Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Geek Girl: Model Misfit - cover

Geek Girl: Model Misfit

Holly Smale

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 4
  • 205
  • 0

Summary

You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series! 
Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . . 
This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fear - cover

    Fear

    Michael Grant

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    The fifth book in the bestselling Gone series by Michael Grant continues the page-turning saga of Sam, Astrid, and Drake in their terrifying post-apocalyptic world. 
    It's been one year since all the adults disappeared. Gone. 
    Despite the hunger, despite the lies, even despite the plague, the kids of Perdido Beach are determined to survive. Creeping into the tenuous new world they've built, though, is the worst incarnation yet of the enemy known as the Darkness: fear. 
    Within the FAYZ, life breaks down while the Darkness takes over—turning the dome-world of the FAYZ entirely black. A will to survive and a desire to take care of those they love endure in this ravaged band, even in the bleakest moments. But in darkness, the worst fears of all emerge, and the cruelest of intentions are carried out. After so many months, is all about to be lost in the FAYZ?
    Show book
  • The Valiant - Spy Girl - cover

    The Valiant - Spy Girl

    Jillian Dodd

    • 4
    • 34
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fourth book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
    What will happen when the world goes ka-boom?  
     
    The assassin known as The Priest was tasked with a series of three hits, and the last one blows up in his face—literally.  
    People will die.  
    People will go on.  
    Unlikely alliances will be formed. 
    And when British intelligence learns that a series of nuclear backpack bombs were smuggled into their country, there's a lot more to worry about than discovering why a covert agent was assassinated over six years ago or what's going to start in Montrovia. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book
  • Girl off the Grid - cover

    Girl off the Grid

    Kenzie Hart

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A travel romance that will take you on the adventure of a lifetime.  
    NYC fashion blogger, Camille Caldwell, gets offered a dream job by her favorite magazine. They’re going to send her on an all-expenses paid eco-trip to Costa Rica. She doesn’t know what that means, but she assumes she’ll wear fabulous clothes, sip Piña Coladas on the beach, and have her photo taken “out in nature.” Really, the hardest part of the assignment will be giving up social media while she’s gone. 
    Going off social media is no big deal for London-based wildlife photographer, Adam Lloyd. The only reason he even has an account is to share his photos with the world. He’s thrilled when an international publication wants to hire him, until he finds out it’s a fashion magazine. He decides to take the job anyway—after all, it will be great for his portfolio. But the minute he sees Camille, he knows it was a mistake. She has too much luggage, is too high maintenance, and way too pretty. 
    When they meet, their feelings are mutual—they hate each other. Can these two stop fighting long enough to complete their assignment? Will Camille give up and go home when she discovers there’s nowhere to plug in her hair straightener? 
    Or will they both realize that sometimes you have to go off the grid to find yourself? 
    10% of book profits will be donated to the Sea Turtle Conservancy. It is the oldest sea turtle research and conservation group. It was founded in 1959 by Dr. Archie Carr. Their headquarters are in Florida, but they have programs worldwide that work to conserve sea turtle populations through education, research, advocacy, and protection of natural habitats. They also have a research station in Tortuguero, Costa Rica which was one of the places they visited in the book. 
    Show book
  • Epic Fail - cover

    Epic Fail

    Claire LaZebnik

    • 2
    • 77
    • 0
    Pride and Prejudice goes Hollywood in this winning romantic comedy inspired by Jane Austen’s classic. In her teen fiction debut, the author of Knitting Under the Influence goes back to high school for a tale of sisters, misinformation, and star-crossed love. 
    Will Elise’s love life be an epic win or an epic fail? 
    At Coral Tree Prep in Los Angeles, who your parents are can make or break you.  
    Case in point: As the son of Hollywood royalty, Derek Edwards is pretty much prince of the school—not that he deigns to acknowledge many of his loyal subjects. 
    As the daughter of the new principal, Elise Benton isn’t exactly on everyone’s must-sit-next-to-at-lunch list. 
    When Elise’s beautiful sister catches the eye of the prince’s best friend, Elise gets to spend a lot of time with Derek, making her the envy of every girl on campus. Except she refuses to fall for any of his rare smiles and instead warms up to his enemy, the surprisingly charming social outcast Webster Grant. 
    But in this hilarious tale of fitting in and flirting, not all snubs are undeserved, not all celebrity brats are bratty, and pride and prejudice can get in the way of true love for only so long.
    Show book
  • Phantom - cover

    Phantom

    Megan Rockey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sixteen-year-old Michael is the star of his high school basketball team, an Abercrombie model, and the most popular guy around. His life is perfect, but then he witnesses the murder of a reporter by a young assassin named Raven and is taken.   Waking up in a cellar, Michael can’t recall where he came from, or who he is. He is forced to prove to Zero, the head of the most powerful assassin organization in the world, that he will be useful as an assassin—or he will be killed on the spot. After winning his death match against Raven, Michael reluctantly agrees to his new life as an assassin. Desperate to escape, Michael teams with Raven to discover a way to destroy Zero and find their real identities.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 18
    • 136
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book