Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

Geek Girl: Model Misfit

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 4
  • 194
  • 0

Summary

You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Jokes4Kids - cover

    Jokes4Kids

    Paul Gwilliam

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    One of the funniest Joke Books available for Kids. Jokes4Kids has hundreds of funny jokes for kids of all ages. Children love Joke Books, so buy them one of the best.
    Jokes4Kids with keep your children entertained for hours.
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 7
    • 53
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     
    Show book
  • Isle Of Midnight: Hearts Of Glass (Isle Of Midnight Series Book 2) - Isle Of Midnight #2 - cover

    Isle Of Midnight: Hearts Of...

    Lola StVil

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Things take a dark and twisted turn on the Island... 
     
    In addition to the drama the team just experienced, they now face an icy hell filled with ruthless demons and savage creatures. The team starts to crack under the pressure of the quest and soon, relationships fracture and friendships are tested. Do they have what it takes to survive the Island or will this next quest be their last?  
     
    Vicious Delights (Isle Of Midnight, Book 1)  
    Hearts Of Glass (Isle Of Midnight, Book 2)
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Were Us - cover

    The Last Time We Were Us

    Leah Konen

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood best friend, and the small town lies that have kept them apart. Leah Konen’s The Last Time We Were Us is perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sara Zarr, and Gayle Forman. 
    Liz Grant is about to have the summer of her life. She and her friend MacKenzie are finally getting invited to all the best parties, and, with any luck, Innis Taylor, the most gorgeous guy in Bonneville, will be her boyfriend before the Fourth of July. 
    Then Jason Sullivan comes back to town. A million years ago, he was her best friend, but that was before he ditched her for a different crowd . . . and before he attacked Innis’s older brother and got sent away to juvie. All of Bonneville still thinks he’s dangerous, but Liz finds it hard to believe what people say about her childhood friend. If word gets out she’s seeing him, she could lose everything. 
    But what if there’s more to that horrible night than she knows? And how many more people will get hurt when the truth finally comes out? Liz will have to decide if she can trust herself—and her heart—before it’s too late.
    Show book
  • Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles & Tongue Twisters That Will Tickle Your Ribs & Make Your Funny Bone Laugh - cover

    Jokes for Kids: Jokes Riddles &...

    Nicole Townsend

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Jokes for kids is wonderful entertainment for kids. Kids love to laugh and be silly. Jokes and riddles for kids are funny and hilarious and kids will love them. What kid doesn't enjoy: knock knock jokes, riddles, and tongue twisters that they can share with all of their friends. They will tickle your ribs and make your funny bone laugh! Treat your child to some laugh out loud fun! They will become the joke teller too, once they have giggled their way through this fun book.
    
    A sneak peek inside:
    
    
    Why Jokes Are Fun	
    What is Laughter?	
    What Happens When You Have a Good Laugh?	
    How Much Do You Laugh?	
    Want to Write Humor?	
    Tips for Writing Jokes and Humor	
    Welcome to the World of Laughter	
    Funny Question Answer Jokes	
    Best Knock-Knock Jokes	
    Some More Jokes	
    Awesome Riddles	
    Tricky Tongue Twisters	
    Fabulous Puns	
    Now It’s Your Turn to Write	
    
    Knock, knock, who's there? Get your copy now to find out!
    Show book
  • Acting Out - The Rosewoods #7 - cover

    Acting Out - The Rosewoods #7

    Katrina Abbott

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    Seychelles Spencer—Chelly to her friends—is the resident bombshell at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence; Westwood boys want her and Rosewood girls want to be her. But being the popular girl isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be, especially when that girl is all an act. Oh, she’s not exactly lying about who she is, it’s just that the confident, outgoing exterior is quite different from the girl inside. 
    Not that it’s ever been a problem for Chelly. Until now. Because now that she sees her friends settling down with boyfriends, she’s decided she no longer wants to be the carefree girl who gets all the boys’ attention. Now she wants to draw the attention of one guy and get herself a steady boyfriend. 
    But before she can make that happen, a game of truth or dare that was supposed to be stacked in her favor goes terribly wrong and Chelly finds herself at the center of a dare that will make sure she never gets a guy. Still, she’s determined and will do whatever it takes to get herself a guy of her own. 
    But who? And at what cost? And most importantly, is she ready to drop the act? 
    Acting Out is the seventh installment of The Rosewoods, a Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.
    Show book