Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening - cover

The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening

Helen Pryke

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The first three books of the enchanting saga exploring the magical and mysterious history of one family rooted in Tuscany. 
 
The Healer’s Secret 
 
Jennifer’s life isn’t going as she planned. Fired from her job and on the brink of divorce, her only salvation lies at the bottom of a wine bottle. When her mother insists she get away from everything, Jennifer reluctantly agrees to explore her Italian roots in Tuscany. 
 
Staying in her family’s centuries-old cottage, she becomes embroiled in a mysterious tragedy involving her great-grandmother. As she delves further into her ancestors’ history, she discovers there is more to her heritage than meets the eye. 
 
Ghosts from the past could give Jennifer something she thought she’d never have: a future. But that depends on whether she can resist temptation and avoid slipping back into her old ways . . .  
 
The Healer’s Curse 
 
The year is 1348, and the plague is set to sweep through England, leaving tragedy in its wake. Unaware of what awaits her, Agnes is in love and betrothed to Ted. But her life is about to be torn apart . . .  
 
Jennifer’s life has changed for the better since she arrived in Italy. She’s put her past behind her and can finally look forward to a brighter future with boyfriend Francesco and her Italian relatives. If it wasn’t for the disturbing visions she keeps having of a pregnant young girl. To find out who she is, Jennifer knows she must once again travel into the past, but this time she’s afraid she may not come back . . .  
 
The Healer’s Awakening 
 
Since Ginevra Innocenti’s death, the cottage has lain empty and abandoned in the woods. Until the day Ginevra’s granddaughter, Sara, sees a dragonfly in the depths of winter. Intrigued, she follows it and discovers the forgotten cottage. When Sara learns that her grandmother was once a healer, a series of events is set in motion that could lead to the end of the family legacy. As long-hidden secrets are revealed, Sara starts to doubt everything she once believed in. Her mind in turmoil, she no longer knows whether she can follow in the footsteps of her ancestors. Disowned by her parents, it’s time to make a difficult decision. But rumours leave Sara fearing for her future. Will the curse of the Innocenti strike her family once more? 
 
Helen Pryke is also the author of the Maggie Turner mysteries. The Healer Series is a compelling saga with a touch of romance. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Philippa Gregory, Lindsey Jayne Ashford and Dinah Jefferies.
Available since: 01/10/2021.
Print length: 869 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Settlers - cover

    The Settlers

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A RAW LAND DRENCHED IN BLOOD, PASSION, AND DREAMS...
    
    The third book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    
    England sends convicts to Australia, but among them, there are hard-working men and women who wish to create a new life for themselves. The same desire is shared by those who are free — but it will be a gruelling fight for survival.
    And the strong, young, and stubborn Jenny Taggart does not give up ...
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • The Exiles - cover

    The Exiles

    Vivian Stuart

    • 1
    • 13
    • 1
    VOYAGE TO THE LAST FRONTIER...
    The first book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    They were transported from 1780s' England, packed like cattle in cargo compartments: scammers and prostitutes, thieves and murderers — doomed to build His Majesty's new colony in Captain Cook's anchorage in Botany Bay.
    It was a cruel fate even for the toughest of individuals but especially for 15-year-old Jenny Taggart, who was sentenced to lifelong exile for a crime she did not commit. Will there be a future for her in this unknown country, or will she succumb to a rough and brutal life?
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book
  • The Prisoners - cover

    The Prisoners

    Vivian Stuart

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The second book in the dramatic and intriguing story about the colonisation of Australia: a country built on blood, passion, and dreams.
    
    Life in the new colony of Australia is tough — tough for those who are free and even tougher for the prisoners. Many succumb to disease and starvation. Many try to escape, but only few succeed, and those who fail are brutally punished.
    Yet some, including Jenny Taggart, are determined to make this savage land their own. She is betrayed in friendship and in love, but she never parts with her vision: a future as a free woman.
    
    Rebels and outcasts, they fled halfway across the earth to settle the harsh Australian wastelands. Decades later — ennobled by love and strengthened by tragedy — they had transformed a wilderness into a fertile land. And themselves into The Australians.
    Show book