Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Healer's Awakening - An Absorbing and Romantic Family Saga - cover

The Healer's Awakening - An Absorbing and Romantic Family Saga

Helen Pryke

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

As this series continues, a nineteenth-century Italian woman takes on the mantle of her family’s legacy to help others, but potentially at great cost to her. 
 
Since Ginevra Innocenti’s death, the cottage has lain empty and abandoned in the woods—until the day Ginevra’s granddaughter, Sara, sees a dragonfly in the depths of winter. Intrigued, she follows it and discovers the forgotten cottage.  
 
When Sara learns that her grandmother was once a healer, a series of events is set in motion that could lead to the end of the family legacy. 
 
As long-hidden secrets are revealed, Sara starts to doubt everything she once believed in. Her mind in turmoil, she no longer knows whether she can follow in the footsteps of her ancestors. Disowned by her parents, it’s time to make a difficult decision. But rumors leave Sara fearing for her future. Will the curse of the Innocenti strike her family once more? 
 
Helen Pryke is also the author of the Maggie Turner mysteries. The Healer’s Awakening is a compelling saga with a touch of romance. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Philippa Gregory, Lindsey Jayne Ashford, and Dinah Jefferies.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Light of Western Stars - cover

    The Light of Western Stars

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This 1914 novel of frontier romance by “the greatest Western writer of all time” was the basis for the classic film starring Victor Jory (Jackson Cain, author of Hellbreak Country).Feeling constrained by her high-society life back east, Madeline Hammond decides to join her brother Alfred at his cattle ranch in El Cajon, New Mexico. But she gets a rude introduction to frontier living when she encounters a drunken cowboy named Gene Stewart. Though his rough demeanor is a shock to Madeline’s refined sensibilities, she comes to realize that he means no harm—and soon learns there are far worse characters for her to worry about. There are some bad men who would do anything to see Alfred run off his land. While Gene tries to prove to Madeline that he can change for the better, tensions in El Cajon are on the rise. And when violence breaks out, Madeline discovers courage matters a lot more than manners on the frontier
    Show book