Don't miss out on our offer of unlimited reading for a whole year!
Only until 29 April!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Geek Girl: Picture Perfect - cover

Geek Girl: Picture Perfect

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 1
  • 33
  • 0

Summary

Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure. 
When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America? 
“A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Crossing the Line - The Rosewoods #10 - cover

    Crossing the Line - The...

    Katrina Abbott

    • 3
    • 35
    • 0
    The school year is winding down at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, but Brooklyn Prescott is nowhere near ready to leave her friends behind to go home for the summer. Also, there’s that unfinished business with Brady—she can’t leave for the summer with how things are between them now. But how is she supposed to get through to him when he won’t even talk to her to let her explain? Not to mention that he’s moved on and found someone else, a mystery girl that no one knows. The best Brooklyn can do is try to put it all behind her and move on. At least she knows that when she’s ready, there’s someone in the wings waiting for her, someone who makes her laugh and wants to spend time with her. He may not be Mr. Right, but as Brooklyn’s friends tell her, maybe the distraction of Mr. Right Now is just what she needs. 
    And then there’s her writing project with Celia that will hopefully help get her mind off her mess of a love life. Maybe creating a book boyfriend will help her get over the real one that got away. Can she make it through the rest of the year without getting her heart broken again? 
    Crossing the Line is the tenth and final installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories. 
    The Rosewoods Series 
    TAKING THE REINS 
    MASQUERADE 
    PLAYING THE PART 
    READING BETWEEN THE LINES 
    I’LL NEVER FORGET (Short Story) 
    THIS POINT FORWARD 
    RISKING IT ALL (Short Story) 
    MAKING RIPPLES 
    ACTING OUT 
    HITTING THE TARGET 
    TURNING THE PAGE 
    CROSSING THE LINE
    Show book
  • The Fate of Ten - cover

    The Fate of Ten

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The sixth and penultimate book in the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! For years the Garde have fought the Mogadorians in secret, but now the invasion has begun. 
    John is on the front lines in New York City. The odds may be stacked against him, but his best friend, Sam, has inexplicably developed a Legacy despite being human—and he isn’t the only one. As the pair tracks down Five and Nine amidst the chaos, they encounter another teen with powers. Whether she is a friend or a foe, however, remains to be seen. 
    Meanwhile, Six, Marina, and Adam are trapped in Mexico. They fought their way into the Sanctuary and were able to awaken the force hidden within, but they don’t have any way to reach the others…and the Mogs are coming for them in full force. 
    The Garde are stretched thin. Their only shot at saving the world is to eliminate the Mogadorian leader once and for all—but his fate is now irrevocably tied with Ella’s. The Garde can’t destroy one without the other.  And if they can’t find another way to stop the Mogs, humanity will suffer the same fate as the Loric: annihilation. 
    This epic, action-packed science fiction series is perfect for fans of the Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, the Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 11
    • 64
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • The Fall of Five - cover

    The Fall of Five

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The fourth book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! 
    John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once he and Nine reunited with the others. But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being killed, the Garde realize they are drastically unprepared. Now they're hiding out in Nine's Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move. 
    Even with the return of an old ally, these superpowered teens aren’t strong enough yet to take on an entire army. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. And when they receive a sign from Number Five—the last missing member of the Garde—they know they are close to all being together finally. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before the Mogs do. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic young adult series is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read the rest of the series: #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book