Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Eagle's Heart - cover

The Eagle's Heart

Hamlin Garland

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

"The Eagle's Heart" by Hamlin Garland. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Other books that might interest you

  • STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry into Learning Centers - cover

    STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry...

    Marnie Forestieri, Debby...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most early childhood teachers are using learning centers in the classroom, but do not approach them in ways that fully support a variety of learning opportunities. This book approaches learning centers through the STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lens, and shares how themes can be integrated into centers to promote creativity and highler-level thinking. 
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • A New Strategy For The War On Cancer - Finally! A New Force Is Entering the Fight and Its Success Depends on Us - cover

    A New Strategy For The War On...

    Terry Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book makes a well-researched argument for exploring and implementing an integrative approach to cancer treatment.” —Keith I. Block, MD, author of Life over Cancer   The traditional strategy of exclusive conventional cancer treatment has not worked. Integrative oncology that prescribes tested natural, non-pharmaceutical therapies to enhance the effectiveness and reduce the side effects of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery is the answer. Major medical school cancer centers are researching and practicing this new state-of-the-art strategy, but it is not being accepted by mainstream oncology. It must become acceptable and accessible to all cancer victims if cancer is to ever be defeated. Patients must insist on it and the general public must support it. The objective of A New Strategy for the War On Cancer is to reveal a new approach to the public and to invoke a paradigm shift toward its adoption.
    Show book
  • The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Path of Finn McCool: A...

    Sally Prue

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A comic tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winning author Sally Prue.  
     
    If you go to Ireland and catch the bus to Ballycastle, there by the sea you'll find the Giant's Causeway. This is the story of how the causeway was made and it all starts with Finn McCool, the biggest giant in Ireland, who sets out to find an even bigger giant across the sea in Scotland. But Finn doesn't always have the best ideas and it's up to his wife Oona to come to the rescue when the Scottish giant follows Finn back home... 
     
    This funny retelling of an Irish myth from award-winning author Sally Prue has whimsical black-and-white illustrations by Brendan Kearney and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Summary and Analysis of Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey: The Lost Legacy of Highclere Castle - Based on the Book by the Countess of Carnarvon - cover

    Summary and Analysis of Lady...

    Worth Books

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey tells you what you need to know—before or after you read the Countess of Carnarvon’s book. Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.   This short summary and analysis of Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey: The Lost Legacy of Highclere Castle includes:   Historical contextChapter-by-chapter overviewsProfiles of the main charactersDetailed timeline of key eventsImportant quotesFascinating triviaGlossary of termsSupporting material to enhance your understanding of the original work   About Lady Almina and the Real Downton Abbey by the Countess of Carnarvon:   Lady Almina, the 5th Countess of Carnarvon, was known for throwing fabulous parties at Highclere Castle during the Edwardian era and for turning her home into a hospital for wounded soldiers during World War I. Her biography provides a view of what it was like to live during a time of great joy and of immense sorrow, all in the place that inspired the Emmy Award–winning period drama Downton Abbey.   Lady Fiona Carnarvon, the 8th Countess of Carnarvon, knows Highclere Castle—her current residence, which has been in her husband’s family since 1679—better than just about anyone. Drawing from the family’s personal archives of photographs, letters, household records, and journals, Lady Fiona give readers an inside view of the famous English country home and the remarkable woman at the center of it all.   The summary and analysis in this ebook are intended to complement your reading experience and bring you closer to a great work of nonfiction.  
    Show book
  • My Friend the Alien: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    My Friend the Alien: A...

    Zanib Mian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A thought-provoking comedy about being an alien from prize-winning Zanib Mian. 
     
    Maxx is an alien: a real one - from the planet Zerg. He's on Earth to research these strange things called emotions that humans have (and eat as much chocolate as he can). But some of the humans seem to think Maxx's new human friend Jibreel is an alien too, and Maxx just can't figure it out. Why would coming from another country make you an alien?! 
     
    This funny science-fiction story is a perfect way to tackle difficult topics like racism and refugees with children. It has hilarious black-and-white illustrations from Sernur Isik throughout, and is ideal for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages 8+
    Show book