Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Ghost - Thirteen Haunting Tales to Tell - cover

Ghost - Thirteen Haunting Tales to Tell

Illustratus

Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A finger against the inside of a mirror... a wood where the trees look back... a basement door blocked by a brick wall so thick, it stifles the screams from below ... This original collection of chilling poems and tales contains the only true ghost stories in existence (as the book itself will tell you)—13 eerie encounters perfect for sharing...if you dare. Accompanied by striking illustrations and building to a truly spine-tingling conclusion, this haunting book will consume the imagination and keep readers of every age up long past their bedtimes.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 40
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Ant and Bee and the Rainbow - cover

    Ant and Bee and the Rainbow

    Angela Banner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'These were the books that taught me how to read' Anthony Horowitz. 
    The much-loved classic series of Ant and Bee books is designed for shared reading fun! 
    First published in 1950, Ant and Bee were in print for over 40 years. These new editions feature revised text and illustrations by original Ant and Bee creator Angela Banner. The adorably small format is perfect for little hands.  
    Join the lively duo as they create their very own rainbow in this basic introduction to the concept of colour. Ant and Bee discover all the colours in the rainbow and more. 
    Ant and Bee teach children to read via word recognition and encourage story sharing with siblings and parents. Grown-ups read the black words, but the shorter, simpler red words are for young children to call out. These books are for sharing, building confidence and most of all enjoying! Perfect for young children aged 3 and up. Parents and grandparents who grew up with Ant and Bee will love sharing this nostalgic experience from the same era as Ladybird Read it Yourself. 
    Have you collected all of Ant and Bee's learning adventures? 
    Ant and Bee 
    More Ant and Bee 
    More and More Ant and Bee 
    Ant and Bee Count 123 
    Ant and Bee and the Secret 
    Around the World with Ant and Bee 
    Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee 
    Ant and Bee and the Rainbow 
    Ant and Bee and the ABC 
    Ant and Bee Time 
    Ant and Bee and the Kind Dog 
    Ant and Bee and the Doctor 
    Ant and Bee Go Shopping 
    Left and Right with Ant and Bee 
    Make a Million with Ant and Bee 
    Angela Banner was born in 1923. She first wrote Ant and Bee as a way to teach her son how to read. The first book in the series was published in 1950. Since then, Angela has written 22 Ant and Bee books.
    Show book
  • The Naughtiest Unicorn - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Join the naughtiest unicorn for friendship, magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 5 year-old, 6 year-old and 7 year-old and fans of Pamela Butchart, The Magic Unicorn Society, The Worst Witch and all things UNICORNS!
     
    The best unicorn book and funniest story you'll read this year!Mira CAN’T WAIT to start Unicorn School. (Her big sister goes and won’t stop going on about it). But when Mira arrives on her first day all the unicorns are gone . . . except Dave! 
     
    Dave isn’t quite the sparkly magical unicorn Mira was expecting to find at the end of the rainbow – he’s more grumpy than glittery, more interested in lunch than magical quests and he always runs off when Mira tries to ride him – but Mira’s not going to let that get her down. Along with her new friends and their (much more glittery) unicorns, she is determined to be the best at Quests and protect the special unicorn world!
     
    For all fans of The Worst Witch, The Magic Unicorn Society, Pamela Butchart - and the perfect unicorn gift for girls and boys!
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School Disco
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 6
    • 28
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark - cover

    The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark

    Jill Tomlinson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘Dark is wonderful . . .’
     
     
     
    Plop the baby Barn Owl is afraid of the dark. He’s sure dark is nasty! Then Mrs Barn Owl sends him down from his nest-hole to ask about the dark, and he meets a little boy waiting for the fireworks to begin, an old lady, a scout out camping, a girl who tells him about Father Christmas, a man with a telescope and a black cat who takes him exploring. Is Plop a night bird after all?
     
     
     
    Filled with gentle humour and comfort, this classic  of children’s literature is beautifully illustrated by Paul Howard.
     
     
     
    ‘a tiny gem’ – Imogen Russell Williams, the Guardian 
     
     
     
    In an new lovely edition to treasue, this book is part of the Egmont Classics series and contains special bonus material at the back.  
    Show book