Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
CAESAR'S COLUMN (New York Dystopia) - A Fascist Nightmare of the Rotten 20th Century American Society – Time Travel Novel From the Renowned Author of "Atlantis” - cover

CAESAR'S COLUMN (New York Dystopia) - A Fascist Nightmare of the Rotten 20th Century American Society – Time Travel Novel From the Renowned Author of "Atlantis”

Ignatius Donnelly

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

This carefully crafted ebook: "CAESAR'S COLUMN (New York Dystopia)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
When Gabriel Weltstein visits New York in 1988 (98 years after the publication of this novel) he is mesmerized by the city and its modern technologies including air travel! But little does he know that he is soon going to see the underbelly of the city and those who control everything. Gabriel finds himself outmatched against the Oligarchs who run the entire rapacious and oppressive social and economic order. Can Gabriel escape his worst nightmare? Can he un-see what he has seen and survive to tell the tale? And what is the "Brotherhood of Destruction” and what do they want? Read on!
Ignatius Donnelly (1831–1901) was a U.S. Congressman, populist writer, and amateur scientist. In 1882, Donnelly published Atlantis: The Antediluvian World, his best known work, detailing theories concerning the mythical lost continent of Atlantis.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Crystal Crypt - cover

    The Crystal Crypt

    Philip Dick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This early work by Philip K. Dick was originally published in 1954 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. 'The Crystal Crypt' is a short story about the tensions between the peoples of Earth and Mars. Philip Kindred Dick was born on December 16 1928, in Chicago, Illinois. Dick and his family moved to the Bay Area of San Francisco when he was young, and later on to Washington DC following his parents divorce. Dick attended Elementary school and then a Quaker school before the family moved back to California. It was around this time that Dick began to take an active interest in the science fiction genre, reading his first magazine ‘Stirring Science Stories’, at age twelve. Dick married five times between 1959 and 1973, and had three children. He sold his first story in 1951 and from that point on he wrote full-time, selling his first novel in 1955. In addition to 44 published novels, Dick wrote an estimated 121 short stories, most of which appeared in science fiction magazines during his lifetime. In addition to 44 published novels, Dick wrote an estimated 121 short stories, most of which appeared in science fiction magazines during his lifetime. After his death, many of his stories made the transition to the big screen, with blockbuster films such as Blade Runner, Total Recall and Minority Report being based on his works.
    Show book
  • The White Ship - cover

    The White Ship

    H. P. Lovecraft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A lighthouse keeper engages upon a peculiar fantasy in which a robed, bearded man is piloting a mystical white ship which appears when the moon is full, walking out across the water on a bridge of moonbeams to join him, and together they explore a mystical chain of islands unlike anything that can be found on Earth.
    Show book
  • Eye of Flame - Fantasies - cover

    Eye of Flame - Fantasies

    Pamela Sargent

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    On the steppes of Mongolia, an old woman wrestles with an unknown power The dream is always the same: Killers are riding against the Mongol camp, and Khokakhchin must run to rescue the horses before a wall of fire swallows them whole. She wakes, remembering when a trader offered her the Eye of Flame—a disk that could conjure fire—and shudders in fear of the power that lies within her. In the camp of a Mongol tribe, the home of the boy who will grow up to be Genghis Khan, Khokakhchin must confront that power, lest the whole world be consumed by fire.   In the haunting title novella, Pamela Sargent evokes a lost world whose values are not so different from our own. This and the other stories included in this volume, set in the past and the present, show her to be a deft writer at the top of her form.
    Show book
  • Into The Lyons Den - The Assassin Shifters #16 - cover

    Into The Lyons Den - The...

    Sandrine Gasq-Dion

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    FBI Special Agent Devin Lyons and Russian mob boss/FBI ally Andrei Panchenko have been at each others' throats for years. Literally. They've had their hands around the other's throat lots of times. When Andrei barely escapes a bold attempt on his life, government big shot James Jacobs decides to put Devin in charge of Andrei's safety. After all, who better to keep the Russian alive than the man who wants to do the killing himself? 
    
     
    
    Andrei Panchenko knows two things as fact: Devin Lyons hates him. And the FBI agent is the sexiest man he's ever seen. Forced into cohabitation, Andrei tries to figure out why the agent wants him dead. He has been nothing but honest in owning up to his crimes and kills only the vilest men who manage to escape justice. But still Lyons (who has his own violent record) treats him with contempt. In the meantime, Andrei notices a touching side to the man that he's never seen before. And THAT scares him more than any gun. 
    
     
    
    Devin Lyons hates Andrei Panchenko. It's one of the things in his life that he can count on. Until he's forced to spend time with the ridiculously beautiful and sexy man. Seeing the "real" Andrei turns Devin's world upside down until he's not sure whether he wants to kill Andrei or make love to him. 
    
     
    
    A common enemy of both men is determined that neither will have the chance to do anything except die. When a life-changing secret is revealed, will the resulting fallout bring the two men together or separate them forever?
    Show book
  • The Fifth Science Fiction Megapack - cover

    The Fifth Science Fiction Megapack

    Bruce Bethke, Cory Doctorow,...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The fifth volume in the Science Fiction Megapack series collects 25 tales of high adventure through other worlds and times, including 5 Hugo and Nebula Award-winners and nominees. Featured this time are:
    
    AGAPE AMONG THE ROBOTS, by Allen Steele
    THE STARSHIP MECHANIC, by Jay Lake and Ken Scholes
    PEACEMAKER, by Gardner Dozois
    OR ALL THE SEAS WITH OYSTERS, by Avram Davidson
    GRANDMA, by Carol Emshwiller
    THE GIFT BEARER, by Charles L. Fontenay
    I, ROBOT, by Cory Doctorow
    ALL RIGHTS, by Pamela Sargent
    THE EICHMANN VARIATIONS, by George Zebrowski
    MAY BE SOME TIME, by Brenda W. Clough
    CYBERPUNK, by Bruce Bethke
    MILLENNIUM, by Everett B. Cole
    JOIN OUR GANG? by Sterling E. Lanier
    GREYLORN, by Keith Laumer
    JUMPING THE LINE, by Grania Davis
    HE’S ONLY HUMAN, by Lawrence Watt-Evans
    THE WASONICA CORRECTION, by James C. Stewart
    CIRCUS, by Alan E. Nourse
    THE HATED, by Frederik Pohl
    CODE THREE, by Rick Raphael
    COST OF LIVING, by Robert Sheckley
    THIS IS KLON CALLING, by Walter J. Sheldon
    THE BIG BOUNCE, by Walter S. Tevis
    THE RISK PROFESSION, by Donald E. Westlake
    THE FIRE EGGS, by Darrell Schweitzer
    
    And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Megapack" to see other  volumes in the series, from science fiction to ghost stories to mysteries...and many more!
    Show book
  • Ratha's Creature - cover

    Ratha's Creature

    Clare Bell

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.  
    Show book