Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Geek Girl: Model Misfit

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 9
  • 245
  • 0

Summary

You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Path of Finn McCool: A...

    Sally Prue

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A comic tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winning author Sally Prue.  
     
    If you go to Ireland and catch the bus to Ballycastle, there by the sea you'll find the Giant's Causeway. This is the story of how the causeway was made and it all starts with Finn McCool, the biggest giant in Ireland, who sets out to find an even bigger giant across the sea in Scotland. But Finn doesn't always have the best ideas and it's up to his wife Oona to come to the rescue when the Scottish giant follows Finn back home... 
     
    This funny retelling of an Irish myth from award-winning author Sally Prue has whimsical black-and-white illustrations by Brendan Kearney and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • A cat's day - cover

    A cat's day

    Francisco Cunha

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Illustrations of everyday scenes of feline chores in a house, show us what our cat does and smashes at home. 
    
    It is the story of a relationship, or all of them, told in a humorous way.
    Show book
  • Heroes - cover

    Heroes

    Jen Calonita

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Princess Devin didn't come to Royal Academy for fame, glory, or a crown. All she's ever wanted is to be a Magical Creature Caretaker. Just when Devin gets up the courage to ask about following her passion, disaster strikes. The evil Rumplestiltskin and Alva cast a curse that nearly destroys Enchantasia, a new villain is on the rise, and the students of Royal Academy find they now have to share their castle with the delinquents from the notorious Fairy Tale Reform School. Devin feels stuck—how can she think about going her own way when her kingdom clearly needs her now more than ever?
    Show book
  • The Great Christmas Tales and Fables - cover

    The Great Christmas Tales and...

    Avneet Kumar Singla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Great Christmas Tales and Fables is a collection of stories to bring back "the true spirit of Christmas" to the todays world where whole day just passes for running for ones livelihood. In this book we try to redirect the days to schools and Sunday schools and had written 20 great Christmas tales and fables. It contains the Nativity story, of course, but other parts of yesterday's Christmas will be much less familiar to modern readers. The song "White Christmas" has not yet been written, and the expression meant something more than snow. The people gave white gifts, to symbolize purity. Children may have had visions of sugar beet, but the book contains the unsweetened versions of two weepers by Hans Christian Anderson: "The Tiny Match Girl" and "the Fir Tree."(The tree learns to appreciate Christmas too late-at the campfire afterwards.) And Tiny Tom has to learn that he is lucky enough to get new skates for Christmas, even if they are the wrong brand. The book brings back great-grandfather's Christmas as a present for today. Christmas always came with problems. But it always came anyway. This Stories are full of faith, sacrifice, joy, and hope to excite the heart and carry fragrance of love to a cherished winter holiday.ContentsPREFACEThe Legend of the " White gifts"YOUR BIRTHDAY DREAMFIR TREETHE TINY MATCH GIRLTINY IVORYTHE STORY OF THE SHEPHERDTHE STORY OF CHRISTMASTHE LEGEND OF THE CHRISTMAS TREETINY ALBERTHOW THE FIR TREE BECAME A CHRISTMAS TREE? THE THREE MAGI IN THE WEST AND THEIR SEARCH FOR CHRISTTINY GRETCHEN AND THE WOODEN SHOETHE TINY SHEPHERDBABOUSCKATHE BOY WITH THE BOXTHE WORKER IN SANDALWOODTHE SHEPHERD WHO DID NOT GOPAULINAS CHRISTMASFOR US A CHILD IS BORNSTAR
    Show book
  • Five Total Strangers - cover

    Five Total Strangers

    Natalie D. Richards

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A New York Times Bestseller
     
    A "page-turning thriller that will keep readers guessing until the very end" (School Library Journal) about a road trip in a snowstorm that turns into bone-chilling disaster, from New York Times bestselling mystery author and "master of tension" (BCCB) Natalie D. Richards.
     
    She thought being stranded was the worst thing that could happen. She was wrong.
     
    Mira needs to get home for the holidays. Badly. But when an incoming blizzard results in a canceled connecting flight, it looks like she might get stuck at the airport indefinitely.
     
    And then Harper, Mira's glamorous seatmate from her initial flight, offers her a ride. Harper and her three friends can drop Mira off on their way home. But as they set off, Mira realizes fellow travelers are all total strangers. And every one of them is hiding something.
     
    Soon, roads go from slippery to terrifying. People's belongings are mysteriously disappearing. Someone in the car is clearly lying, and may even be sabotaging the trip—but why? And can Mira make it home alive, or will this nightmare drive turn fatal?Perfect for readers who love:YA horror books for teensMystery books for teensNatasha Preston, Megan Miranda, Karen McManus and Ruth Ware 
    Praise for Five Total Strangers:"A twisty thrill ride that will leave you breathless. I stayed up after midnight just to see how it all ended."—April Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Girl, Stolen"Richards is a master of tension. Suspense fans will get all the ups-and-downs of a well-paced narrative, but they may never want to drive on a snowy road again."—BCCB"A page-turning thriller that will keep readers guessing until the very end. Just the kind of fun book one needs for a hot summer day or a cold winter's night."—School Library Journal on Five Total Strangers"High thrill factor."—Booklist
     
    Also by Natalie D. Richards:Six Months LaterGone Too FarMy Secret to TellOne Was LostWe All Fall DownWhat You Hide
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book