Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dinosaur Summer - cover

Dinosaur Summer

Greg Bear

Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Fifty years after Professor Challenger’s discovery of the Lost World, America’s last dinosaur circus has gone bankrupt, leaving a dozen avisaurs, centrosaurs, ankylosaurs, and one large raptor abandoned. Now a daring expedition plans to do the impossible: return the Jurassic giants to the wild. Two filmmakers, a circus trainer, a journalist, and a young Peter Belzoni must find a way to take the dinosaurs across oceans, continents, rivers, jungles, up a mountain that has been isolated for seventy thousand years . . . Then, if they make it, all they will do is face the prehistoric wonders, dangers, and terrors of the Lost World. 

Who read this book also read:

  • Dragon Lord - Dragon Wars #2 - cover

    Dragon Lord - Dragon Wars #2

    Shéa MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dragon Wars Book Two
    
     
    Sometimes the only way to defeat the monsters is to become one.
    
     
    Uncovering the truth behind the monsters was only the beginning for Rain Mauri and her Dragon Warrior. Now it's up to their tiny band of resistance fighters to change the world once again. This time for the better.
    
     
    But nothing is ever easy in their post-apocalyptic world and there are those that will stop at nothing to keep the status quo.
    Show book
  • Schismatrix Plus - cover

    Schismatrix Plus

    Bruce Sterling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Nebula-nominated novel of “abrave new world of nearly constant future shock”—plus all the short fiction of the Shaper/Mechanist universe (The Washington Post).   Acclaimed science fiction luminary and a godfather of the genre’s remarkable offspring—cyberpunk—Bruce Sterling carries readers to a far-future universe where stunning achievements in human development have been tainted by a virulent outbreak of prejudice and hatred.   Many thousands of years in the future, the human race has split into two incompatible factions. The aristocratic Mechanists believe that humans can only achieve their greatest potential through technology and enhancing their bodies with powerful prosthetics. The rebel Shapers view these “improvements” as abominations, and their faith in genetic enhancements over mechanical ones has led to violent, even murderous, clashes between the two sects.   One man is caught in the middle. The child of Mechanists, Abelard Lindsay is a former Shaper diplomat who was betrayed and cast out of the fold. Scrupulously trained in the fine art of treachery and deceit, he travels freely between the warring camps during his never-ending exile, embracing piracy and revolution all along the way. But while saving his own skin is Lindsay’s main motivation, a greater destiny awaits him, one that could offer a bold new hope for a tragically sundered humankind.   A breathtaking flight of unparalleled imagination, Bruce Sterling’s Schismatrix Plus also includes every subsequent excursion into the Mechanist and Shaper universe, complementing his acclaimed novel with the complete collection of mind-boggling Schismatrix short fiction. The result is is a total immersion into the Mechanist/Shaper universe from the Hugo, Campbell, and Arthur C. Clarke Award–winning author called “a writer of excellent fineness” by Harlan Ellison and “one of the very best” by Publishers Weekly.  
    Show book
  • Pray for Dawn - The Fourth Dark Days Novel - cover

    Pray for Dawn - The Fourth Dark...

    Jocelynn Drake

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “With prose as silky and enticing as her protagonist, Drake has composed a love letter to the vampire genre.”—Vicki Pettersson, New York Times bestselling author of the Signs of the Zodiac series “Jocelynn Drake will have you coming back for more.”—New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost Vampire enforcer Mira must stop an ancient coven in Pray for Dawn, bestselling author Jocelynn Drake’s fourth action-packed Dark Days novel. A treat for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, and Kim Harrison—who has praised Drake’s Dark Days series as, “a must-read addition to the urban fantasy genre, filled both with action and satisfying characters”—Prey for Dawn will keep you reading well into the darkest part of the night.
    Show book
  • The Viking's Willing Captive - Viking's Lust Series #1 - cover

    The Viking's Willing Captive -...

    Regina Evans

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In the new viking historical romance series, Lucy, an archaeology student travels to Ireland to work on a newly discovered Viking site.  Through an unknown power, she finds herself back in the cold, harsh world of 920 AD where she is quickly taken captive by an enigmatic and powerful Viking lord who has decided to claim her as his own.  Initially resistant, Lucy soon loses her reservations in her hunger and desire for this mighty warrior who awakens a passion within her she'd never imagined.  However, new dangers are always lurking in this new and uncivilized world.  What will happen if her captor and lover is no longer there to protect her?  
    Show book
  • Sincerely The Boss! - cover

    Sincerely The Boss!

    Amy Morford, Wahida Clark

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Torn between steamy, passionate nights between the sheets and the truths she doesn't want to face, Margo Harris unravels mysteries from her past as she forms ties with a dangerous group of people.
    Determined to rebuild the fragments of her previous life, she clings to the sexy and magnetic Salvatore Mazzillo for comfort he can't truly provide, finding herself deeper and deeper in a world she can't escape.
    A breathtakingly sensual and suspenseful ride that will have you questioning what real love means and have you wondering if those around you are who they say they are.
    Show book
  • Adam & Eve - AD2203 #1 - cover

    Adam & Eve - AD2203 #1

    Ravyn Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the year 2203, Geneticist Eve Longtree is afraid of only one thing—being mated by a werewolf and having her life dictated by an alpha male. Then Adam Greyclan showed up at her door—in his wolf form! 
    Adam has been searching for his mate for years. As pack leader, his most important responsibility is managing volatile human/were relations. But his human mate has just been catapulted to the top of the One Racer’s Hit List. 
     
    This fanatic human purist group will stop at nothing to destroy Eve’s work, and take her life. 
    Can Adam convince Eve that being his mate is not a fate worse than death? More importantly—can he keep her alive? 
    Publisher’s Note: Adam & Eve was originally released in 2005 as part of a multi-author anthology. This edition has been edited. 
    This is a complete novella with an HEA. 
    WARNING! This book contains scorching hot, steamy scenes, and mature situations. 
    It is not intended for readers under the age of 21! 
    Show book