Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Fantastic Stories Presents: Fantasy Super Pack #1 - With linked Table of Contents - cover

Fantastic Stories Presents: Fantasy Super Pack #1 - With linked Table of Contents

Robert E. Howard, Alma Alexander, Lou Antonelli, James Blish, Ada Milenkovic Brown, B. W. Clough, Mary Elizabeth Counselman, F. Marion Crawford, Lillian Csernica, Lester del Rey, August Derleth, Philip K. Dick, Colleen Douglas, William R. Eakin, Philip José Farmer, Carl Jacobi, Michael M. Jones, Paul Kincaid, Fritz Leiber, Shariann Lewitt, H.P. Lovecraft, III Edward J. McFadden, William F. Nolan, Alan Edward Nourse, Frederik Pohl, Seabury Quinn, Chuck Rothman, Clifford D. Simak, Clark Ashton Smith, Jean-Louis Trudel, Stanley G. Weinbaum, Jamie Wild, David Niall Wilson, Robert F. Young

Publisher: Positronic Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The editors at www.fantasticstoriesoftheimagination.com present thirty-three wonderful tales of fantasy in this completely revised second edition text. More than seven hundred and fifty pages for your reading pleasure. Escape today! 'Immortal' by Shariann Lewitt; 'The Thing in the Attic' by James Blish; 'To Serve A Prince' by B.W. Clough; 'Red Nails' by Robert E. Howard; 'Your Name Is Eve' by Michael M. Jones; 'The Knights of Arthur' by Frederik Pohl; 'Go Through' by Alma Alexander; 'Piper in the Woods' by Philip K. Dick; 'Maeve' by Lillian Csernica; 'A Knyght Ther Was' by Robert F. Young; 'Edenbridge' by Paul Kincaid; 'The Moon Is Green' by Fritz Leiber; 'Where Angels Fall' by Jean-Louis Trudel; 'The Worlds of If' by Stanley G. Weinbaum; 'Beyond Kadath' by Colleen Douglas; 'The Street That Wasn't There' by Simak and Jacobi; 'Double Exposure' by Lou Antonelli; 'Rastignac The Devil' by Philip José Farmer; 'Pest Control' by Chuck Rothman; 'Anomaly' by David Niall Wilson; 'The World That Couldn't Be' by Clifford D. Simak; 'A Stitch in Time Saves Nine' by Edward J. McFadden III; 'Man Overboard!' by F. Marion Crawford; 'Wisteria' by Ada Milenkovic Brown; 'A Traveler in Time' by August Derleth; 'Lawnmower Moe' by William R. Eakin; 'Way Station' by Mary Elizabeth Counselman; 'The Ghost of Mohammed Din' by Clark Ashton Smith; 'No Strings Attached' by Lester del Rey; 'Second Sight' by Alan E. Nourse; 'Of Time And Texas' by William F. Nolan; 'The Rats in the Walls' by H. P. Lovecraft; and 'Gainful Employment' by Jamie Wild.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 9
    • 47
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau’s bed? He’s not dessert—he’s the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there’s another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger’s bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That’s a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 7
    • 26
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book
  • Through a Dark Glass - cover

    Through a Dark Glass

    Barb Hendee

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A tale of castles and assassins, ambition and envy, toil and desire—and one woman’s three very different lives—from the New York Times–bestselling author.   On her seventeenth birthday, Megan of Chaumont discovers she’ll be sold as a bride to the brutish Volodane family—within hours. Her father grants only that she may choose which one of the ruthless, grasping lord’s three sons she weds: There’s Rolf, the eldest, who is stern, ambitious, and loyal; Sebastian, the second son, is sympathetic, sly, and rebellious; or Kai, the youngest, who is bitter, brooding, and proud.   As shy, horrified Megan flees the welcome dinner for her in-laws-to-be, she finds an enchanted mirror that will display how her life unrolls with each man, as if she were living it out in a breath. But there is no smooth “happily ever after” in her choices.   Deaths and honors, joys and agonies, intrigues and escapes await her in a remote, ramshackle keep, where these rough but complex men reveal one side and then another of their jagged characters—and bring out new aspects of Megan, too. But the decisions of one teenaged marriage-pawn reverberate much farther than any of them have could have guessed . . .   “Evokes the medieval world of poetry and images we have seen in the paintings of Bourne-Jones and Millais as well as the poetry of the Pre-Raphaelites. It is a world of great beauty, difficult choices, and uncertain endings that Ms. Hendee evokes with skill.” —Kings River Life Magazine
    Show book
  • The SPOOK & GOON Space Adventures Series - Missions 1 - 3 - cover

    The SPOOK & GOON Space...

    Chad V. Holtkamp

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "A fun Space Opera Romp."
     
    Grab this boxed set collection of the first three books in the SPOOK & GOON Space Adventures series today!
     
    "BIG STORY, easy to follow along, hard to put down..."
     
    When an invading armada enters the Sol System, the Federated Union calls on the agents of SPOOK & GOON to stop them at any cost.
     
    This fast-paced, light-hearted sci-fi novel features humor, romance, fast ships, large furry creatures, Alien beings, asteroids, with a special appearance by polymuciligans. Oh, and did we mention fast ships?
     
    Join the fun with Invasion of the Frorees, the first mission in The SPOOK & GOON Space Adventures series.
     
    The SPOOK & GOON space adventures continue...
     
    As solar storms flare and pirates run amok, SPOOK Agent Dom Wagner and GOON Major Jock Saunders thwart an attack on a royal transport. Soon, one of them is forced to confront his past.
     
    With desert nomads, slimy snakes, and Alien technology, Nosferatu, Gwarts, and Chaugnauts, as well as a special appearance by a dreaded Adjuster, you’ll want to warp jump right into Escape of the Glitter Princess, Mission 2 of the SPOOK & GOON Space Adventures.
     
    What could go wrong?
     
    On the remote planet paradise of Polarus, a scientist and his beautiful niece carry out mutation experiments. When he goes missing, the SPOOK & GOON team are ordered back to the planet to find him.
     
    Featuring frogs, tigers, elephants, and chimps, Aliens, Frorees, and Chaugnauts, as well as another appearance by the dreaded Adjuster Pietz, you’ll want to warp jump right into Attack of the Mutant Miners, Mission 3 of the SPOOK & GOON Space Adventures.
    Show book
  • The Malykant Mysteries - Complete Series - cover

    The Malykant Mysteries -...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    To catch a killer, send a monster.
     
    There's a realm. Wreathed in ice and snow, drowning in the dark, Assevan needs a different kind of hero.
     
    There's a god. Merciless and cold, and quick to anger, the Lord of the Dead insists upon one thing only: vengeance for a murdered soul.
     
    And there's a man. A ruthless killer, Konrad is detective, judge and executioner in one. Dauntless, relentless, monstrous, he stands alone against the dark.
     
    Meet the Malykant. Justice will be served. 
     
    For the first time, all twelve Konrad Savast murder mysteries are collected in one volume! This gigantic compendium includes:
     
    DEATH'S DETECTIVE: The Rostikov Legacy, The Ivanov Diamond, Myrrolen’s Ghost Circus and Ghostspeaker
     
    DEATH'S AVENGER: The Corpse Thieves, The Spirit of Solstice, The House at Divoro and Snowbound 
     
    DEATH'S EXECUTIONER: The Zolin Conspiracy, The Tarasov Despite, The Malefic Curse and Shandral 
     
    Dive deep into Konrad's icy world. Binge the whole series in one volume. 
    Show book
  • Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Wait for Dusk - The Fifth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    “A must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters.”—Kim Harrison “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must thwart the malevolent schemes of an ancient coven in the fifth action-packed Dark Days novel from New York Times bestselling author Jocelynn Drake. Wait for Dusk is gripping, stellar urban fantasy in the vein of Kim Harrison and Vicki Pettersson, with enough sensual heat to enthrall readers of Christine Feehan, J. R. Ward, and Jeaniene Frost.
    Show book