Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Nyarlathotep - cover

Nyarlathotep

H.P. Lovecraft

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

What would you get if you mixed Edgar Allan Poe, Alfred Hitchcock and Stephen King? The answer might be something resembling Howard Phillips (H.P.) Lovecraft (1890-1937), an extremely influential poet and author who mixed science fiction, horror and fantasy into a subgenre known as weird fiction. Perhaps none encapsulates weird fiction like his creation of the monster Cthulhu, which has been used by other writers to spawn a fictional universe and mythology centered around Cthulhu.

Other books that might interest you

  • Obsidian - Book II of The Book of Bera trilogy - cover

    Obsidian - Book II of The Book...

    Suzie Wilde

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The second in a trilogy to be published by Unbound, Obsidian follows 2016’s acclaimed The Book of Bera: Sea Paths.The novel combines rich Norse cultural detail with a timeless adventure narrative.For fans of Joe Abercrombie’s Shattered Sea series, Joanne Harris’s Runelight series, Giles Kristian’s Raven series, Conn Iggulden and Robin Hobb.
    Show book
  • Annalise’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 10 - cover

    Annalise’s Quest - A Finding...

    Blair Drake

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Wrong time, wrong place, now a future she'd never imagined...10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Will it be Annalise?
     
    Angry at being forced to attend Gray Cliff Academy, Annalise has struggled to fit in. She sneaks onto the roof to skip a class but gets caught up in a magical event she’s not entitled to attend. Tossed into the ‘between’ for those that have done wrong, she soon realizes she’s not alone…
     
    Only the longer she’s stuck there, the harder it is to find a way out… but for every wrong deed there’s a right one… if she can figure it out in time…
     
    FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!
     
    Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book
  • Voice of the Gods - Age of the Five Gods Trilogy #3 The - cover

    Voice of the Gods - Age of the...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Unable to avoid being drawn into the terrible conflict, Auraya, now protector of the Siyee, fears she will be unable to meet the conditions of the all-powerful gods she once served. And an offer from a mysterious woman may be impossible for Auraya to refuse, but, if revealed, would brand her an enemy of the gods. Now, the immortal Wilds will not be deterred in their quest for powerful, long-buried secrets. But they have deadly adversaries who also seek the world-shattering truth . . . and it may appear in a form that no one anticipates.
    Show book
  • The High Lord - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The High Lord - The Black...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 39
    • 0
    "You want to know the truth." 
    Sonea has learned much since she was but a penniless urchin possessing an awesome untapped ability. She has earned the grudging respect of her fellow novices and a place in the Magicians' Guild. But there is much she wishes she had never learned—what she witnessed, for example, in the underground chamber of the mysterious High Lord Akkarin . . . and the knowledge that the Guild is being observed closely by an ancient fearsome enemy. 
    Still, she dares not ignore the terrifying truths the High Lord would share with her, even though she fears it may be base trickery, a scheme to use her astonishing powers to accomplish his dark aims. For Sonea knows her future is in his hands—and that only in the shadows will she achieve true greatness . . . if she survives.
    Show book
  • The Starlight Quest - cover

    The Starlight Quest

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    After finally receiving the one thing she's wanted for years, Elle sets out to pay the price demanded by the Godmother: she will travel through the Never Woods and complete a quest that will—if the Godmother's shocking story is to be believed—change her life.
     
    And possibly the world.
     
    This is episode 5 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 21,000 words or 100 print pages.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • Spellbound - cover

    Spellbound

    Sylvia Day

    • 3
    • 37
    • 0
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day comes a story of the ultimate seduction. . . . 
    Max Westin. Sex incarnate. She could smell it, feel it with his proximity. Everything about him was a little rough, a little gritty. He was a primitive creature. Just like her. 
    He held her hand a little too long, his gaze, under thick lashes, clearly stating his intention to have her. To tame her. . . . 
    "Victoria." 
    Her name, just one word, but spoken with such possession she could almost feel the collar around her neck. 
    "It's in your nature," he murmured. "The desire to be taken." 
    In this game of cat and mouse, everything is an illusion, but the passion is as real as it gets. . . .
    Show book