Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Emily Is Being Bullied What Can She Do? - A Story and Anti-Bullying Guide for Children and Adults to Read Together - cover

Emily Is Being Bullied What Can She Do? - A Story and Anti-Bullying Guide for Children and Adults to Read Together

Helen Cowie, Harriet Tenenbaum, Ffion Jones

Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Meet Emily. She is being bullied by a group of children at school. She describes how this makes her feel, think and act. Eventually, she finds ways to help herself and also realises that she can get help from other people - both adults and other children.  
As well as the perspective of the child being bullied, this guide for children aged 7-11 portrays the view of bystanders and the bully, emphasising the difference everyone can make in a bullying situation. Based on the latest research in anti-bullying interventions and written in collaboration with leaders of the field, the book offers practical, tried-and-tested strategies for the prevention of bullying.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tower of Dawn - cover

    Tower of Dawn

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 5
    • 9
    • 0
    In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire. 
     
    Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed since the glass castle shattered, since his men were slaughtered, since the King of Adarlan spared him from a killing blow, but left his body broken. 
     
    His only shot at recovery lies with the legendary healers of the Torre Cesme in Antica--the stronghold of the southern continent's mighty empire. And with war looming over Dorian and Aelin back home, their survival might lie with Chaol and Nesryn convincing its rulers to ally with them. 
     
    But what they discover in Antica will change them both--and be more vital to saving Erilea than they could have imagined.
    Show book
  • Betrayal - cover

    Betrayal

    Lee Nichols

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Emma Vaile is the most powerful ghostkeeper in centuries. Which is great 
     when she's battling the wraith-master Neos, but terrible when she's  
    flirting with fellow ghostkeeper (and soul mate) Bennett. When  
    ghostkeepers fall in love, the weaker one loses all power, and that's  
    not something Bennett can handle. Heartbroken and alone, Emma tries to  
    lose herself in school with fellow ghostkeeper, Natalie. When a new team 
     of ghostkeepers arrive-one a snarky teen 
    boy, the other a British  
    scholar-Emma finds solace in training for the battle against Neos. But  
    as the team grows stronger, they are threatened by an unknown force. One 
     they thought was good. 
    As chilling and page-turning as Deception,  
    this sequel will grab readers and hold them to the last page. No one is  
    safe from suspicion as Emma closes in on the traitor.
    Show book
  • The Captive Maiden - cover

    The Captive Maiden

    Melanie Dickerson

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    Happily Ever After …Or Happily Nevermore? Gisela’s childhood was filled with laughter and visits from nobles such as the duke and his young son. But since her father’s death, each day has been filled with nothing but servitude to her stepmother. So when Gisela learns the duke’s son, Valten—the boy she has daydreamed about for years—is throwing a ball in hopes of finding a wife, she vows to find a way to attend, even if it’s only for a taste of a life she’ll never have. To her surprise, she catches Valten’s eye. Though he is rough around the edges, Gisela finds Valten has completely captured her heart. But other forces are bent on keeping the two from falling further in love, putting Gisela in more danger than she ever imagined.
    Show book
  • A Summer Secret - cover

    A Summer Secret

    Kathleen Fuller

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the Mysteries of Middlefield series, readers will be immersed into exciting mysteries and authentic Amish culture. 
    With a twin brother and five younger brothers, Mary Beth Mullet’s house is in constant chaos. Her parents don’t seem to mind the noise, but she needs a break from all the pestering and babysitting. 
    It’s the summer before eighth grade, and Mary Beth plans to escape to her secret place as much as possible. The old barn in the neighboring field is dangerous, and her parents have forbidden her to go there, but she escapes to it as often as she can. 
    Mary Beth soon discovers she is not alone in the barn. Someone is living there; someone who needs help. Can Mary Beth help the stranger without losing her secret place? And what if the barn is as dangerous as her parents say it is? 
    Readers will identify with Mary Beth’s struggles for peace and independence and be engrossed in the excitement and danger of A Summer Secret.
    Show book
  • Shadow of the Mark - cover

    Shadow of the Mark

    Leigh Fallon

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Leigh Fallon’s Shadow of the Mark, the sequel to Carrier of the Mark, is a captivating love story set against the lush backdrop of Ireland. Megan knew she was destined to be with Adam from the first moment she saw him and now they are determined to be together. But Megan and Adam are Marked Ones, and a romance between two Marked Ones is strictly forbidden…and could cause worldwide devastation. Leigh Fallon’s Shadow of the Mark is a great choice for readers who love Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush.
    Show book
  • My Stuff Your Stuff (Growing God's Kids) - A Book about Stealing - cover

    My Stuff Your Stuff (Growing...

    Carolyn Larsen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Habits and attitudes developed in the preschool and kindergarten years affect a child for the rest of his or her life. These years are also a challenging time for parents as children test boundaries (and patience). How parents and children respond makes all the difference in the world.The Growing God's Kids series is designed to help young children understand their feelings, develop godly ways to deal with temptations, and form positive attitudes and behaviors that will serve them well in the future. In My Stuff, Your Stuff, parents and children are encouraged to understand the concept of ownership, borrowing, and stealing.
    Show book