Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
C Is for Camping - cover

C Is for Camping

Greg Paprocki

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An engaging collection of 26 illustrations featuring campground favorites from Campfires and Hammocks to S’mores and Wildlife. Illustrator Greg Paprocki’s popular BabyLit alphabet board books feature his classically retro midcentury art style. Discover new details in each illustration with every successive reading.
Available since: 07/28/2020.

Other books that might interest you

  • Which One is Nettie? - introduce cyber security to your children - cover

    Which One is Nettie? - introduce...

    Wendy Goucher

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In her second adventure in Cyberland with her friend Webby, Nettie is shocked to discover Charlie the dog pretending to be her after she had left her tablet device unlocked. 
    Young children may not be able to read words or design passwords, but they can begin to understand the importance of keeping things safe.  Parents and carers will also be opening a discussion about privacy which is important to small children outside of their use of computers and devices. Using the story of Nettie and Webby, adults can continue their introduction to cybersecurity that they began in the first books.  For young children it is not only about getting them to behave securely online, it is also about establishing a way children and adults can talk about cyber security as they grow.  In this book the start the conversation is around the importance of locking screens on devices, but where it goes from there is up to you. Academic research has shown the importance of planting the seeds of understanding of password safety with children as soon as possible so they develop good safe cyber habits. 
    Further discussion at the end of the book points towards a basic understanding about designing secure password security and the importance of keeping passwords private. 
    'Perfect for starting conversations around online safety' Heather Toomey, Cyber Lead, Derbyshire's Education Data Hub 
    'Very child friendly and engaging' Teju Herath, Associate Processor in Information Systems, Brock University
    Show book
  • It's R - cover

    It's R

    Katherine Hengel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's R! begins with an introduction to the letter, what it looks like, and where it fits in the alphabet. In the second section, fun, illustrated sentences show examples of the letter with regard to sound and placement within the words. A cute, rhyming st
    Show book
  • A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the Galaxy: It's hard to crush your enemies when your homework's due… - It's hard to crush your enemies when your homework's due… - cover

    A Beginner's Guide to Ruling the...

    David Solomons

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world. Exciting new fiction from the bestselling, award-winning author of My Brother is a Superhero.
    
    Gavin's got a new neighbour and she's really annoying. Niki follows him everywhere, bosses him about, and doesn't care that her parents will obliterate Earth with their galactic warships if she doesn't stop running away from them. Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Mum and Dad) and save the planet? Possibly. Will they become friends along the way? Doubtful...
    
    'David Solomons represents the best in contemporary comic writing for children' -- Guardian
    
    A hilarious new story from the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.
    
    Read the My Brother is a Superhero series:
    
    
    - My Brother Is a Superhero
    - My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord
    - My Evil Twin is a Supervillain
    - My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar
    - My Cousin is a Time-Traveller
    Show book
  • Malcolm Under the Stars - cover

    Malcolm Under the Stars

    W.H. Beck

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The classroom rat from Malcolm at Midnight returns to race through “the twists and turns of a fast-paced roller coaster of a plot” (Kirkus Reviews).   Now that Snip the cat is gone (but hardly forgotten), the classroom animals of the Midnight Academy are ready for things to get back to normal at the McKenna School. After all, protecting nutters (students) and lankies (teachers) is an around-the-clock job!   When a rare coin and a strange code are uncovered in the school, Malcolm and the Academy have another mystery on their paws. To find answers, Malcolm ventures into the dangerous outside world full of shady characters, new friends, and old enemies. Can Malcolm solve the mystery and save the school before it’s too late? Join Malcolm and company as they take on their most challenging assignment yet.   Illustrated with black-and-white line drawings by Brian Lies, author and illustrator of the New York Times bestsellers Bats at the Beach, Bats at the Library, and Bats at the Ballgame, this engaging novel will have readers rooting for Malcolm as they try to solve the mystery alongside him.   “Twists and turns abound, including a forgotten time capsule, buried treasure, secret codes, and hidden identities . . . For middle grade readers who enjoy animal adventure tales.” —School Library Journal   “Lies’ naturalistic illustrations enhance the general air of realism in a tale featuring unusually rich thematic underpinnings and a small protagonist with both ‘hero brain’ and ‘hero heart.’” —Booklist
    Show book
  • Maria Montoya Martinez - Master Potter - cover

    Maria Montoya Martinez - Master...

    Elsie Karr Kreischer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    At age ten, Mar�a Montoya Mart�nez was stricken with smallpox. Near death, she lay limply in her mother's arms, unable even to swallow the herbal teas offered her. All the attempts to revive her seemed to have failed. Trying one last remedy, her aunt and mother filled the hearth with thick green cedar boughs and smoked the room, waving the fumes towards the sick little girl. Mar�a's mother desperately prayed to Santo Ni�o, the children's saint, promising that if Mar�a lived, she would send her on a pilgrimage to see him. Mar�a lived to make the pilgrimage and enjoy a long life. But she was forever marked by this event. Mar�a's pilgrimage to the Santuario in Chimayo, New Mexico, becomes a symbol of her life. It is a journey towards humility, hard work, and perfection. She feels special since she was favored to live. And so she constantly strives to create the most worthy pots she can, always keeping in mind Old Grandmother's prowess with clay. The clay connects her to the earth, and the clay links her to her future husband, Juli�n, who becomes a painter of her pots. Throughout the years, she is blessed and blesses her whole pueblo with money and, more importantly, love. Mar�a Montoya Mart�nez: Master Potter is the biography of a very sick little girl who grew to be a strong and talented woman. She won many awards through the years for her pottery, so many that some of them were lost. This story beautifully depicts her exemplary life. She represented her people and her art well. Elsie Karr Kreischer was a personal friend of Mar�a Montoya Mart�nez. A writer based in Albuquerque, New Mexico, she is also the author of The Navaho Magic of Hunting, which won the 1992 National League of American Pen Women Children's Book Award. Roberta Sinnock is the owner of Seven Oaks Studio, a 20-year-old company that specializes in book design and illustration. She earned her B.F.A. from Arizona State University with a specialty in graphic design and currently resides in Tucson, Arizona.
    Show book
  • The Lucky Flip Flops - cover

    The Lucky Flip Flops

    Dino Krampovitis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Learn colours with fun, with Lucky Flip Flops. Flip Flops had all kind of accidents, from brown chocolatey ice-cream to red strawberry splodges.
    Show book