Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Collected Works of Henry Rider Haggard - The Complete Works PergamonMedia - cover

The Collected Works of Henry Rider Haggard - The Complete Works PergamonMedia

Henry Rider Haggard, H. Rider Haggard

Publisher: PergamonMedia

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This comprehensive eBook presents the complete works or all the significant works - the Œuvre - of this famous and brilliant writer in one ebook - easy-to-read and easy-to-navigate: 
• King Solomon's Mines
• She
• Allan Quatermain
• Ayesha, the Return of She
• Stories by English Authors: Africa 
• She and Allan
• The People of the Mist
• Montezuma's Daughter
• Allan's Wife
• Allan and the Holy Flower
• Child of Storm
• The Ivory Child
• Hunter Quatermain's Story
• Cleopatra
• The Ancient Allan
• Eric Brighteyes
• Maiwa's Revenge; Or, The War of the Little Hand
• Finished
• Marie: An Episode in the Life of the Late Allan Quatermain
• Fair Margaret
• Nada the Lily
• Pearl-Maiden: A Tale of the Fall of Jerusalem
• The Wizard
• Morning Star
• Lysbeth, a Tale of the Dutch
• A Tale of Three Lions
• Benita, an African romance
• The World's Desire and 
• Queen Sheba's Ring
• The Brethren
• A Yellow God: An Idol of Africa
• Moon of Israel: A Tale of the Exodus
• The Virgin of the Sun
• The Lady of Blossholme
• When the World Shook
• Smith and the Pharaohs, and other Tales
• Beatrice
• The Wanderer's Necklace
• King Solomon's Mines
• Love Eternal
• Swallow: A Tale of the Great Trek
• Cetywayo and his White Neighbours
• Dawn
• Elissa; Or, The Doom of Zimbabwe
• The Ghost Kings
• Black Heart and White Heart: A Zulu Idyll
• Red Eve
• Jess
• The Mahatma and the Hare: A Dream Story
• The Last Boer War
• Allan Quatermain
• Long Odds
• Doctor Therne
• Stella Fregelius: A Tale of Three Destinies
• Colonel Quaritch, V.C.
• Long Odds
• Mr. Meeson's Will
• Heart of the World
• Regeneration

Other books that might interest you

  • Name Withheld - A JP Beaumont Mystery - cover

    Name Withheld - A JP Beaumont...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    An explosive novel of betrayal and blood vengeance featuring Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont. 
    There are those who don’t deserve to live—and the corpse floating in Elliott Bay may have been one of those people. Not surprisingly, many individuals, too many in fact, are eager to take responsibility for the brutal slaying of the hated biotech executive whose alleged crimes ranged from the illegal trading of industrial secrets to rape. For Seattle Detective J.P. Beaumont—who’s drowning in his own life-shattering problems—a case of seemingly justifiable homicide has sinister undertones, drawing the haunted policeman into a corporate nightmare world of double deals, savage jealousies, and real blood spilled far too easily, as it leads him closer to a killer he’s not sure he wants to find.
    Show book
  • Last Wolf - cover

    Last Wolf

    Margaret Mayhew

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A thrilling Second World War saga - In the summer of 1936, a teenage German boy, Reinhard Richter, is sailing in his father’s yacht, Sturmwind, off Scotland. Moored in an island cove, he meets Stroma Mackay and is captivated by her. He persuades her to write to him in Hamburg, and their correspondence continues until war is declared. Reinhard joins the elite U-boat service, while Stroma serves as a plotter in the WRNS, helping fight the desperate battle against marauding U-boats - the wolf packs. It seems impossible that they will ever meet again . . .
    Show book
  • A Tale of Two Cities - cover

    A Tale of Two Cities

    Charles Dickens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Tale of Two Cities is an 1859 historical novel by Charles Dickens, set in London and Paris before and during the French Revolution. The novel tells the story of the French Doctor Manette, his 18-year-long imprisonment in the Bastille in Paris and his release to live in London with his daughter Lucie, whom he had never met. The story is set against the conditions that led up to the French Revolution and the Reign of Terror.
    Show book
  • The Grand Design - A Novel - cover

    The Grand Design - A Novel

    John Dos Passos

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    John Dos Passos’s literary response to Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s New Deal, The Grand Design critiques the gargantuan growth of bureaucracy in Washington during the Great Depression and World War II. The satiric novel conveys the author’s frustration with federal overreach and the hollow rhetoric that sells it to the people.   “War is a time of Caesars,” writes Dos Passos as he laments the death of idealistic, intelligent enterprises at the desks of elitist administrators. After witnessing the Spanish Civil War claim so many well-intentioned men, he advises caution for America’s New Dealers: “Some things we have learned, but not enough; there is more to learn. Today we must learn to found again in freedom our republic.”
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book
  • A Question of Belief - cover

    A Question of Belief

    Donna Leon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Masterful . . . Brunetti allows readers to share his belief that decency and honesty can, for a little while, stave off the angst of the modern world.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review   With his hometown of Venice, Italy, beset by hordes of tourists and baking under a glaring sun, Guido Brunetti’s greatest wish is to go to the mountains with his family, where he can sleep under a down comforter and catch up on his reading. But before he can go on vacation, a folder with court records has landed on his desk, brought by an old friend. It appears that cases at the local court—hardly known as a model of efficiency—are being delayed to the benefit of one of the parties. A creative new trick for corrupting the system, perhaps, but what can Brunetti do about it?   But just when it looks like Brunetti will be able to get away, a shocking, violent crime forces him to stay in the simmering city, in this atmospheric mystery in the New York Times–bestselling series.   “Leon creates such a rich sense of place that reading often feels like a slow vaporetto ride through the swelteringly humid canals of Venice, past splendid bridges and palazzi with time out for tramezzini and rich Italian coffee.” —The Boston Globe
    Show book