Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Deadlock - cover

Deadlock

Graham Ison

Publisher: Severn House

  • 3
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Detective Chef Inspector Harry Brock is called to Richmond Park in south-west London, where the body of a young woman has been found, and further bodies follow. With the help of Detective Superintendent Dave Poole and the rest of his team, it’s not long before Harry uncovers a dark web of lies, betrayal, desire and deceit . . .

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girl From Blind River - A Novel - cover

    The Girl From Blind River - A Novel

    Massey Gale

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Daniel Woodrell and Emma Cline will love this taut, edgy tale of a young woman pulled into the criminal underbelly of her small town. MARKETABLE CONCEPT AND PROTAGONIST: Featuring a smart-mouthed heroine facing corruption and danger, this page-turning suspense debut perfectly marries a coming-of-age story with the thrill of a small-town crime drama. WELL-CONNECTED AUTHOR: A Pushcart Prize-nominated author and the recipient of numerous fiction accolades, Gale Massey has strong connections to established authors and will be seeking early praise from: Laura Lippman, Ann Hood, and Michael Koryta. The Girl From Blind River has already collected a handful of blurbs from well-reviewed authors including: Steve Yarbrough, Randall Kenan, and Sterling Watson.
    Show book
  • USA Noir - Best of the Akashic Noir Series - cover

    USA Noir - Best of the Akashic...

    Johnny Temple

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Contributors include: Dennis Lehane, George Pelecanos, Susan Straight, Pete Hamill, Joyce Carol Oates, Terrance Hayes, Jerome Charyn, Maggie Estep, Bayo Ojikutu, Tim McLoughlin, Barbara DeMarco-Barrett, Reed Farrel Coleman, Karen Karbo, Michael Connelly, Megan Abbott, Lee Child, Jonathan Safran Foer, Elyssa East, James W. Hall, Don Winslow, J. Malcolm Garcia, Julie Smith, Joseph Bruchac, Laura Lippman, Pir Rothenberg, Luis Alberto Urrea, Domenic Stansberry, John O’Brien, S.J. Rozan, Asali Solomon, William Kent Kruger, T. Jefferson Parker, Tim Broderick, Bharti Kirchner, Lawrence Block, Lisa Sandlin, and Jeffery Deaver.The Noir Series continues to be a cornerstone of Akashic's business, both domestically and internationally.Audio rights and some foreign translation rights to this title have already been sold.Promotion to include star-studded events in New York and Los Angeles.Publicize to major dailies, weeklies, literary publications, mystery publications, alternative publications. Major radio and television push.Akashic's promotion will have a strong social media component
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Eight - The Sentinel Series #2 - cover

    A Girl Called Eight - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Emily thought she and her sisters were the only ones. But they're not. 
    Genetically altered, raised and trained to be an assassin just like her sisters, Nina and Sara, Emily has been enjoying life since gaining her freedom nearly a year ago. No longer a girl called Eight, now she's Emily instead. Other than brawling with her sisters for fun, she's been living a relatively normal life, taking college classes and helping out on the ranch. 
    But all that changes with a single phone call.   
    Once her family learns about children like them at risk of being murdered upon the termination of the illegal program which created them, they have no choice. With the help of their whole family, a sympathetic sheriff and a helpful motorcycle club, Emily and her sisters set out to rescue the children. 
    But the clock is ticking, and if they fail, the children will die.
    Show book
  • House Arrest - cover

    House Arrest

    Mike Lawson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “First-rate . . . Lawson’s series is the closest thing on the market today to the witty political thrillers of the late, great Ross Thomas.” —Booklist   As the fixer for Congressman John Mahoney in Washington, DC, Joe DeMarco has had to bend and break the law more than a few times. But when Representative Lyle Canton, House Majority Whip, is found shot dead in his office in the US Capitol and DeMarco is arrested for the murder, DeMarco knows he’s been framed. Locked up in Alexandria awaiting trial, he calls on his enigmatic friend Emma, an ex-DIA agent, to search for the true killer.   Emma’s investigation leads her to a ruthless and competitive CEO who had a motive for killing Canton, related to a personal connection from long ago. But the case the F.B.I. has built against DeMarco is airtight, and not a single piece of evidence points to the CEO. Using her cunning and her DC connections, Emma sets out to prove that the powerful businessman has been using some fixers of his own.   Featuring crimes of passion, corporate corruption, and partisan feuds, House Arrest is the latest fast-paced read from “a reliably excellent writer” (The Seattle Times).   “A great author.” —Lisa Gardner
    Show book
  • Hunter - Thriller - cover

    Hunter - Thriller

    Felix A. Münter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Carter can be bought. To call Leeland a friend would be asking too much. However, they have known each other for a while. And when they meet in the supermarket, Carter gets an unbeatable offer, so that he can only accept the order. He should provide information that could have an impact on the entire world. If there's any dirty work to do, look for qualified personnel ... someone like Carter.
    "Carter is not my real name, by the way."
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Nick Harlow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
         It’s time to take America back. And only organized crime can do it. 
         When a gambler tries to pay a bookie with food stamps, the Mafia realizes the liberal entitlement society has gone too far. 
         With half the country on some sort of government assistance, disposable income is disappearing. And without disposable income, the Mob will soon be out of business. 
         Enough. 
         Three New Jersey Mafia families decide to band together to take control of the country. To do so they must get 12 liberals who are destroying the country with a progressive agenda “out of the way.” A “hit list” that will lead to the ultimate target, the socialist President. 
         But this is the new Mob, using brains and technology instead of bullets. And they have a not-so-secret weapon: a United States Senator who happens to be a blood relative. 
         And blood is thicker than politics.
    Show book