As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Emily Is Being Bullied What Can She Do? - A Story and Anti-Bullying Guide for Children and Adults to Read Together - cover

Emily Is Being Bullied What Can She Do? - A Story and Anti-Bullying Guide for Children and Adults to Read Together

Helen Cowie, Harriet Tenenbaum, Ffion Jones

Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Meet Emily. She is being bullied by a group of children at school. She describes how this makes her feel, think and act. Eventually, she finds ways to help herself and also realises that she can get help from other people - both adults and other children.  
As well as the perspective of the child being bullied, this guide for children aged 7-11 portrays the view of bystanders and the bully, emphasising the difference everyone can make in a bullying situation. Based on the latest research in anti-bullying interventions and written in collaboration with leaders of the field, the book offers practical, tried-and-tested strategies for the prevention of bullying.

Other books that might interest you

  • C Is for Camping - cover

    C Is for Camping

    Greg Paprocki

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An engaging collection of 26 illustrations featuring campground favorites from Campfires and Hammocks to S’mores and Wildlife. Illustrator Greg Paprocki’s popular BabyLit alphabet board books feature his classically retro midcentury art style. Discover new details in each illustration with every successive reading.
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 25
    • 610
    • 0
    The spectacular happily ever after of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
     
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: SkyClan's Destiny - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: SkyClan’s Destiny is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! This Super Edition chronicles the return of the long lost fifth warrior Clan, following the events of Warriors Super Edition: Firestar's Quest. 
    Thanks to Firestar’s aid, the newly reunited SkyClan is thriving. Their leader, Leafstar, is desperate to believe that they will survive where the ancient SkyClan cats failed. But as threats continue to plague the Clan and dissent grows from within, Leafstar must face the one question she dreads most: Is SkyClan meant to survive? 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    SkyClan’s Destiny also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book
  • Falling into Place - cover

    Falling into Place

    Amy Zhang

    • 3
    • 29
    • 0
    One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as Liz's friends, foes, and family gather at the hospital and Liz clings to life. This riveting debut will appeal to fans of Before I Fall, by Lauren Oliver, and 13 Reasons Why, by Jay Asher. 
    "On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton's laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road." Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? The nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High's most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn't understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn't understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang's haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.
    Show book
  • Warriors Super Edition: Bluestar's Prophecy - cover

    Warriors Super Edition:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 35
    • 0
    Warriors Super Edition: Bluestar’s Prophecy is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! In this Super Edition, discover the secrets behind legendary ThunderClan leader Bluestar’s rise to power, before the events of Warriors #1: Into the Wild. 
    Bluestar has been prophesied to guide ThunderClan through a time of great turmoil. But dangerous secrets from her past haunt her every paw step—shadowy whispers that may destroy her . . . and her Clan. 
    Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike. 
    Bluestar’s Prophecy also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!
    Show book
  • Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy - cover

    Survivors #2: A Hidden Enemy

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 43
    • 0
    From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, comes the New York Times bestselling second book in the Survivors series. Praised by Kirkus Reviews as “perfectly crafted” in a starred review, A Hidden Enemy is an action-packed adventure that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    After discovering a forest filled with prey and fresh water, Lucky and the Leashed Dogs are sure that they have found their new home. But a fierce pack of Wild Dogs has laid claim to the land and their menacing Alpha won’t allow other dogs to settle there. Now Lucky finds himself forced to go behind enemy lines—and to decide which dogs will ultimately be his true allies. 
     
    Show book