Championships in 1992 and 1993. His Hall of Fame–worthy broadcasting career has been nothing short of legendary. When Jerry retired in February 2018, the tributes poured in and made one thing perfectly clear: Toronto baseball would never be the same.
     
    Howarth brings together thoughts on life, family, work, and baseball. Featuring stories about everyone from Dave Stieb, Jack Morris, Duane Ward, Roberto Alomar, and Joe Carter to John Gibbons, Edwin Encarnacion, Josh Donaldson, and the late Roy Halladay, Hello, Friends! is a must-read for sports fans everywhere.
    Show book
  • The New Geography of Jobs - cover

    The New Geography of Jobs

    Enrico Moretti

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    We're used to thinking of the US in opposing terms: red versus blue, haves versus have-nots. But today, there are three Americas. At one extreme are the brain hubs — cities like San Francisco, Boston, and Durham — with workers who are among the most productive, creative, and best-paid on the planet. At the other extreme are former manufacturing capitals that are rapidly losing jobs and residents. The rest of America could go either way.For the past 30 years, the three Americas have been growing apart at an accelerating rate. This divergence is one the most important developments in the history of the US and is reshaping the very fabric of our society, affecting all aspects of our lives, from health and education to family stability and political engagement. But the winners and losers aren't necessarily who you'd expect.Enrico Moretti's groundbreaking research shows that you don't have to be a scientist or an engineer to thrive in one of the brain hubs. Carpenters, taxi-drivers, teachers, nurses, and other local service jobs are created at a ratio of five-to-one in the brain hubs, raising salaries and standard of living for all. Dealing with this split — supporting growth in the hubs while arresting the decline elsewhere — is the challenge of the century, and The New Geography of Jobs lights the way.
    Show book
  • Unstoppable - A 90-Day Plan to Biohack Your Mind and Body for Success - cover

    Unstoppable - A 90-Day Plan to...

    Ben Angel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Unlock your potential. Become unstoppable.
     
    Unable to overcome debilitating fatigue and depression, best-selling author and personal development expert Ben Angel set out on a 90-day mission to find and conquer the root of his rut.
     
    The result of his journey is Unstoppable, a highly revealing audiobook where Ben gives you a look into the world of nootropics, wearable devices, and nutrition, and delivers a guide to help you reduce stress, increase focus, improve physical performance, and eliminate your fears. You'll hear from world-leading biohackers, neuroscientists, doctors, and New York Times best-selling author Dave Asprey as Ben helps you identify the seven triggers causing your brain fog; discover the key to better health, more energy, and a better mood; optimize your mental performance and feel more alert with six nootropics; form new behaviors and break old patterns (the real secret to your success); interrupt your stress response through breathing; align your biochemistry with your soul's purpose in three easy steps; and use progressive overload to become an upgraded version of yourself. Plus, gain access to the Unstoppable Assessment to discover your identity type, pinpoint your energy levels, and create a plan to break through your own limits and become unstoppable.
    Show book