Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Star Patrol - cover

Star Patrol

Hassan Tetteh

Publisher: eBookIt.com

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An invitation to be a TEDx speaker in 2019, provided an opportunity for me to revisit my Star Patrol 'book' written in 1985 for a Young Author's Festival in New York City. Star Patrol is republished in its original format, as written in 1985, enhanced with cover design and layout by Mark Anderson, and a Foreword written by my son, Edmund E. Tetteh. The 12-year author from Brooklyn still loves dreaming about the future, and he described a Hero crime fighter, in Star Patrol, that solved a problem to save the world. Today, I'm a bit older, still an aspiring author, and I'm a heart and lung transplant surgeon and part of a Specialized Thoracic Adapted Recovery (STAR) team. Like our Star Patrol hero, I turned a passion into a purpose, and work every day to make the impossible possible, and save the world one patient at a time.

Other books that might interest you

  • Butterfly Wishes 2: Tiger Streak's Tale - cover

    Butterfly Wishes 2: Tiger...

    Jennifer Castle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to an enchanted realm of magical butterflies. These special butterflies--called Wishing Wings--have the power to make wishes come true! 
     
    A new butterfly named Tiger Streak has just emerged, but something isn't right. She's under a curse that has her confused--she thinks she's a bee because of her beautifully striped wings! Now, only Addie and Clara can help her break the spell. But they have to do it before the day is over or she'll lose her magic forever. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, this magical chapter book series is a wish come true!
    Show book
  • The Unicorn Quest - cover

    The Unicorn Quest

    Kamilla Benko

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    An enchanting, exciting fantasy about a real-world girl searching for  her sister in a land full of magic and strange creatures, blending the  timeless feel of A Wrinkle in Time with Frozen's powerful themes of identity, enchantment, and sisterhood. 
     
    Claire Martinson still worries about her older sister Sophie, who battled a mysterious illness last year. But things are back to normal as they move into Windermere Manor . . . until the sisters climb a strange ladder in a fireplace and enter the magical land of Arden.  
      
     There, they find a world in turmoil. The four guilds of magic no longer trust each other, the beloved unicorns have disappeared, and terrible wraiths roam freely.  Scared, the girls return home. But when Sophie vanishes in the night, it will take all of Claire's courage to climb back up the ladder, find her sister, and uncover the unicorns' greatest secret. 
     
    A Kids' Indie Next Selection 
      A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year 
      An ALA Top Ten First Novel for Youth
    Show book
  • Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie and the Flying Horse - cover

    Magic Animal Rescue 1: Maggie...

    E.D. Baker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this first book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the adventure of her young life! 
     
    Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does -- like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend? 
     
    This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.
    Show book
  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #3: Dawn - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #3: Dawn

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the third book in the New Prophecy series! 
    The third book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #3: Dawn, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    The young cats who set off on a quest many moons ago have returned with a chilling message: the Clans must move to a new home or risk extermination. 
    But the dangers waiting for them beyond their borders are impossible to predict, and the cats have no idea where to go. What they need is a sign from StarClan….
    Show book
  • Blackout - cover

    Blackout

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Homeland meets Marie Lu's Legend in Blackout, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie called "a thrilling combination of Wells's trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!" 
    Laura and Alec are highly trained teenage terrorists. Jack and Aubrey are small-town high school students. There was no reason for their paths ever to cross. 
    But now a mysterious virus is spreading throughout America, infecting teenagers with impossible superpowers—and all teens are being rounded up, dragged to government testing facilities, and drafted into the army to fight terrorism. 
    Suddenly, Jack, Laura, Aubrey, and Alec find their lives intertwined in a complex web of deception, loyalty, and catastrophic danger—where one wrong choice could trigger an explosion that ends it all.
    Show book
  • The Firefly Code - cover

    The Firefly Code

    Megan Frazer Blakemore

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Mori and her friends live a normal life on Firefly Lane in their utopian community, Old Harmonie. In a world this safe and perfect, they've never had to question anything . . . never had to wonder about how their lives came to be.  Until a new girl named Ilana moves in. She's so perfect that Mori and her friends are curious . . . Where exactly did Ilana come from, and why does she act so strange sometimes? When Ilana's secret is revealed, the kids on Firefly Lane must decide: is it finally time to start questioning the only world they've ever known?  
     
    In a stunningly imaginative story, critically acclaimed author Megan Frazer Blakemore takes readers on a journey with five friends--new and old--that will have everyone talking about not just what makes people human, but what makes them true friends.
    Show book