Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening - cover

The Healer's Saga Books One to Three - The Healer's Secret The Healer's Curse and the Healer's Awakening

Helen Pryke

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

DISCOVER AN ENCHANTING AND BESTSELLING SERIES TODAY  What everyone is saying about The Healer Series: "A beautifully crafted, engaging and emotionally charged read." "The perfect read for a winter's day" "Evocative and heartwarming" "An entertaining series which will keep you gripped and hooked." "Enchanting, magical and mysterious." THERE ARE THREE UNMISSABLE NOVELS IN THIS GREAT VALUE BOXSET:The Healer's Secret: Jennifer’s life isn’t going as she planned. Fired from her job and on the brink of divorce, her only salvation lies at the bottom of a wine bottle. When her mother insists she get away from everything, she reluctantly agrees to explore her Italian roots in Tuscany. Staying in her family’s centuries-old cottage, she becomes embroiled in a mysterious tragedy involving her great-grandmother. As she delves further into her ancestors’ history, she discovers there is more to her heritage than meets the eye. Ghosts from the past could give Jennifer something she thought she’d never have: a future. But that depends on whether she can resist temptation and avoid slipping back into her old ways. Will she be able to conquer her inner demons and discover the healer’s secret?The Healer's Curse: The year is 1348 and the plague is set to sweep through England, leaving tragedy in its wake. Unaware of what awaits her, Agnes is in love and betrothed to Ted. But her life is about to be torn apart and nothing will ever be the same again. Jennifer’s life has changed for the better since she arrived in Italy. She’s put her past behind her and can finally look forward to a brighter future with boyfriend Francesco and her Italian relatives. If it wasn’t for the disturbing visions she keeps having of a pregnant young girl. Who is she? And what is her connection to Jennifer? Jennifer knows she must once again travel into the past to find the answers to her questions, but this time she’s afraid she may not come back…The Healer's Awakening: Since Ginevra Innocenti’s death, the cottage has lain empty and abandoned in the woods. Until the day Ginevra’s granddaughter, Sara, sees a dragonfly in the depths of winter. Intrigued, she follows it and discovers the forgotten cottage. When Sara learns that her grandmother was once a healer, a series of events is set in motion which could lead to the end of the family legacy. As long-hidden secrets are revealed, Sara starts to doubt everything she once believed in. Her mind in turmoil, she no longer knows whether she can follow in the footsteps of her ancestors. Disowned by her parents, it’s time to make a difficult decision. But rumours leave Sara fearing for her future. Will the curse of the Innocenti strike her family once more? Helen Pryke is also the author of the Maggie Turner mysteries. The Healer Series is a compelling saga with a touch of romance. It's the perfect read for fans of authors like Philippa Gregory, Lindsey Jayne Ashford and Dinah Jefferies.

Other books that might interest you

  • Born of Love - cover

    Born of Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Exceedingly lovely, grey eyed-beauty Lady Marcia Woode is the apple of her father’s eye as his only child.
     
    But unlike the other Society debutantesshe is reluctant to be pinned down by marriage – indeed she has refused proposals from countless suitable suitors, the latest being from the richest Duke in the whole of England.
     
    Infuriated, Marcia’s father decides to force her to marry the illustrious French Duc de Roux, whose father was an old and distinguished friend of his.
     
    Arriving in France, Marcia is swept off her feet by the Duc’s awe-inspiring château,the magnificent gorges of the Dordogneand, best of all, his stable of fine thoroughbred horses, if not at first by the Duc himself, who is extremely tall and handsome
     
    Impressive though he is, Marcia knows that he is not in love with her, nor is she with him. And she will not marry unless it is for love and love alone.
     
    And yet, almost in spite of herself, she realises that her heart has other ideas.
     
    When she finds out that the Duc’s decadent nephew, Sardos, is plotting his murder and then she discovers the Ducat his nephew’s gunpoint amid the stalactites and stalagmites of a prehistoric Dordogne cave,
     
    And with a courage born of love, she rushes to the rescue –
    Show book
  • Kneel for Mercy - cover

    Kneel for Mercy

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Beautiful young Marista Rockbourne and her even more beautiful sister, Letty, live an impoverished life in a small house on the estate with its sublime Castle that belonged to their family until her father foolishly lost everything to the dashing Earl of Stanbrook in a game of cards before drowning himself in the sea in shame. After more than a year in Dovecot House, to their horror the sisters and their brother, Anthony, receive a letter demanding rent arrears from the Earl’s Agent and reluctantly Marista agrees to visit the Earl, now ensconced in The Castle, and beg him for mercy. To make matters even worse she loathes the Earl – in the sisters’ view he is raffish and wicked and they think of him as an ogre, blaming him for their father’s untimely death.When Marista does finally meet him, she finds that he is very handsome, polished and haughty. And she finds as well that it becomes harder to hate him after he rescues her when the amorous Lord Dashforth forces himself upon her. Then, when inadvertently Anthony brings a French spy and assassin to Dovecot House on a mission to kill the Earl, it is Marista who discovers his plan and warns the Earl. And with his grateful kiss for saving his life she realises that her hate has turned into love. If only the imperious Earl felt the same way –
    Show book
  • A Miracle in Music - cover

    A Miracle in Music

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    A much-admired patron of the arts and something of a ‘ladies’ man, the Duke of Arkholme, a very rich and celebrated aristocrat, is as passionate about music as he is bored by the attentions of predatory Society ladies. He decides to launch at his own expense a competition to encourage talented new composers, but he finds that the entrants he has to listen to are insipid and uninspiring.So when he hears the sparkling brilliant music he has been searching for being played on his own piano in a room next to his bedroom in his own home in the middle of the night, he is bewitched. Even more so when the pianist proves to be a pale, elfin, auburn-haired beauty called Vanola. She forces the Duke at gunpoint to listen longer to her music and she relates the story of her Hungarian father and his failure to attract any interest in his superb and innovative compositions in England.He is also horrified to be told by Vanola that his employees are corrupt and taking bribes from entrants to his auditions, so that the real talent, such as her father’s, is excluded. Realising that she is half-starved and that her father is at death’s door, he is determined to make amends, despite her implacable contempt for him for employing crooked Managers. Soon the Duke realises that he has fallen in love – but too late. Vanola’s father is dead and in her grief and fury she has fled to who knows where and it seems that he has lost her and his one chance of happiness forever.
    Show book
  • The Rina Walker Series Books One to Four - Harm Threat Malice and Stealth - cover

    The Rina Walker Series Books One...

    Hugh Fraser

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Four novels in the edgy series about a female contract killer in 1960s London.  Harm In Acapulco, Rina Walker is on assignment. Just another quick, clean kill—until she wakes to find a severed head in her hotel room and a man with an AK-47 charging through the door, in this action-packed series debut that takes us into the traumatic childhood in postwar London that made Rina what she is today . . .  Threat London 1961. Rina is hired by a Soho vice king to investigate the disappearance of girls from his clubs, and discovers they’re being supplied to a member of the aristocracy for the gratification of his macabre tastes. Her efforts to save the innocent from slaughter become increasingly perilous as she grapples with layers of depravity, corruption, and betrayal . . .  Malice London 1964. As gang warfare breaks out, Rina struggles to survive amid the battles and betrayals of a gruesome cast of racketeers and gangsters. Her considerable skills as an assassin are her only hope of survival. But it’s not just her own life at stake . . .  Stealth London 1967. A working girl is brutally murdered, and when Rina Walker takes out the killer she attracts the attention of a sinister line-up of gangland enforcers with a great deal to prove. But the stakes get even bigger when British intelligence forces her into the deadly arena of the Cold War . . .  Praise for the series:   “The perfect combination of action, mystery and intrigue.” —Benjamin Maio Mackay, actor and podcaster
    Show book
  • The House of Untold Stories - 50 Unexpected Tales - cover

    The House of Untold Stories - 50...

    Peter Chiykowski

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    An orphanage for wayward stories. A labyrinth of secrets. A home on the border of reality…Open each door to find a world of magic and menace waiting for you, if you dare. In The House of Untold Stories, every page is a door, and every door leads to a new tale of heartbreak, triumph, horror, or imagination. Wander into an enchanted mansion of pocket universes and miniature tales, where each door leads to a micro-fiction story. With tales about anger thieves, a deadly pizza delivery service, haunted music boxes, and more, each room will take you on an unexpected journey.
    Show book
  • The Lily Sprayberry Cozy Mystery Series Books 4-6 - cover

    The Lily Sprayberry Cozy Mystery...

    Carolyn Ridder Aspenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Books 4 through 6 of the Lily Sprayberry Realtor Cozy Mystery series, featuring a spunky, small-town Georgia real estate agent turned amateur sleuth.   Meet Lily Sprayberry. Selling homes is her career. Solving crimes, her calling.  Book 4: Bidding War Break-In When Bramblett County realtor Lily Sprayberry lists her deceased client’s townhome, the last in a sought-after mixed-use development community, she winds up in the throes of a bidding war and must contend with a criminal willing to do whatever it takes to keep her from selling…  Book 5: Open House Heist The theft of a valuable coin collection, one that Lily had promised would remain safe, and a taunting note left by the thief, spur Lily to action. Determined to solve a thirty-six-year-old murder, Lily discovers clues that lead her to a possible killer she’d never suspect—someone near and dear to her heart….  Book 6: Realtor Rub Out When Lily stops by a staged home, she finds the dead body of a fellow realtor lying on the living room floor. With only a week until her destination wedding, and no leads, no potential suspects, and no possibility to leave the state until the murder is solved, Lily’s sheriff fiancé thinks they should postpone their nuptials. But that doesn’t work for the soon-to-be bride.  If you like charming Southern cozy mysteries, you’ll love the Lily Sprayberry series.
    Show book