Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Her Way To The Top - The Glass Ceiling Is Thicker Than It Looks - cover

Her Way To The Top - The Glass Ceiling Is Thicker Than It Looks

Hira Ali

Publisher: Panoma Press

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Award-winning Hira Ali examines the myriad of challenges women face on their road to professional success. Informed by her 13 years of coaching experience and survey responses from 300 working women, she reveals the universal internal and external roadblocks that can impede a woman’s climb to the top, regardless of her culture or geography. This go-to guide for working women explores FOMO (the Fear of Missing Out), Imposter Syndrome, perfectionism and sexual harassment, among other issues.
 
She moves beyond problems and empowers her readers with real solutions to help them break the glass ceiling. Written by a successful career woman for the benefit of career women around the world, Her Way to the Top demonstrates that women are all in this together, and together they can make a difference for each other.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cracking the New Job Market - The 7 Rules for Getting Hired in Any Economy - cover

    Cracking the New Job Market -...

    R. Holland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The rules for finding professional work once seemed clear and unwavering: capture career highlights in a resume, practice answers to standard interview questions, and do lots of face-to-face networking. Cracking the New Job Market shows how these rules have changed and delivers new job-hunting strategies that actually work. The key, rather than to emphasize past accomplishments, is to sell your self on the value you can create for an employer. This new approach to getting hired requires new skills. Author R. William Holland, a human resources insider, shows job seekers how to: * Gather information on what a prospective employer finds important * Emphasize those skills, accomplishments, and qualities in tailored resumes and interview answers * Identify the intersection between personal talents and what the marketplace needs * Unlock the networking power of social media * Negotiate the best possible offer Enlightening and practical, this myth-busting book delivers seven powerful rules for landing a great job-even in a difficult economy.
    Show book
  • The Manager’S Handbook - cover

    The Manager’S Handbook

    Dr. Ambrose E. Edebe MBA PhD

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    THE MANAGERS HANDBOOK
    
    Proven solution to the people problems you face on the job in an easy Question and Answer format.
    Youll see exactly how to:
    	Respond effectively to any type of employee complaint.
    	Attract the best possible workers to your team and keep them motivated.
    	Develop a positive, two-way rapport with your boss and other supervisors.
    	Communicate clearly and persuasively whether you are speaking to someone or writing  a report or memo.
    	Turn the table on office politics.
    	Dish out discipline when necessary without turning off employees.
    	Focusing squarely on the people handling skills that can make or break any supervisor, this Handbook provides you with quick help for tough day-to-day problems.
    Show book
  • Escape Velocity - Free Your Company's Future from the Pull of the Past - cover

    Escape Velocity - Free Your...

    Geoffrey A. Moore

    • 0
    • 3
    • 1
    “Readthis book to learn how to create a company as powerful as Apple.”—Guy Kawasaki,former chief evangelist of Apple 
    InEscape Velocity Geoffrey A. Moore, author of the marketing masterwork Crossingthe Chasm, teaches twenty-first century enterprises how to overcome thepull of the past and reorient their organizations to meet a new era ofcompetition. The world’s leading high-tech business strategist, Moore connectsthe dots between bold strategies and effective execution, with an action planthat elucidates the link between senior executives and every other branch of acompany. For readers of Larry Bossidy’s Execution,Clay Christensen’s Innovator’s Solution, and Gary Vaynerchuck’sCrush It!, and for anyone aiming for the pinnacle of business success, EscapeVelocity is an irreplaceable roadmap to the top.
    Show book
  • Knockout Interview Answers - 52 brilliant ideas to make job hunting a piece of cake - cover

    Knockout Interview Answers - 52...

    Ken Langdon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Knockout interview answers is a collaboration between best-selling business author Ken Langdon and human resources specialist Nikki Cartwright. Unlike the majority of interview techniques books this book steers clear of blindingly obvious advice such as not to wear track-suit bottoms or turn up drunk to your interview, and instead provides a way into the mind of the interviewer so that you can spot the likely questions and know how to answer them differently depending on the perspective of the interviewer.
    Show book
  • Supporting Innovators: Trust Purpose Partnership - cover

    Supporting Innovators: Trust...

    Michael T. Mitchell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Innovation work is risky, stressful, and emotionally draining, and the only way to span this innovation gap, and address the needs of innovators, is effective leadership. By trusting your innovation team, keeping them focused on the purpose of their work, and becoming a partner rather than just a boss, you can provide the support your team needs to create great innovations.
    Show book
  • In Search of Excellence - Lessons from America's Best-Run Companies - cover

    In Search of Excellence -...

    Thomas J. Peters, Robert H....

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The "Greatest Business Book of All Time" (Bloomsbury UK), In Search of Excellence has long been a must-have for the boardroom, business school, and bedside table. 
    Based on a study of forty-three of America's best-run companies from a diverse array of business sectors, In Search of Excellence describes eight basic principles of management -- action-stimulating, people-oriented, profit-maximizing practices -- that made these organizations successful. 
    Joining the HarperBusiness Essentials series, this phenomenal bestseller features a new Authors' Note, and reintroduces these vital principles in an accessible and practical way for today's management reader.
    Show book