Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
C Is for Camping - cover

C Is for Camping

Greg Paprocki

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An engaging collection of 26 illustrations featuring campground favorites from Campfires and Hammocks to S’mores and Wildlife. Illustrator Greg Paprocki’s popular BabyLit alphabet board books feature his classically retro midcentury art style. Discover new details in each illustration with every successive reading.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chaos of Now - cover

    The Chaos of Now

    Erin Jade Lange

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of Butter comes an emotional coming-of-age novel about teen coder who gets roped into a dangerous hack, perfect for fans of John Corey Whaley and Adam Silvera. 
     
    Eli is coasting through high school, spending most of his time writing code. Each day is as boring as the next--until he receives a cryptic message in binary code, leading him to Seth and Mouse. They're seeking a third member for a prestigious hacking competition, after their teammate and friend Jordan committed suicide last year. Intrigued by the challenge, Eli agrees. 
     
    But soon it becomes clear that Seth and Mouse are after more than winning a competition--they're seeking revenge for the abuse that caused Jordan's suicide. Eli is in way over his head, but he's also hiding a dangerous secret that could lead to even more trouble if he isn't careful. In a story about the shift of power from those who rule at school to those who rule online, the difference between bully and victim is blurred and Eli--whose coding skilled have taught him to make order out of chaos--will find the real world is much harder to control.
    Show book
  • Some Kind of Magic - cover

    Some Kind of Magic

    Adrian Fogelin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The award-winning author of Crossing Jordan brings her Neighborhood novels to a close with “a fine, complex tale of family, friends and magic” (Kirkus Reviews).  I wish . . . just for once, something exciting would happen around here.   Cass, Jemmie, Ben, and Justin have been friends for years now, but this could be their last summer together. They start high school in the fall, and each of them has different feelings about the future. Then something unusual happens during a basketball game.   Ben’s little brother, Cody, shows up, wearing a fedora left behind by their missing uncle, claiming the cap is magic. With the brim covering his eyes, Cody sinks the ball in the hoop—twice. Although the older kids are hesitant to believe in a magic hat, it soon leads them into the woods to an abandoned house with a mysterious past that will change everything . . .  
    Show book
  • Inside Divergent: The Initiate's World - cover

    Inside Divergent: The Initiate's...

    Cecilia Bernard

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling novel Divergent is now a major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet! 
    This eye-catching volume takes you inside the film version of Divergent. With more than 100 photographs—many never before seen—Inside Divergent will immerse you in the thrilling dystopian world of futuristic Chicago, where you'll meet the initiates and discover the factions.
    Show book
  • Darkness Rising - Daughters of Light - cover

    Darkness Rising - Daughters of...

    Mary Jennifer Payne

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The Final Battle is coming. Are the Seers ready? 
     
    
    
    Sixteen-year-old twins Jasmine and Jade and the rest of the Seers are not only divided between Toronto and London, they’re  internationally wanted fugitives. While away in the Place-In-Between trying to return Solomon’s Ring, the girls become the prime suspects in a deadly terrorist attack in Toronto.  
     
    
    
    The Seers, their Protectors, and a handful of others know the truth: they are innocent, the world is dying, demons are around every corner, and the Darkness is taking over. As the only hope in the coming apocalyptic battle, the Seers will have to work together to save the world from the brink of destruction.
    Show book
  • So Done - cover

    So Done

    Paula Chase

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. 
    Fans of Renée Watson’s Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. 
    Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can’t wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she’s more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai.  
    Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin’s The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds’s Ghost.  
    "Chase vividly conjures the triumphs, tensions, and worries percolating in the girls’ low-income neighborhood." (Publishers Weekly, "An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List")
    Show book
  • She Saw Colors - cover

    She Saw Colors

    Tabitha E. Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A young African American teen, Rosalind comes from a family of empaths, but when she inherits a gift of seeing auras everything takes a different turn for her. She tries to handle both gifts in her current daily life. Rosalind has a hard time trying to cope with both, but she remembers that seeing auras and becoming an empath is much more than she realizes Rosalind begins to mature in both gifts and truly sees the colors of auras around her.
    Show book