Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Pilates for Living - Get stronger fitter and healthier for an active later life - cover

Pilates for Living - Get stronger fitter and healthier for an active later life

Harri Angell

Publisher: Bloomsbury Sport

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ageing successfully means learning how to make and maintain positive lifestyle changes to remain in the best of health. Not just living longer, but better, and embracing ageing, rather than dreading it. Regular Pilates practice can enable a fulfilling and active later life, helping to lower blood pressure and remove the causes of aches and pains, which can support independent living and good health. 
 Pilates for Living combines simple and effective exercises, suitable for all levels and abilities, with expert advice and motivational interviews with those who testify to the transformative powers of Pilates.

Other books that might interest you

  • Organic Body Care Recipes - Homemade Herbal Formulas for Glowing Skin & a Vibrant Self (Making Natural Cosmetics): Beauty and Natural Skin Care Homemade Cosmetics Natural Beauty Recipes - cover

    Organic Body Care Recipes -...

    Jennifer Faris

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this book, I gathered simple, affordable and maximally efficient step-by-step recipes for natural cosmetics, which you may easily prepare at home with your hands. All these methods have repeatedly been tested in practice and can help you to solve your most profound and age-old challenges, which sometimes remain unsolved even if you use some expensive branded products.
     
    These products –from lotions to creams – do no harm to the skin and the environment so that we can call them eco cosmetics.
     
    Most of the recipes described here consist of simple, affordable and useful components. And their effectiveness is proven not only by professional cosmetologists but also by numerous women who use them regularly as the part of skin care and they help to slow down skin aging and to improve its appearance.
     
    If you are not lazy and decide to include homemade facial masks in the list of your daily facial skin care products, you can improve the quality condition of your skin and extend its youth and beauty for many years.
     
    The health of your skin depends on the food and vitamins consumed by you, but that is not enough because your skin should be ‘fed’ from outside. And here, again, Nature will be your helper number one. It has already created beautiful things, which help us to stay healthy and young. You just need to listen to its advice.
     
    Free Gift Inside ;)
     
    Would You Like To Know More? This book is Delivered Instantly to Your Reading Device Just Scroll To The Top Of The Page And Select The "Buy Now" Button!
     
    Download Your Copy Today! 
     
    © 2017 All Rights Reserved! 
    Show book
  • Best Ab Exercises: How to Look and Feel Your Best - cover

    Best Ab Exercises: How to Look...

    Sheila Leigh

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Whether your belly is on the soft side or or on the contrary, you'll learn a full range of different exercises, complete with detailed descriptions to ensure clarity and good form, that can challenge anyone, from a pure beginner to an experienced athlete.A good core workout is absolutely essential. Whether your goal is to look better, get stronger, or just be healthier in general, effective ab exercises need to be a priority. So pick up a physical or digital copy of “Best Ab Exercises: How to Look and Feel Your Best” today—you'll learn an abdominal exercise routine you can keep using for the rest of your life.
    Show book
  • Fresh Face - Simple routines for beautiful glowing skin every day - cover

    Fresh Face - Simple routines for...

    Mandi Nyambi

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    We all deserve to look our best, every day, and this lovely guide to skin care offers countless ideas, tips, and tricks for maintaining healthy, radiant skin. With more than 30 stressfree routines for every skin type—dry, oily, combination, aging—and for every moment in life—prepping for a big event, calming a breakout, traveling on a long flight, indulging on a night in—plus advice on how to care for your skin from the inside out, this freshly illustrated handbook has just the thing for every face. With its emphasis on accessible skin care that will appeal to both the barefaced and the cosmetics obsessed, this is a sweet and simple beauty bible for women of all ages.
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • The Health Detective's 456 Most Powerful Healing Secrets - cover

    The Health Detective's 456 Most...

    Nan Kathryn Fuchs

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A veteran nutritionist and health writer reveals some of the health secrets she has learned in the course of her career--the diagnostic tools and truly miraculous substances that can have a dramatic impact.
    Show book
  • Unlock the Zodiac - Discover Why You're Not Like Anyone Else with Your Sun Sign - cover

    Unlock the Zodiac - Discover Why...

    Sasha Fenton

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Some people believe they are absolutely typical of their sun sign, while others see little of themselves in the descriptions given in most astrology books.Written for beginners as well as astrology students, this informative volume explains why one sun sign can include many different personalities. There are many possible astrological reasons for the diversification within each sign, but this book demonstrates two main factors that are easy for a complete beginner in astrology to understand and to use: decans and dwads. The system presented here is simple and effective and does not require learning the complexities of chart interpretation.Each sign of the zodiac can be divided into three sections called decans, and each decan can be divided into four dwads. These divisions can lead to many variations in personalities of people born under a specific sign, including those between twins. Determine your decan and dwad on the easy-to-use tables provided, then see what their interpretations say about your life. Find out how to progress your sun sign to check out trends and events for any year of your life. After you've evaluated yourself, you can enjoy doing the same for your family and friends.Although perfect for beginners, the simplicity of this approach makes it a handy tool for working astrologers and includes information on gender, elements, and qualities and how they relate to the sun sign.
    Show book