Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Deadlock - cover

Deadlock

Graham Ison

Publisher: Severn House

  • 3
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

Detective Chef Inspector Harry Brock is called to Richmond Park in south-west London, where the body of a young woman has been found, and further bodies follow. With the help of Detective Superintendent Dave Poole and the rest of his team, it’s not long before Harry uncovers a dark web of lies, betrayal, desire and deceit . . .

Other books that might interest you

  • Emily’s List - cover

    Emily’s List

    Sean Platt, David W. Wright

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    All Cora wants is a new start. But how do you start over when you’re still you? After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her.Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time spent in a mental hospital. And nobody knows that she may be seeing her father’s ghost. But her new start is shattered when the OCD tics she tries to keep secret come out in class. She soon finds herself a target of bullies again.New town, same loneliness and shame. And she’s afraid to turn to her overworked mother who is already worried about her sanity.Then she meets Emily.The abused homeschooled girl has her own problems, but she’s the only person that gets Cora.Also, Emily has a list.A list of people who have hurt her.A list of people that include Cora’s bullies.And now Emily wants Cora’s help in getting revenge.Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she’s desperately clinging to?Emily’s List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House.
    Show book
  • Cullen and Cobb Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - None So Deadly Last Song Sung Dead Air Serpents Rising - cover

    Cullen and Cobb Mysteries 4-Book...

    David A. Poulsen

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A private investigator and a journalist team up in Calgary to fight for justice. Read all four books in the exciting western crime series. 
     
    
    
    Serpents Rising — book #1 
    
    Private investigator Mike Cobb and journalist Adam Cullen take on twin investigations that take them onto Calgary’s meanest streets on the trail of a runaway and a killer. 
     
    
    
    Dead Air — book #2 
    
    Someone is killing big name right-wing media personalities. When ex-cop Mike Cobb is hired as a bodyguard for a conservative radio superstar, he and his partner, crime journalist Adam Cullen, are thrust into the line of fire. 
     
    
    
    Last Song Sung — book #3 
    
    Cullen and Cobb are back to investigate the 1965 disappearance of a folk singer. Kidnapped from the alley behind a folk club, her bandmates shot and killed, Ellie Foster’s whereabouts have remained a mystery for fifty years. Hired by Ellie’s granddaughter, Cullen and Cobb travel into the past to unearth long-buried secrets. 
     
    
    
    None So Deadly — book #4 
    
    The brutal killing of a police investigator obsessed with Faith Unruh’s murder has put the ex-cop–private eye and former crime writing journalist back on the killer’s trail — and directly in the line of fire.
    Show book
  • Remains of Innocence - A Brady Novel of Suspense - cover

    Remains of Innocence - A Brady...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Sheriff Joanna Brady must solve two perplexing cases that may be tied together in New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance’s thrilling tale of suspense that brings to life Arizona’s Cochise County and the desert Southwest in all its beauty and mystery. 
    An old woman, a hoarder, is dying of emphysema in Great Barrington, Massachusetts. In cleaning out her house, her daughter, Liza Machett, discovers a fortune in hundred dollar bills hidden in the tall stacks of books and magazines that crowd every corner. 
    Tracing the money’s origins will take Liza on a journey that will end in Cochise County, where Sheriff Joanna Brady is embroiled in a personal mystery of her own. A man she considers a family friend is found dead at the bottom of a hole in a limestone cavern near Bisbee. And now there is the mystery of Liza and the money. Are the two disparate cases connected? It’s up to Joanna to find out.
    Show book
  • Trackers - cover

    Trackers

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Lemmer’s first rule is: “Don’t get involved.” A highly skilled bodyguard with a violent, criminal past, he has settled into a quiet life in Loxton, South Africa, where the rural tranquility has helped to calm his explosive temper. But when a wealthy farmer asks for his help in smuggling a pair of rare black rhinos out of Zimbabwe (where they are murdered for their horns), he has a hard time saying no. Before he knows it, Lemmer is on a small airplane, zipping across the border, an airsickness bag in his hand and a military-grade shotgun at his feet. Soon, he will regret the trip very much.In Trackers, internationally-acclaimed thriller writer Deon Meyer expertly weaves together Lemmer’s story with a missing person investigation and the machinations of a top intelligence agency. Wielding a phenomenal cast of characters, Meyer delves deep into the people, the breathtaking landscapes, and the politics and problems of this fascinating country. A #1 best-seller in South Africa, Trackers is an insightful novel that will take your breath away.
    Show book
  • Rage of Angels - cover

    Rage of Angels

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A worldwide bestseller first published in 1980, this novel tells the story of Jennifer Parker, a successful lawyer who is loved by two men, one a politician, the other, a mafia don.
    Show book
  • An Afternoon to Kill - cover

    An Afternoon to Kill

    Shelley Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This Victorian mystery with twists and turns will keep you gripped until the very last page: “Prim and petticoated and poisonous” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).   Lancelot Jones was on his way to his first job—as tutor to an Indian Rajah’s son. But the Rajah’s ancient plane and incompetent pilot dropped him in the middle of a desert. The wrong desert, at that.   Seeking shade, he finds the only dwelling of any size within miles and its curious owner, an old Englishwoman named Alva Hine. Taking him into her home, Alva begins to tell Lancelot an incredible tale. She tells him a strange story of a summer fifty years ago, of love and hate and murder in a respectable middle-class Victorian household . . .   And as the afternoon wears on, Alva’s story begins to take on an increasingly sinister note for the weary Mr. Jones. Soon, he has more than one reason to want to hear the end of the story . . .   “[An] amazing novel . . . I am completely under the spell of this fine writer.” —Pretty Sinister Books   “Entirely credible.” —Birmingham Post
    Show book