A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

Geek Girl: Model Misfit

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 7
  • 220
  • 0

Summary

You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Snow Like Ashes - cover

    Snow Like Ashes

    Sara Raasch

    • 6
    • 14
    • 0
    A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
    Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. 
    Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. 
    So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.
    Show book
  • Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle - Darkness Rising Solomon's Ring Finding Jade - cover

    Daughters of Light 3-Book Bundle...

    Mary Jennifer Payne

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the near future, with the earth’s climate coming apart, teenage Seer Jasmine Guzman learns that she holds the key that could save everyone — or cost her everything.
     
     
    
    
    Includes: 
    
    Finding Jade 
    
    In the year 2030, Jasmine is busy with her sick mother, her missing twin sister, and a series of events that have her questioning her sanity. Until she meets Raphael, who reveals that Jasmine is a talented Seer and that her sister isn’t missing at all … she’s in the Place-in-Between, where the demons dwell.
     
     
    
    Solomon's Ring 
    
    Reunited twin sisters Jasmine and Jade, along with the other Seers and Protectors, are in a race against time to retrieve and return a stolen ring of great power that is being used to control a demon army intent on taking their souls. It’s a struggle for survival in a dystopian near-future as the final battle looms ahead. 
     
    
    Darkness Rising 
    
    Jasmine, Jade, and the other Seers find themselves in a world where the lines between truth and fiction, good and evil, and the planes of existence — including the Earth and the Place-In-Between — are fading. They don’t know who to trust — even amongst themselves.
    Show book
  • It Happened to Nancy - By an Anonymous Teenager A True Story from Her Diary - cover

    It Happened to Nancy - By an...

    Beatrice Sparks

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The editor of the classic GO ASK ALICE has compiled the poignant journals of a 14-year-old date-rape victim who contracted AIDS and died.
    Show book
  • How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple Steps - Drawing Animals for Kids and Beginners - cover

    How to Draw Animals in 5 Simple...

    Richard M. Sparks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Want to learn drawing but don't know where to begin? Well, your search is over.
    
     
    This book will teach you basic techniques of drawing. It's OK if you don't have any experience with drawing. I can bet that you can learn to draw whatever your age might be or even if you are holding a pencil for the first time in your life. All you need is a slight interest in the subject and the patience to practice till you can draw with intention. The techniques that you will learn in this book will surely make your journey fun and easy. 
    
     
    In this book you will find step by step instructions to draw 56 animals in five simple steps. 
    
     
    Before we begin, I wish you the confidence of a toddler doodling all over the wall, being joyful and proud of his creation. Remember that every artist has a unique perspective and way of drawing and he keeps on improving and perfecting his craft through practice. But during all the stages of his journey right from the moment he first decides to hold a pencil, he is an Artist, just like You.
    
     
    Now let us learn the basics of drawing before we learn how to draw animals.
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Five's Betrayal - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    In this explosive one-hundred-page prequel companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, uncover the truth behind Number Five's unknown history with the Mogadorians. 
    This sequel to I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Five's Legacy finds Number Five entering the ranks of the Mogadorian army. The Mogs have convinced him that they will be the victor in their war for Earth, and Five decides he would rather be on the winning side. Realizing that the only thing that matters is his survival, Five allies himself with the sworn enemies of the Lorien and pledges to help the Mogs take down the very people he was meant to protect. Is he too far gone to be saved? Discover how Five became one of Earth's and Lorien's most dangerous adversaries and decide for yourself.
    Show book
  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book