Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Geek Girl: Picture Perfect - cover

Geek Girl: Picture Perfect

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 1
  • 41
  • 0

Summary

Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure. 
When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America? 
“A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • If We Kiss - cover

    If We Kiss

    Rachel Vail

    • 0
    • 23
    • 0
    Charlie Collins has never been kissed. 
    She’s never been in love, either. Charlie’s beautiful best friend, Tess, has kissed three boys and has loved each one of them. Then Charlie unexpectedly finds herself falling for Kevin, and she’s in a mess of trouble right away. For one thing, Tess is in love with Kevin. Even worse, his father seems to be dating Charlie’s mom, who suddenly can’t stop smiling. With no one to confide in, Charlie has to figure this one out for herself. But even as she tries to pull away from Kevin, she can’t stop wondering, What would happen if we kiss?
    Show book
  • Midnight Kiss - The Koto Chronicles #3 - cover

    Midnight Kiss - The Koto...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With the killer still on the loose, Skye and her friends venture to North Dakota with Samara, Declan, Emma, and Colby in tow to rescue Chance and Hunter from the Santos, the werewolf pack that’s taken them. The only problem? Petro, the Alpha of the Santos, gives them a series of tasks they must complete before they can have their friends back—a series of tasks that are just as improbable to complete as they are deadly.   
    Skye’s decided to put her love life on the back burner and focus on getting the twins back, but when a witch tells her that she will be kissed by her mate at midnight on her last day in North Dakota, she has no other choice than to face it head-on.
    Show book
  • The Power of Six - cover

    The Power of Six

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    The second book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! 
    In the beginning, nine aliens left their home planet Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorians. They scattered on Earth and went into hiding. They look like ordinary teenagers but have extraordinary powers. The Mogs have come for them. They killed Number One in Malaysia, Number Two in England, and Number Three in Kenya. They tried to get John Smith, Number Four, in Ohio—but they failed. 
    Now John has joined forces with Number Six, and they are on the run. But they are not alone. Already John and Six have inspired Marina, Number Seven, who has been hiding in Spain. She’s been following the news of what’s happening, and she’s certain this is the sign she’s been waiting for. It’s time to come together. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Don’t miss the rest of the series: #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • Vampire Kisses - cover

    Vampire Kisses

    Ellen Schreiber

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    In her small town, dubbed "Dullsville," sixteen-year-old Raven -- a vampire-crazed goth-girl -- is an outcast. But not for long... 
    The intriguing and rumored-to-be haunted mansion on top of Benson Hill has stood vacant and boarded-up for years. That is, until its mysteriously strange new occupants move in. Who are these creepy people -- especially the handsome, dark, and elusive Alexander Sterling? Or rather, what are they? Could the town prattle actually ring true? Are they vampires? Raven, who secretly covets a vampire kiss, both at the risk of her own mortality and Alexander's loving trust, is dying to uncover the truth. 
    Ellen Schreiber's spooky and stirring romance tells the story of two outsiders who fall in love in a town where conformity reigns, and ends with a shocking surprise.
    Show book
  • He Fell from the Sky - cover

    He Fell from the Sky

    Judy Fischer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Canadian 
    Until now there has been no magic, no adventure in Mary Bell's life. Her small community in northern Saskatchewan is not a place where anything ever happens. Other than a heinous murder some thirty years ago, Buffalo Narrows has remained unscathed by notoriety. The population of Aboriginal people and of ancestors of European settlers, cohabit the tiny remote town and together they enjoy a peaceful, harmonious and simple but difficult existence.  
    But then on a beautiful summer day, in 2000, life as Mary Bell knows it, comes to a sudden halt.   
    A small Cessna hydroplane with five passengers on board crashes in the fields near Mary's town and she is the only witness to a bloody and fatal tragedy.  
    Jack Holden, a lawyer and human rights activist enters the scene and turns Mary's dreary life upside down. Not only does she fall in love, but a truth about her community, an ugly truth is revealed. An adventure which she dared only to dream about, is presented to her.  
    A gripping tale of romance and self-discovery mixed in with a relevant social issue.
    Show book
  • Sweet Evil - cover

    Sweet Evil

    Wendy Higgins

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series will be drawn to Wendy Higgins's sexy, thrilling Sweet Evil series. 
    What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences? This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels. 
    Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She's aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but Anna, the ultimate good girl, has always had the advantage of her angel side to balance the darkness within. It isn't until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He's the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna. 
    Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?
    Show book