Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Algonquin Reader - Fall 2013 - cover

The Algonquin Reader - Fall 2013

Hill Algonquin Books of Chapel

Publisher: Algonquin Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Author essays and excerpts from forthcoming fiction by Robert Morgan, Lee Smith, Lauren Grodstein, Drew Perry, and Gina Frangello.A biannual publication for friends of Algonquin Books.

Who read this book also read:

  • Spellbound: Laid Bare #3 - Laid Bare #3 - cover

    Spellbound: Laid Bare #3 - Laid...

    S.R. Grey

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With Dahlia ensnared in the clutches of Lucien’s sinister cousin, it would seem Selene’s evil plan to make Dahlia despise Lucien has been effective.  
     
    Will Selene sever their bond forever?  
     
    Not if Lucien has anything to say about it.  
     
    But when the powerful Mr. Chambers swoops in to rescue his young love, he soon discovers there’s more to Dahlia’s connection to him than he ever imagined.  
     
    Can Dahlia be saved? And if so, should Lucien save her? To do so may mean disaster.  
     
    Volume 3 of the Laid Bare novella series  
     
    Steamy Romance/Paranormal Romance 
    Show book
  • One Year (New & Lengthened Edition) - cover

    One Year (New & Lengthened Edition)

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 24
    • 0
    THE BESTSELLING ROMANCE EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT... 
     
    Tristan was someone who once belonged in my wildest fantasies. He is cocky and self-assured, a future Master of the Universe. You know the type... 
     
    
    We were going to go to the same Ivy League school. We had everything planned out. And then, suddenly, he dumped me and broke my heart. 
     
    
    But I wasn't going to let that stop me from moving to New York. It's a city of millions, what were the chances that I'd ever see him again? 
     
    
    And then I discovered that Tristan was going to be my ROOMMATE! 
     
    
    He wants me back. I want him, too, but I also hate him. 
     
    
    I'm not supposed to fall for him again... 
     
    "Love lost and found!"  
     
    "A delightful book about finding your true love"  
     
    Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Penelope Ward and Nicholas Sparks  
     
    **For mature audiences only**
    
     
    ***Previously published as a two-book series: One Semester and One Weekend***
    Show book
  • Make Me - The Sterling Shore Series - cover

    Make Me - The Sterling Shore Series

    C.M. Owens

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    DALE 
    I'm a mature and very pragmatic person, whom others like to call boring. 
    At least I was...until Harley came back into town... 
    What do you do when a girl comes back for some petty revenge against you and seduction is part of her game? 
    You pretend to be a millionaire dom, of course. 
    Yeah...it sounded better in theory. My execution keeps ending up in awkward messes, and this game between us gets even messier when I learn more about Harley. She's easy to fall for, even though she's hazardous as hell. 
    What happens when all the games end? 
    HARLEY 
    One simple little goal turns into one giant disaster. 
    On the surface, Dale Sterling seemed like an asshole from my past; the typical arrogant guy who boulders through life and anyone in his way. So a little revenge seemed plausible, considering what he did to me once upon a long time ago. In hindsight, it was immature. But revenge has kept me on top of the world since I stopped being on the bottom of everyone's shoes, so I make no apologies for my immaturity. 
    But Dale is weirdly kinky... 
    Everything is going fine...until it gets real. Now the guy I wanted to humiliate is the same guy I'm begging my heart not to stupidly fall in love with. 
    Unfortunately, my heart tends to be stubborn. 
    *Can be read as a stand-alone 
    *NO cliffhanger 
    *Sexual content 
    *Adult language
    Show book
  • Worth It - cover

    Worth It

    C.M. Owens, S.M. Shade

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    What's the recipe to the ultimate disaster week? 
     
    Three unruly friends. 
    A wedding we shouldn't have been invited to. 
    Two unexpected romances. 
    A scoop of sexy. 
    And a double scoop of chaos. 
     
    Lydia is a good girl who is above revenge. Good thing she has us. No one cheats on our best friend and rides off into the sunset with his new bride. 
     
    What was supposed to happen? Unleash hell like two badasses. It was a simple plan, but we failed to anticipate a few things. A rogue prosthetic, an accidental exorcism, and dominatrix strippers willing to take things way too far, just to name a few. 
     
    What actually happened? As usual, nothing went as planned, especially when two sexy distractions popped into the mix. We were there to avenge our friend, not to get entangled with two cocky, arrogant men, who don’t like to hear the word no. I was sure we could resist. 
     
    I mean, it was only a week, right? What could happen in a week? 
     
    Not intrigued enough? There's totally a duck in this story. 
     
    Ah yeah. Now we have your undivided attention. Enjoy our chaos. 
     
    #WorthIt 
    Show book
  • All Broke Down - A Rusk University Novel - cover

    All Broke Down - A Rusk...

    Cora Carmack

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    In this second book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack’s New Adult, Texas-set Rusk University series, which began with All Lined Up, a young woman discovers that you can’t only fight for what you believe in . . . sometimes you have to fight for what you love 
    Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one. 
    Environmental issues, civil rights, education—you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail for a few hours, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and not at all her type, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause. 
    Football and trouble are the only things that have ever come naturally to Silas. And it’s trouble that lands him in a cell next to do-gooder Dylan. He’s met girls like her before—fixers, he calls them, desperate to heal the damage and make him into their ideal boyfriend. But he doesn’t think he’s broken, and he definitely doesn’t need a girlfriend trying to change him. Until, that is, his anger issues and rash decisions threaten the only thing he really cares about, his spot on the Rusk University football team. Dylan might just be the perfect girl to help. 
    Because Silas Moore needs some fixing after all.
    Show book
  • Faking It - cover

    Faking It

    Cora Carmack

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Mackenzie "Max" Miller has a problem. Her parents have arrived in town for a surprise visit, and if they see her dyed hair, tattoos, and piercings, they just might disown her. Even worse, they’re expecting to meet a nice wholesome boyfriend, not a guy named Mace who has a neck tattoo and plays in a band. All her lies are about to come crashing down around her, but then she meets Cade. 
    Cade moved to Philadelphia to act and to leave his problems behind in Texas. So far though, he’s kept the problems and had very little opportunity to take the stage. When Max approaches him in a coffee shop with a crazy request to pretend to be her boyfriend, he agrees to play the part. But when Cade plays the role a little too well, they’re forced to keep the ruse going. And the more they fake the relationship, the more real it begins to feel. 
    The hot new, New Adult title from New York Times bestselling author of Losing It, Cora Carmack.
    Show book