Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
JOKES FOR VERY FUNNY KIDS (Big & Little) - A Treasury of Funny Jokes and Riddles Ages 9 - 12 and Up - cover

JOKES FOR VERY FUNNY KIDS (Big & Little) - A Treasury of Funny Jokes and Riddles Ages 9 - 12 and Up

Team Golfwell

Publisher: Pacific Trust Holdings NZ Ltd.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jokes for Very Funny Kids (Big and Little) provides children aged 9 -12 (and up) many hours of fun and laughter. Great for precocious younger kids too. 
“Laughter helps your child deal with potential anxiety, the stress of bad weather storms or other stressful situations…Laughter improves social connection and creates bonding.  When we laugh, we send a message, ‘I like you, and I am willing to play with you.’” – Dr. Amit Sood, Chairman of the Mind-Body Medicine Initiative, Mayo Clinic, Rochester. 
This book features: 
One-liners 
LEGO Jokes 
Q & A jokes 
Short set up jokes 
Medium set up jokes 
Pun jokes (Paronomasia – double meanings of words for humorous effects) 
Tongue Twisters including the Massachusetts Institute of Technology’s “The World’s Toughest Tongue Twister” and other tough tongue twisters 
Corny jokes 
Easy riddles 
Hard riddles (for the whole family to solve) 
Knock knock jokes 
Brain teasers, and much more.  
The book is mainly designed to make children laugh and create lots of laughter. The jokes are spaced out well for easy reading. Throughout the book, a few of the jokes have slightly advanced words to improve your child’s vocabulary as in the joke below (e.g. recruit, evaluated, situation), 
“The police recruit was being evaluated and asked in a police exam, "Let me ask you about obeying the law.  If you had to arrest your own mother, how would you handle the situation?  What exactly would you do?" 
He replied, "I would call for backup.” 
It has been scientifically proven laughter is conducive to learning. Look inside and check out the contents. 
It makes a wonderful and happy gift for any child – big or little!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Mediator #2: Ninth Key - cover

    The Mediator #2: Ninth Key

    Meg Cabot

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    The Ninth Key is the second book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot.   
    Everything is going great for Suze. Her new life in California is a whirlwind of parties and excellent hair days. Tad Beaumont, the hottest boy in town, has even asked Suze out on her very first date. Suze is so excited that she's willing to ignore her misgivings about Tad...particularly the fact that he's not Jesse, whose ghostly status—not to mention apparent disinterest in her—make him unattainable. 
    What Suze can't ignore, however, is the ghost of a murdered woman whose death seems directly connected to dark secrets hidden in none other than Tad Beaumont's past. 
    Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.
    Show book
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events #10: The Slippery Slope - cover

    A Series of Unfortunate Events...

    Lemony Snicket

    • 6
    • 151
    • 0
    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES 
    Like bad smells, uninvited weekend guests or very old eggs, there are some things that ought to be avoided. 
    Snicket's saga about the charming, intelligent, and grossly unlucky Baudelaire orphans continues to alarm its distressed and suspicious fans the world over. The tenth book in this outrageous publishing effort features more than the usual dose of distressing details, such as snow gnats, an organised troupe of youngsters, an evil villain with a dastardly plan, a secret headquarters and some dangerous antics you should not try at home. With the weather turning colder, this is one chilling book you would be better off without.
    Show book
  • The Daybreak Bond - cover

    The Daybreak Bond

    Megan Frazer Blakemore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Mori and her friends Julia, Benji, and Theo have never seen life beyond the walls of their perfect society, Old Harmonie. That changes when their new friend Ilana is threatened by the rules that are supposed to keep them all safe. They escape together, hoping to find help in Boston with Dr. Agatha Varden, one of Old Harmonie's pioneering founders.  
      
    But the outside world is nothing like they anticipated. As they face challenges they never expected and encounter a group of kids from the outside, Mori and the others begin to understand the complicated reality of their supposedly perfect community. With the help of these new friends, they just might be able to save Ilana . . . but at what cost? 
     
     
    This thought-provoking sequel to Megan Frazer Blakemore's stunningly imaginative novel, The Firefly Code, gives readers a chance to see our world in a brand new light.
    Show book
  • Butterfly Wishes 1: The Wishing Wings - cover

    Butterfly Wishes 1: The Wishing...

    Jennifer Castle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house in the country, where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to the enchanted realm of magical butterflies called Wishing Wings. These special butterflies have the power to make wishes come true!  
     
    When a group of just-emerged butterflies -- New Blooms -- are in danger of losing their magic, Addie and Clara must team up with a pair of butterfly princesses to save them, making new friends and helping others along the way.
    Show book
  • 51 Must Know Facts About Heart - cover

    51 Must Know Facts About Heart

    GP Editors

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Heart is one of the most iconic organs in our body. It is the hardest working muscle. It powers the entire circulatory system—constantly transporting oxygen, nutrients, waste, heat, hormones and immune cells throughout the body. For most of history, humans had no idea what purpose the heart served. Although everyone could feel their own heart beating, it wasn’t always clear what each thump was achieving. Now we know that the heart pumps blood, but that fact wasn’t always obvious because if our heart was exposed or taken out, the body would perish quickly.It was only in the 21st century, that the people in the surgery teams actually saw a working heart. Healthcare experts advise people to care for the well-being of this life sustaining organ, since it is vulnerable to various physical and emotional factors. Researchers have presented various studies that have shown the functioning of this essential organ and the conditions that can disrupt that normality.51 Must Know Facts about Heart sums up the entirety of various fascinating heart related aspects that are crucial to understand when our entire existence is dependent on this vital organ.
    Show book
  • Butterfly Wishes 2: Tiger Streak's Tale - cover

    Butterfly Wishes 2: Tiger...

    Jennifer Castle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Sisters Addie and Clara have just moved to a new house where they discover that their backyard is a gateway to an enchanted realm of magical butterflies. These special butterflies--called Wishing Wings--have the power to make wishes come true! 
     
    A new butterfly named Tiger Streak has just emerged, but something isn't right. She's under a curse that has her confused--she thinks she's a bee because of her beautifully striped wings! Now, only Addie and Clara can help her break the spell. But they have to do it before the day is over or she'll lose her magic forever. 
     
    Perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, this magical chapter book series is a wish come true!
    Show book