Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Emancipatrix - cover

The Emancipatrix

Homer Eon Flint

Publisher: Booklassic

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The Emancipatrix was written in the year 1921 by Homer Eon Flint. This book is one of the most popular novels of Homer Eon Flint, and has been translated into several other languages around the world.This book is published by Booklassic which brings young readers closer to classic literature globally.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1) - cover

    Blood Blade (Skinners Book 1)

    Marcus Pelegrimas

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to the nightmare . . . 
    There is a world you don't know about, inhabited by supernatural creatures of darkness—vampires, werewolves, and all manner of savage, impossible beasts that live for terror and slaughter and blood. They are all around us but you cannot see them, for knowledge of their presence—so close and so hungry—would surely drive any ordinary human insane.  
    But for centuries a special breed of hunter has kept the monsters at bay, preventing them from breaking through the increasingly fragile barriers protecting our mortal realm.  
    These guardians are called skinners.  
    But beware . . . for there are very few of them left.
    Show book
  • The Gathering of the Lost - The Wall of Night Book Two - cover

    The Gathering of the Lost - The...

    Helen Lowe

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “Strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world.”—Robin Hobb, author of Dragon Haven 
    “[Lowe] reinvigorates the epic fantasy with appealing characters and a richly detailed world.”—Library Journal 
    Sure to become an epic fantasy classic, Helen Lowe’s magnificent Wall of Night series is big, ambitious, and gorgeously drawn—a story of bravery, treachery, and cataclysm in a richly imagined world. The Gathering of the Lost is the second of four books set in a fantastic imperiled realm garrisoned by nine great Houses and protected from the terrible Darkswarm by the towering mountain range that gives the series its name. Supremely literate, brilliantly imagined and executed fantasy in the vein of Brandon Sanderson, Guy Gavriel Kay, and Barbara Hambly, The Gathering of the Lost is populated by a grand cast of unforgettable characters, some still holding to the beleaguered Wall, others scattered in their quest for the fabled Heir of Night, who vanished from their midst five years earlier.
    Show book
  • Trader Vyx - A Galaxy Unknown #4 - cover

    Trader Vyx - A Galaxy Unknown #4

    Thomas DePrima

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Advanced weapons manufactured for Space Command are being offered for sale on the galactic black market. Trader Vyx, an undercover operative for Space Command, the military arm of the Galactic Alliance, has been sent into the Frontier Zone to procure several weapons from an Alyysian arms merchant, as part of an effort to trace the serial numbers and end the thefts. 
     
    All is going smoothly until a Tsgardi mercenary enters the room. He utters a profanity as he recognizes Vyx and immediately reaches for his sidearm. Vyx grabs for his own sidearm, but then has to dive for cover as the weapon merchant's bodyguards open up, turning the room into a killing zone of deadly crossfire. 
     
    Vyx manages to kill the mercenary and escape, but is hotly pursued by bodyguards who believe him responsible for the shooting incident that severely wounded their boss. The chase continues through the small Gollasko Colony as Vyx uses all of his skills to evade guards bent on ending his life. Each time he thinks he's lost his pursuers, they turn up again. 
     
    While Vyx is fighting for his life on Gollasko, Commander Jenetta Carver is facing problems of her own in another part of the galaxy. The Galactic Alliance has decided to expand the border, and Commander Jenetta Carver is venturing into the new territory as captain of a prototype scout ship. An onboard accident sends the small ship flying wildly out of control. They find themselves in a disabled ship, unable to contact anyone, with life support systems beginning to fail. When a passing Raider warship happens across the apparently derelict ship, Jenetta must face the question of resistance or surrender. 
     
    108,500 Words - 328 Pages
    Show book
  • The Glasswrights Series - The Glasswrights' Apprentice The Glasswrights' Progress The Glasswrights' Journeyman The Glasswrights' Test and The Glasswrights' Master - cover

    The Glasswrights Series - The...

    Mindy Klasky

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    All five novels of an acclaimed fantasy series “full of entertaining twists and turns” (San Francisco Chronicle).  Rani Trader is born a merchant in the kingdom of Morenia, where the caste you’re born into determines the path your life will take. After she gets an apprenticeship at the Glasswrights’ Guild, she discovers secrets beyond her rank, and soon her life will never be the same.  The Glasswrights’ Apprentice: Rani Trader has achieved the high honor of apprenticing in the prestigious Glasswrights’ Guild. But everything goes wrong when she witnesses the murder of the Crown Prince and is accused of being the killer.  The Glasswrights’ Progress: Rani survived the destruction of her family, her Glasswrights’ Guild, and everything else she held dear. She has begun to settle into her new life, living in the palace of Morenia’s new king, but then she’s kidnapped and taken to distant Amanthia where she discovers a plot against her ruler.  The Glasswrights’ Journeyman: Rani’s beloved homeland of Morenia has been destroyed by fire. The only hope for rebuilding is for King Halaravilli to marry a wealthy princess from Liantine, so Rani must set aside her own feelings.  The Glasswrights’ Test: Rani has finally been summoned by her exiled Glasswrights’ Guild to test for the rank of master, something she has wanted for years. She journeys to Brianta for the test and, cut off from all she cherishes, soon realizes that the lives of her loved ones hang in the balance.  The Glasswrights’ Master: Rani escaped Morenia just as enemy armies invaded. Now encamped in the kingdom of Sarmonia, she must make the hardest bargain of her life: negotiating safety for herself, her beloved king, and his heir, even as she struggles to control mystical powers that rise within her.    
    Show book
  • Shards of a Broken Crown - Volume Iv Of The Serpentwar Saga - cover

    Shards of a Broken Crown -...

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Undeniably riveting.”—Booklist The terrible Emerald Queen is vanquished…but the war in Midkemia is not yet won, as the remarkable Raymond E. Feist concludes his magnificent Serpentwar Saga with Shards of a Broken Crown—a spellbinding tale of magic, conflict, and treachery that sees the rise of a new threat from the ashes of defeat, an evil poised to strike mercilessly at realm triumphant but weakened by war. This is epic fantasy adventure at its finest—a classic that stands tall alongside the best works of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks and other acclaimed fantasists. Feist once again works his breathtaking magic in Shards of a Broken Crown, and, as always, he “brings a new world alive” (Portland Oregonian).
    Show book
  • Random Acts of Senseless Violence - cover

    Random Acts of Senseless Violence

    Jack Womack

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year: In a dystopian future New York, a girl’s diary chronicles her life as society begins to crumble around her.   Until recently, Lola Hart’s biggest problem was her annoying little sister. Now the twelve-year-old girl’s comfortable life is slowly falling apart. Her mother is a teacher, but she’s lost her job. Her father is a writer, but no one is buying his scripts. When the family can no longer afford either their Manhattan apartment or the tuition for Lola’s exclusive private school, they are forced to radically change their lifestyle.   They move to a small apartment near Harlem, and Lola enrolls in public school—but the Harts aren’t alone in their troubles. Riots, fires, TB outbreaks, roaming gangs, and civil unrest have become commonplace, threatening the very fabric of life in New York. In the pages of her diary, Lola documents her family’s attempts to adjust to a city and a country that are spinning out of control.   Jack Womack, a winner of the Philip K. Dick Award, has been compared to both William Gibson and Kurt Vonnegut for his vivid prose and unbridled imagination. In this novel, “Womack’s stark vision of the United States’ decline is an uncompromising satire that, perhaps even more than it did in the mid-1990s, forces us to confront a world instantly recognizable as our own” (Los Angeles Review of Books).   “A heartrending coming-of-age story. Flecked with black humor, this is speculative fiction at its eerie best.” —Entertainment Weekly  
    Show book