Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Sunrise - cover

Sunrise

Grace Livingston Hill

Publisher: Barbour Books

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Trouble has a way of finding Jason Whitney, and only his sister Joyce and the pastor's daughter Rose see any good in him. So, when he is fired from the bank the same day it is robbed, the blame quickly falls to him. Unable to defend himself, Jason flees town. Joyce begs her wealthy friend Rowan to help prove Jason's innocence, but now Rowan has also gone missing.

Other books that might interest you

  • Orgasms! - How to have them and give them as often as you like - cover

    Orgasms! - How to have them and...

    Marcelle Perks, Infinite Ideas

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From getting aroused more fully to finding your own trigger sexual positions Orgasms! is perfect for those wanting to explore their sexuality, body and libido and get the most out of their sex life. With practical advice and solutions for real women to implement into their daily lives, this book may be all you need to help you let go! From relationship tips on how to point your lover in the right direction to the latest on rubbing lotions, sex tablets and potions, Orgasms! will inspire the romantic and the sexually adventurous alike in an informative, accessible and fun way.
    Show book
  • Sparks of Phoenix - cover

    Sparks of Phoenix

    Najwa Zebian

    • 4
    • 99
    • 1
    As the phoenix emerges from its ashes, Zebian emerges ablaze in these pages, not only as a survivor of abuse, but as a teacher and healer for all those who have struggled to understand, reclaim, and rise above a history of pain. The book is divided into six chapters, and six stages of healing: Falling, Burning to Ashes, Sparks of Phoenix, Rising, Soaring, and finally, A New Chapter, which demonstrates a healthy response to new love as the result of authentic healing. With her characteristic vulnerability, courage, and softness, Zebian seeks to empower those who have been made to feel ashamed, silenced, or afraid; she urges them, through gentle advice and personal revelation, to raise their voices, rise up, and soar. 
    Show book
  • The Magic That is Life - cover

    The Magic That is Life

    Jessica Higgins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, “Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound.” 
     
    Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.
     
    Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!
    Show book
  • Morning Routine: - Start Your Day Strong - cover

    Morning Routine: - Start Your...

    Sylvia Lynne

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What does your current morning routine look like?
    A hurried and frenzied rush out the door?
    Sleeping in until the last possible minute?
    Mindlessly checking social media and not being productive?
    
    
     
    What are your thoughts before you get out of bed?
    I didn't get enough sleep
    I'm not looking forward to today
    I wish I didn't have to go to work today
    
    
     
    Let's change that! 
     
     I was struggling internally with anxiety, depression, and self-doubt. I decided to start waking up early to focus on doing things that made me happy and fulfilled. 
     
    Little did I know that this would transform my life! .
    
     
    What does your ideal morning look like?
    Plenty of time to breathe and relax
    Includes meditation, yoga, exercise, or nature
    Self-love, gratitude, compassion, appreciation
    Hobbies, curiosities, joy, passion, enthusiasm
    
    
     
    Purpose, Presence, and Peace
     
    In this class you will learn how to create a morning routine filled with purpose, presence, and peace. You'll be more energized, productive, and content - all before the start of your workday. 
     
    I will teach you about popular habits like meditation, exercise, gratitude, affirmations, journaling, reading, etc. Start your morning by doing things that feed your soul and make you happy.
     
    Learn how to wake up early every day. Become a habit master!
     
    Grab your copy today
    Show book
  • Mindfulness - Easy Mindfulness Exercises For Beginners To Live In The Moment And The Art Of Letting Go - cover

    Mindfulness - Easy Mindfulness...

    Kellie Sullivan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Have you ever wished life would just slow down? Have you ever felt like you are racing the clock? I bet everyone has at one point or another. We get stressed, frustrated and angry over something we can't change. Life will never slow down so to speak, but we can accept this and become mindful of ways to approach this problem.This book will give you insight into a mindfulness world. With over 50 examples and tips, mindfulness will become second nature to you. You will be observing the world around you and figuring out things you never knew. You will feel strong, relaxed and happy at the end of the day.Tired of having a chaotic lifestyle and feeling lost all the time?Are you ready to make that change?
     
    Here Is A Preview Of What Inside The Book:
     
    Definition of mindfulness
     
    Different categories of mindfulness
     
    Examples of mindfulness exercises
     
    Positives of mindfulness
     
    Letting go
     
    Changing your life
     
    A how to guide to being mindful
     
    And much, much more!
    Show book
  • Sugar Detox for Beginners - Your Guide to Starting a 21-Day Sugar Detox - cover

    Sugar Detox for Beginners - Your...

    Hayward Press

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    Beat Your Sugar Addiction Once and for All
     
    Sugar is an addictive substance, just like caffeine, nicotine, or alcohol. Eating too much sugar can have serious, long-term consequences for your health and your appearance. The Sugar Detox for Beginners will give you the tools you need to seize control of your sugar intake. A sugar detox diet is the most effective way to remove sugar from your system and break the dangerous cycle of unhealthy sugar cravings. With The Sugar Detox Diet, you will get over 75 delicious sugar detox recipes to help you feel more energetic and clear-headed than ever before.
    Sugar Detox for Beginners will help you start an effective sugar detox today, with:
    77 delicious and nutritious recipes for an easy sugar detox, including Almond Pancakes, Lemony Hummus, Tuna Salad, and Salmon Teriyaki
    A complete 21-day sugar detox plan when you want to gradually remove sugar from your diet
    3-day sugar detox plan for when you want to get rid of sugar quickly
    The science behind sugar addiction
    10 tips to beat sugar cravings
    Sugar Detox for Beginners will help you reduce your sugar intake without depriving you of the delicious, feel-good foods that you love.
    Show book