Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Triangle - cover

The Triangle

Giuseppe Cristiano

Publisher: Seagull Editions Srl

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A man who had never succeeded at anything suddenly finds himself at the center of attraction of the entire city when he paints an inverted triangle on the floor of the museum. It was supposed to be one of his many failed hobbies but it caught the attention of people and soon, everyone came to see it; the art of the millennial. 
This plunges the artist into a world of power, attention and love; all depending on a controversial painting that might be the greatest fraud known in the art world or the greatest product of lucky inspiration.
When another man in search of fame just like the artist steps into the triangle, things change and soon, the two men find themselves in a battle to prove they are deserving of all the fame. They cannot fight one another. They cannot kill one another. But only one man can have it all.
In their rivalry, would either man find contentment, learn a core life lesson or would they simply destroy one another?

Other books that might interest you

  • Stoneywish and other chilling stories: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Stoneywish and other chilling...

    Joan Aiken

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A brilliant collection of spine-chilling tales by Joan Aiken, author of The Wolves of Willoughby Chase.  
     
    From a mysterious traveller who leaves an injured horse with a stranger, to a garden plant that slowly creeps into a house during a thunderstorm and a man who comes across two angry forces in the middle of a forest, this chilling collection of stories will have readers jumping at bumps in the night. 
     
    Much-loved author Joan Aiken is best known for The Wolves of Willoughby Chase and the Arabel and Mortimer books. This brilliant collection has spooky black-and-white illustrations by Masha Ukhova and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Dark Blue 
    Ideal for ages 9+
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    9500 years ago, as the Ice Age is ending... 
     
    Jay's grandfather is old, maybe twice as many summers as he has fingers and toes, but he is wise too. Jay loves to sit in their house by the river and listen to his stories of the Great Spirit and the Earth Mother. But outside, danger is at their door; food is getting scarcer, tribes are at war, and all the time the river water is rising... 
     
    A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological  evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry  wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • The Silver Hand - cover

    The Silver Hand

    Terry Deary

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. 
     
    It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. 
     
    This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. 
     
    Book band: Dark Blue
    Show book
  • An Unlikely Spy - cover

    An Unlikely Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Thrilling historical adventure from Terry Deary, the 'outstanding children's non-fiction author of the 20th century' (Books For Keeps) 
     
    This brand new, exciting adventure from bestselling Horrible Histories author Terry Deary brings the Second World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.  
     
    World War II has begun. Brigit has been evacuated to Wales from her home near the aeroplane factories of Coventry. But when it's revealed that her father is German, Brigit runs away to join her mother in a very special training camp, where Churchill is building a secret army of spies and saboteurs known as the Special Operations Executive. 
     
    Brigit and her mother soon find themselves on the front line in Nazi-occupied France, where they search for double agents and meet with danger at every turn in their efforts to support the French resistance. But no-one will suspect Brigit is a spy, will they? After all, who would suspect a child? 
     
    Featuring characters from The Silver Hand, this page-turning adventure sheds new light on the Second World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish.
    Show book