"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Every Day Is Earth Day - Simple Ways to Reduce Your Carbon Footprint - cover

Every Day Is Earth Day - Simple Ways to Reduce Your Carbon Footprint

Harriet Dyer

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Don’t just worry about climate change—take action against climate change! There are many simple things you can do today to make a difference.Every Day Is Earth Day is full of simple ways to reduce your environmental impact. From tips on creating a more eco-friendly home and ways to reduce your plastic use, to advice on shopping sustainably, within these pages you will discover everything you need to know to help you make planet-friendly choices and live a more sustainable life. Read it, do it, and share it with others!Printed on 100% Forest Stewardship Council–certified paper.

Other books that might interest you

  • Yoga Nidra - Blissful deep relaxation - cover

    Yoga Nidra - Blissful deep...

    Barbara Kundig

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Learn how to start living blissfully now! Discover the secrets of Yoga Nidra (Nidra = sleep) and its practical applications! This book gives you a comprehensive overview of the deep relaxation and meditation technique Yoga Nidra in a contemporary context. You will learn the theoretical and practical background information about the practice and how to integrate it into your daily life.
    Show book
  • The Long Dark Road - an addictive and page-turning thriller - cover

    The Long Dark Road - an...

    P.R. Black

    • 2
    • 31
    • 0
    If you go, there's no coming back. 
     
    Dr Georgia Healey can't grieve. Her nineteen-year-old daughter went for a walk two years ago and vanished. The police never found Stephanie's body. The case has gone stale, but Georgia can't let it go. She knows Stephanie's out there, somewhere.
     
    On the anniversary of Stephanie's disappearance, Georgia's ready to re-interrogate university students, lecturers, Steph's past boyfriends, everyone. She treads the exact path where Stephanie vanished. Yet the shocking truth is even more than she can handle.
     
    When you seek the lost, be prepared for what you find . . . 
     
    Praise for P.R. Black: 
     
    'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff. The plot is good. I really couldn't see how it was going to work out ... It's a cracker' BOOKBAG
     
    'I absolutely loved this heart-stopping, spine-tingling novel that had me completely and utterly gripped throughout' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'Cleverly written with some great shockers and I had no idea how it would end – I wasn't disappointed' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'This was a fast-paced murder thriller that kept me turning the pages late into the night. It was intelligent and slick' Amazon Reviewer
     
    'It's always something of a risk trying a new author, but I was really glad I did ... I did not see the plot twist coming, and it was very surprising' Amazon Reviewer
    Show book
  • Face of Evil - cover

    Face of Evil

    George Morris De'Ath

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    If you play games with a killer... you can't afford to lose. 
     
    Looking for a subject for her book about evil, Lydia Tune travels to the infamous Mortem Asylum in seedy Decanten City. Her target is Jason Devere, a death row serial killer notorious for his precise and grotesque murders.
     
    Lydia is beautiful, ruthless and manipulative – she always gets what she wants. She knows the only way to get Jason to speak is to engage him in a dangerous battle of wits. Local detective and old friend Alex Gilbey warns her off the case, but he has no idea just how far Lydia will go to court darkness.
     
    The more Lydia digs into Jason's story, the clearer it becomes that there is a bigger story to uncover. But the problem with playing with killers is that they never play nice...
     
    A glittering and suspenseful debut psychological thriller, Face of Evil is impossible to put down. 
     
    What readers are saying about Face of Evil:
     
    'Dark and mysterious ... The stuff nightmares are made of. The atmosphere of the book set me on edge before the story actually began ... This is a spine-tingling and pacey read with twists and turns I didn't see coming. The ending is excellent and a rollercoaster ride of revelations. Very enjoyable' 4* reader review
     
    'There were creepy, tense, and twisty moments that I really enjoyed. If you like thrillers that involve asylums, serial killers and stories that grab you right away, you need to read this book' 3* reader review
     
    'I really enjoyed this thriller ... I could not put it down' 4* reader review
     
    'Fantastic read. I have been completely unable to put this one down. I cannot wait to read more by this author' 5* reader review
     
    'The author outdid himself on this one. The gore. The way it's written. It's just great! One of my favourites' 4* reader review
     
    'Not suitable for the faint of heart. Face of Evil is one of the most intense books I have read in a long time – but I love a book that can consume me so completely ... I loved every wakeful moment I spent with this book. This book is gory and intense and perfect for anyone who enjoys a bone-chilling horror mystery. Do I recommend this book – only if you are open to a brilliantly evil tale with a twist that will leave you unable to sleep for days on end' 4* reader review
    Show book
  • A Beginner’s Guide to Aromatherapy & Essential Oils - Recipes for Health and Healing - cover

    A Beginner’s Guide to...

    My Ebook Publishing House

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Want to Improve Your Overall Health and Well-Being?Want to Lose Weight, Overcome Anxiety, Defeat Depression & Stress?If you answered “YES” to any of the above questions then you'll want to grab this guide and learn how essential oils might be right for you. Live Happier and Healthier with the Power of Essential Oils!Essential oils will not only help cure illnesses, they can help you lose weight and provide a deeper sense of calm and clarity. Certain essential oils can boost your energy and mood levels through the roof, all while keeping your hair and skin looking healthy and great.A Beginner’s Guide to Aromatherapy & Essential Oils: Recipes for Health and Healing provides the essential recipes, practical tips, and safety guidelines you need to get the most out of your aromatic oils.This book is a great starter for everyone to explore the world of essential oils and aromatherapy.
    Show book
  • She Just Wept - cover

    She Just Wept

    Annette Rasp

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is one mothers journey through the
    past with the hopes of changing the future by
    bringing awareness to the seriousness of Borderline
    Personality Disorder, Depression, drug addiction
    and domestic violence issues. Many times these
    issues are very inter-twined and it is important to
    educate people on the facts. Education is the only
    true way to help people who live with these issues
    daily. If this book encourages one person to seek help
    and to change their future then the author feels that
    this book is a success.
    Show book
  • The Country Escape - An uplifting funny romantic read for 2020 - cover

    The Country Escape - An...

    Lovering Jane

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'A funny, warm-hearted read, filled with characters you'll love.' Matt DunnWelcome to the idyllic country retreat of Christmas Steepleton, and let Jane Lovering whisk you away with the most heart-warming, romantic and comforting read of the year. 
    Leaving London and her ex-husband Luc behind, Katie and her 14-year-old daughter Poppy move into their very own, very ramshackle cottage near the village of Christmas Steepleton on the Dorset coast.  
    Harvest Cottage has been unloved for many years, so the job of bringing it back to life is a slow and expensive one. So, with funds running low, Katie jumps at the chance when a film company asks to use the cottage as a location. But even as things are looking up, as harvest time passes and autumn chill starts to bite, the prospect of a cold winter in the country is daunting. 
    Some light relief comes from new friend Gabriel, so different from Katie’s exuberant but arrogant ex Luc. Will their friendship blossom into something more romantic, or will the reality of a tough country winter send her and Poppy scurrying back to the comforts of town?  
    Let Jane Lovering spirit you away to the perfect country escape, far away from the bustle of the city. Just right for fans of Emma Burstall, Fern Britton and Kate Forster.
    Show book