Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Tiny Games for Kids - cover

Tiny Games for Kids

Hide&Seek Hide&Seek

Publisher: Osprey Games

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“Amusing, raucous and inventive” -The Guardian 
From award winning game designers Hide&Seek come tons of brand new games for real-world play. Tiny Games takes traditional parlour games and adds a touch of modern game design know-how to allow any number of players to have fun whatever they're doing. Games for baths, games for parties, and games for cheeky monkeys. Whether you're feeling creative or competitive, silly or energetic, we've got you covered. 
Specially designed for parents to play with young children, Tiny Games for Kids will let you find the perfect game for whatever situation you're in. Tiny Games for Kids is a companion piece to Tiny Games for Work, Tiny Games for Home and Tiny Games for Trips, with games specially designed to suit your circumstances. Combine all the Tiny Games books for a more playful existence.

Other books that might interest you

  • Feuding Fan Dancers - Faith Bacon Sally Rand and the Golden Age of the Showgirl - cover

    Feuding Fan Dancers - Faith...

    Leslie Zemeckis

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Zemeckis is one of only a few burlesque historians world-wide, and she herself has spent more than a decade performing in burlesque. Zemeckis's last two books on burlesque have been favorably reviewed by The New York Times, Time, NPR, New York Magazine, and in 2014, Zemeckis, also an actress and producer, was profiled in The Huffington Post.
     
    In November 2018, Zemeckis will costar with Steve Carell and Diane Kruger in the new film The Women of Marwen. She also has over 60k followers on Instagram.
     
    Behind the Burly Q, the 2010 documentary based on Zemeckis' book of the same name on the history of burlesque was championed by USA Today and The New Yorker. She wrote, produced, and directed it. Her latest documentary, Bound by Flesh (about vaudeville Siamese twin superstars, Daisy and Violet Hilton) has won multiple awards.
     
    Deeply researched and stylishly written, Feud of the Fan Dancers is the result of several years' worth of research and interviews with the family members of Faith Bacon and Sally Rand.
     
    Zemeckis has a track record of uncovering the forgotten feminist histories from the decades before women's rights, and this book is another on that indomitable trajectory––the story of two notorious women of grit and perseverance in the Golden Age of entertainment
    Show book
  • Lesbianism Made Easy - cover

    Lesbianism Made Easy

    Helen Eisenbach

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The essential guide to enjoying modern lesbianism These days, lesbians are everywhere you turn, streaming for your entertainment or commenting on the important political movements and hairdos of the day. Yet as more doors open on this often-misunderstood world, who hasn’t found him- or herself wondering how he or she might uncover the secrets, experience the glamour, enjoy the special advantages of lesbianism?   Helen Eisenbach’s hilariously irreverent guide provides a front-row seat to a largely female universe where love, lust, and forbidden laughter are just a fingertip away. Sharing hard-earned truths with sly insight and wit, Eisenbach reveals the fascinating inside story of a growing culture and shows how anyone can acquire the skills and state of mind to be a lesbian.   From flirting to family values, from work to play, from enlightening friends, relatives, or strangers to figuring out how to have sex with women or choose a pet, Lesbianism Made Easy answers all your questions—and some you didn’t know you had.
    Show book
  • What the Poets Are Doing - cover

    What the Poets Are Doing

    Rob Taylor

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In 2002, Nightwood published Where the Words Come From: Canadian Poets in Conversation, a successful first-of-its-kind collection of interviews with literary luminaries like Margaret Atwood, Michael Ondaatje, Margaret Avison, Patrick Lane, Lorna Crozier and P.K. Page, conducted by “the younger generation” of poets of the day. Sixteen years later, What the Poets Are Doing brings together two younger generations of poets to engage in conversations with their peers on modern-day poetics, politics and more. Together they explore the world of Canadian poetry in the new millennium: what's changed, what's endured and what's next. An exciting “turn of the century” has evolved into a century characterized by social and digital media, the Donald Trump presidency, #MeToo empowerment and scandal, and Indigenous Truth and Reconciliation.
     
    Should we look to our poets as our most articulate analysts and critics of these times? Are they competing with social media or at one with social media?
     
    Poets in Conversation:
     
    Elizabeth Bachinsky and Kayla Czaga
     
    Tim Bowling and Raoul Fernandes
     
    Dionne Brand and Souvankham Thammavongsa
     
    Marilyn Dumont and Katherena Vermette
     
    Sue Goyette and Linda Besner
     
    Steven Heighton and Ben Ladouceur
     
    Sina Queyras and Canisia Lubrin
     
    Armand Garnet Ruffo and Liz Howard
     
    Karen Solie and Amanda Jernigan
     
    Russell Thornton and Phoebe Wang
     
    Afterword co-written by Nick Thran and Sue Sinclair
    Show book
  • Don't Tell My Mother - How to Fight War on Your Own Terms - cover

    Don't Tell My Mother - How to...

    Peter Duggan-Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Peter Duggan-Smith was born in 1916 to an actress mother. As she was always on the move he was brought up by two maiden aunts until he was accepted to train for a sea-going career on the cadet ship H.M.S. Conway. It was on the last of several voyages to New Zealand as a Merchant Navy apprentice that his life of adventure began — though it did not always turn out as he had planned! The one constant in Peter’s life was his love of flying; by the end of his final flight in Cambodia in 1974, he had racked up more than 17,000 flying hours–in no less than 70 types of piston-engine aircraft. Peter was small in stature, but a giant among adventurers, with a rare ability to take the reader along with him through his many escapades.  
     
     Raymond Eagle, FSA Scot., is a historian with a particular interest in Scottish and military history. His early years were spent in Eastleigh, Hampshire where, at the age of ten, he had a grandstand view of the Battle of Britain. This gave him a life-long interest in aviation and a great respect for his boyhood heroes, the aircrews of the RAF and Dominion air forces. In 1949 he joined the British army as a national serviceman and was commissioned in the Royal Artillery, spending two years in Hong Kong before continuing in the Territorial Army (Militia). Arriving in Canada in March 1967 with his wife and two young sons, he worked for twenty years in executive positions with various medical charities, writing purely as a hobby. Articles published included such areas as history, environment, health and travel. In November 1991, Eagle’s first book was published in Scotland by Lochar Publishing of Moffat, Seton Gordon — The Life and Times of a Highland Gentleman, a biography of the well-known Scottish naturalist, historian and photographer, who wrote 27 books on the Highlands and Hebrides.
    Show book
  • Greatest Mysteries of the Unexplained - cover

    Greatest Mysteries of the...

    Andrew Holland, Lucy Doncaster

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Many strange events defy explanation. This book is a compendium of some of the world's most mystifying conundrums, which are guaranteed to bewilder and intrigue.
     
    From the mysterious disappearance of Lord Lucan, by way of paranormal powers, to bizarre phenomena thrown up by nature, this fantastic collection of off-the-wall investigations also features scary curses, uncanny prophecies, weird medical marvels, alien abductions, lost worlds, and lots more.
     
    If you like your riddles wrapped in a mystery served up inside an enigma, then this is the book for you.
    Show book
  • 24 Days - How Two Wall Street Journal Reporters Uncovered the Lies that Destroyed Faith in Corporate America - cover

    24 Days - How Two Wall Street...

    Rebecca Smith, John R. Emshwiller

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This is the story of Rebecca Smith and John R. Emshwiller, the two reporters who led the Wall Street Journal's reporting on Enron and uncovered the unorthodox partnerships at the heart of the scandal through skill, luck, and relentless determination.  
    It all started in August 2001when Emshwiller was assigned to write a supposedly simple article on the unexpected resignation of Enron CEO Jeff Skilling. During his research, Emshwiller uncovered a buried reference to an off-balance-sheet partnership called LJM. Little did he know, this was the start of a fast and furious ride through the remarkable downfall of a once highly-prized company.  
    Written in an intense, fast paced narrative style, 24 Days tells the gripping story of the colossal collapse of what would become the world's most notorious corporation. The reader follows along as Smith and Emshwiller continue to uncover new partnerships and self-dealing among the highest levels of Enron's management. As they publish articles detailing their findings in the Journal, Wall Street and individual investors have a crisis of confidence and start selling Enron stock at unprecedented levels of volume. In the end - 24 short days later - Enron had completely collapsed, erasing 16 years of growth and losing $19 billion in market value while watching the stock drop from $33.84 to $8.41. Not only was the company destroyed, but investors and retired employees were completely wiped out-all the while Enron executives were collecting millions of dollars.  
    Climaxing with this 24-day period, this book shows the reporter's-eye view of a David-and-Goliath battle between journalists and a giant corporation. Each day a new story uncovered another fact; each day the company issued denials. And when the investigative stories reached critical mass and momentum, the stock market cast its final vote of no confidence. In the tradition of Indecent Exposure and Barbarians at the Gate, two other gripping narratives that began as a series of Wall Street Journal stories and ended up as books that defined an era, 24 Days brings the importance of great investigative journalism to life.
    Show book