As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
An Unexpected Sequel - cover

An Unexpected Sequel

Heather Silvio

Publisher: Panther Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Mid-Season Premiere of the Paranormal Talent AgencyFive years ago, a desperate witch made a pact with a demon. Now Robin Landon, the owner of Landon Talent Agency, splits her time between managing the actors she represents and laboring as a demon’s minion.When Robin refuses the demon’s order to kill Jackson McKee, a witch with a day job as a camera operator, she must balance her growing feelings for the intended target and evading the vengeful demon’s wrath.Out of options, Robin turns to her former nemeses with the Paranormal Talent Agency. Will their daring plan save Jackson from the demon, or will Robin lose both her chance at love and her life?Short & Sweet Paranormal Romance with Supernatural Suspense

Other books that might interest you

  • Tall Dark & Hungry - cover

    Tall Dark & Hungry

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 20
    • 0
    “Take a bite into fresh, fun vampire comedy…read Lynsay Sands.”—Carly Phillips Nobody does vampire romance quite like Lynsay Sands! Tall, Dark & Hungry is the fourth book in her insanely popular Argeneau vampire series—and she brilliantly blends laughter with steamy passion in this story about a British lass who falls hard for a tasty immortal in-law she meets when she crosses the ocean to attend a cousin’s New York wedding. Paranormal romance is hot, hot, hot! And Lynsay Sands is not only one of the pioneer authors of this subgenre…she’s one of the very best!
    Show book
  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • The City of Brass - A Novel - cover

    The City of Brass - A Novel

    S. A. Chakraborty

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire 
    Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.  
    On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill. She makes her living swindling Ottoman nobles, hoping to one day earn enough to change her fortunes. But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, during one of her cons, she learns that even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences.  
    Forced to flee Cairo, Dara and Nahri journey together across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, to Daevabad, the legendary city of brass.  
    It’s a city steeped in magic and fire, where blood can be as dangerous as any spell; a city where old resentments run deep and the royal court rules with a tenuous grip; a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound—and where her very presence threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries.  
     
    *Finalist for the World Fantasy Award: Best Novel 
    *Nominated for the Locus Award: Best First Novel 
    *Finalist for the British Fantasy Award: Best Newcomer 
    Featuring a stepback and extra content including a bonus scene and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.
    Show book
  • Vampire Interrupted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Interrupted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She's training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal's mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at the wrong end of a sword. Now she realizes she's in way over her head. 
    Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite, and not because someone just tried to take her head off. She doesn't know it yet, but she's his lifemate and he's determined to woo her. It's been over five hundred years since he last courted a woman, but surely the techniques haven't changed. Now if only he can keep her alive—so to speak—so they can have that happily-ever-after.
    Show book
  • Neverwhere - A Novel - cover

    Neverwhere - A Novel

    Neil Gaiman

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    “Neil Gaiman is undoubtedly one of the modern masters of fantasy writing....For those who have not read Neverwhere, the new edition is the one to read, and is a fitting introduction to Gaiman’s adult fiction....American readers can experience this spellbinding, magical world the way that Neil Gaiman wanted us to all along.”  —Huffington Post 
     
    The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s ultimate edition of his wildly successful first novel featuring his “preferred text”—and including his special Neverwhere tale, “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back”.  
    Published in 1997, Neil Gaiman’s darkly hypnotic first novel, Neverwhere, heralded the arrival of a major talent and became a touchstone of urban fantasy.  
     
    It is the story of Richard Mayhew, a young London businessman with a good heart and an ordinary life, which is changed forever when he discovers a girl bleeding on the sidewalk. He stops to help her—an act of kindness that plunges him into a world he never dreamed existed. Slipping through the cracks of reality, Richard lands in Neverwhere—a London of shadows and darkness, monsters and saints, murderers and angels that exists entirely in a subterranean labyrinth. Neverwhere is home to Door, the mysterious girl Richard helped in the London Above. Here in Neverwhere, Door is a powerful noblewoman who has vowed to find the evil agent of her family’s slaughter and thwart the destruction of this strange underworld kingdom. If Richard is ever to return to his former life and home, he must join Lady Door’s quest to save her world—and may well die trying.
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book