Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Geek Girl: Picture Perfect - cover

Geek Girl: Picture Perfect

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 4
  • 60
  • 0

Summary

Geek Girl is coming to America! The internationally bestselling series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure. 
When Harriet’s dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she’ll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America? 
“A cheeky, fabulous, fun read” (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • First Date - cover

    First Date

    Krista McGee

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The last thing Addy Davidson wants is to be on a reality TV show where the prize is a prom date with the President’s son. She’s focused on her schoolwork so she can get a scholarship to an Ivy League college, uncomfortable in the spotlight, never been on a date, and didn’t even audition for it. But she got selected anyway. So she does her best to get eliminated on the very first show. Right before she realizes that the President’s son is possibly the most attractive guy she has ever seen in person, surprisingly nice, and seemingly unimpressed by the 99 other girls who are throwing themselves at him. Addy’s totally out of her comfort zone but that may be right where God can show her all that she was meant to be.
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game (Book 3) - Robots Revolt - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game (Book 3)...

    Dustin Brady

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The robots are here and they're not happy, at all. After accidentally releasing the robot villains from Super Bot World 3 into the real world, Jesse Rigsby's got to figure out a way to make everything right before anyone gets hurt. He'd usually rely on his friend Eric to help him with this sort of thing, but he's gone missing. To find Eric, Jesse will have to survive rickety mine carts, sewer piranhas, mysterious men in suits, and a 100-foot-tall robot named Goliatron. This is Jesse's most dangerous adventure yet because this time the video game is real. And in the real world, there are no extra lives.
    Show book
  • Warriors #2: Fire and Ice - cover

    Warriors #2: Fire and Ice

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The second book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #2: Fire and Ice. 
    Deep in the heart of the forest, four Clans of warrior cats coexist in uneasy harmony—but uncertain times are upon them, and dangers threaten the precarious balance of the forest. 
    Fireheart is a ThunderClan warrior now, but his troubles are far from over. The cats of rival RiverClan grow restless, while WindClan is weak and faces threats from all sides. Now Fireheart faces not only imminent battle, but betrayal from within his own Clan.
    Show book
  • Sharing with Others (Growing God's Kids) - A Book about Selfishness - cover

    Sharing with Others (Growing...

    Carolyn Larsen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Habits and attitudes developed in the preschool and kindergarten years affect a child for the rest of his or her life. These years are also a challenging time for parents as children test boundaries (and patience). How parents and children respond makes all the difference in the world.The Growing God's Kids series is designed to help young children understand their feelings, develop godly ways to deal with temptations, and form positive attitudes and behaviors that will serve them well in the future. In Sharing with Others, parents and children are encouraged not only to avoid selfishness but to approach others with hearts that take joy in sharing.
    Show book
  • The Sleeper and the Spindle - cover

    The Sleeper and the Spindle

    Neil Gaiman

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    In a beautiful collaboration, New York Times bestselling and Newbery and Carnegie Medal-winning author Neil Gaiman and Kate Greenaway-winning illustrator Chris Riddell have created a thrillingly reimagined fairy tale, "told in a way only Gaiman can" and featuring "stunning metallic artwork" (GeekInsider.com). 
    The result is a beautiful and coveted edition of The Sleeper and the Spindle that the Guardian calls "a refreshing, much-needed twist on a classic story." 
    In this captivating and darkly funny tale, Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell have twisted together the familiar and the new as well as the beautiful and the wicked to tell a brilliant version of Snow White's (sort of) and Sleeping Beauty's (almost) stories. 
    This story was originally published (without illustrations) in Rags & Bones (Little, Brown, 2013). This is the first time it is being published as an illustrated, stand-alone edition, and the book is a beautiful work of art.
    Show book
  • Betrayal - cover

    Betrayal

    Lee Nichols

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Emma Vaile is the most powerful ghostkeeper in centuries. Which is great 
     when she's battling the wraith-master Neos, but terrible when she's  
    flirting with fellow ghostkeeper (and soul mate) Bennett. When  
    ghostkeepers fall in love, the weaker one loses all power, and that's  
    not something Bennett can handle. Heartbroken and alone, Emma tries to  
    lose herself in school with fellow ghostkeeper, Natalie. When a new team 
     of ghostkeepers arrive-one a snarky teen 
    boy, the other a British  
    scholar-Emma finds solace in training for the battle against Neos. But  
    as the team grows stronger, they are threatened by an unknown force. One 
     they thought was good. 
    As chilling and page-turning as Deception,  
    this sequel will grab readers and hold them to the last page. No one is  
    safe from suspicion as Emma closes in on the traitor.
    Show book